We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
476
914
272
72
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
914
272
72
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kowloon park tower wing ferry terminal harbour city satay inn china hong kong city outlet stores grand room premier room nathan road same building minute walk excellent location bigger room easy access tsim sha tsui business trip
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over the years for business. If you book the Towers wing its quite decent, probably 4 star, with generous size rooms. But, if scrimp on book the Hotel wing, you may as well book a boutique hotel somewhere else. The rooms are more like prison cells and bathrooms you couldn't swing a cat in. For almost 1000 hkd per night its NOT value for money. Decent location though for kowloon area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Nick F,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to share a review with the TripAdvisor community. We’re sorry the room booked for your business visit was not to your expectations. Although our staff had suggested upgrade of accommodation at a small supplement, regrettably, the offer was not taken.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, and would certainly recommend you to consider reserving our Towers Wing accommodations which you enjoyed staying in the past. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates when planning your next trip to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Strategic location to great restaurants, shopping area and MTR access, warm and welcoming staff, clean rooms with basic amenities, with mobile wifi, really value for your money! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Etcetera888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Etcetera888,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and rating our hotel so highly on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted you’d recommend us in your review and we hope you had a wonderful stay in Hong Kong. As always, it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope we have the opportunity of doing so again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Had a flawless nights stay, was upgraded to a King when I booked a Queen. Great view, very nice room and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again... in fact I am, in 5 days, I'm going back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pyronical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear pyronical,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the upgraded accommodation and we’re also glad to hear you will be staying with us again so soon.

We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

This is a solid, unfussy, old-school 4-star hotel. You won't swoon here, but you'll be happy enough. The location can't be beat. The famous cheesy dolphin fountain sits on the west side of the hotel. A few steps further away, you can catch ferries to Macau and various obscure locales in the delta region of Guangzhou. On the east side of the hotel, you face a not unsubstantial park, where you can let your lungs take a break, which is an extremely rare opportunity in the relentless concrete jungle of Kowloon. A ten-minute walk take you to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station, from which Central is a five-minute ride away. The shopping and food choices in the immediate vicinity are some of the best on planet earth. I can only speak for the type of room that I got, which is a standard, modest in size but very well-designed and nicely appointed. The windows don't open, but the views are spectacular, and I got a room facing the city. (I can only imagine what type of views one would get, if you face the harbour.) Needless to say, the higher up you go, the better the views. As befitting a hotel of this calibre, it delivers on the essentials: great helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness, competent housekeeping, comfortable bedding, sufficient supply (and variation) of towels, good air temperature management, noise levels from outside and between rooms under control, great bespoke lighting management, free strong wifi, good water pressure and temperature controls in the bathroom, and adequate toilet pressure. It isn't big on amenities, but I don't tend to use them anyway. (Since this is an East Asia 4-star property, breakfast is not included, and it's a wee pricey.) I would love to come back here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bcbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear bcbloke,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and sharing a review about us. We also thank you for a most thoughtful review. Needless to say, we hope you had a wonderful stay and got to experience all our great city has to offer. Perhaps on your next visit, you’d opt to stay in one our harbour facing rooms. The rooms are more spacious with additional amenities as well should you require it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Good staff very helpful. Clean rooms with a view on an angle to the harbour.
Rooms cleaned daily. WiFi in the rooms which was difficult for most of our trip away.
Excellent shower
Close to undergroup and the park - which we loved.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalPacificHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Joy M,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to write about your stay. We always appreciate any guest comments not to mention we’re certainly glad our staff could be helpful during your stay. Meanwhile, we’re sorry about the WiFi experience and will certainly look into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to visit our hotel website to check out our best value packages and rates.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews