We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #114 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here in February for four nights during our first visit to Hong Kong ...based on the reviews here and the price. We stayed in a room on the Club floors and it was extremely good value with breakfast and happy hours included. The room and bathroom were very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Robes, slippers, a large umbrella and fruit provided and you even get a choice of pillows!! Luxurious enough for us. Staff were always friendly and helpful.The shuttle bus service was very convenient to get to the river and ferries. We also enjoyed our walks to the local MTR. We will definitely return..to Hong Kong and this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the street so no view but it was quiet and not too close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mull07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Arrived at the Metropark Hotel Kowloon on Sunday lunchtime, for a 6 night stay having got a very good price for the Club rooms, this included, breakfast, 'Happy Hour' Which is 2 hours of free drinks and snacks in the evening, free wireless internet and use of the club lounge. so it actully paid for itself.

Check in was ok, though a little slow, the service in general in the hotel was very good, but occasionally we found one or two members of staff, sadly lacked the customer service element of the job.

After a kip, we ventured to the club lounge for Happy Hour, which is beer, some spirits, juice etc and snacks. The snacks varied by the day. Drinks were topped up and service again in general was good.

The swimming pool was closed for maintenance, which was a shame, but the weather for the duration was not 'swimming pool' weather with the exception of one day.

The rooms were fine, normal city break size, LCD telly, mini bar, complimentry bottles of water suppiled. Breakfast could be taken in either the club lounge, which was more a continental affair, or downstairs in the restaurant, which is a greater selection. We tried both and the quality of both very good. As was the cake shop on the ground floor.

Locally as many have mentioned is a 7/11 and circle K store, a Macdonalds and some local restaurant. Ladies Market is 5 minutes away and the MTR station about 15 minutes. We walked to the waterfront at Tsim Sha Shui in 45 mins. I would recommend going through Kowloon park if you can, a) for the relief from the traffic and b) for the relief from the 'copy watch' 'tailor' etc hawkers. Hong Kong park is also very nice. We used the hotel shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Shui once and it was fine. Booked the airport bus back to the airport with little problems.

So overall a really good value stay, one or two niggles, but nothing major.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are too the rear, but this means you do not get such a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel suits me just fine when I am in Hong Kong. Both times I stayed on the club floor with unbelievable rates. Worth the extra. No problem with the location and the hotel bus very efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear naej,

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And, it’s a great encouragement to our collective efforts to make our guests’ stay a pleasurable one.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We arrived at Metropark on the 25th January, and were told they had upgraded us as they had a shortage of rooms though we had booked in November. The room was very nice only one problem it was a smoking room and the smell of smoke was unpleasant but as it was the only room we had on chose but to take it,this was the only thing to mar our stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Check before traveling that the room you book is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMM47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear BMM47_11

Thank you very much for staying with the Metropark Hotel Kowloon recently. We feel sorry for the experience that you have encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for the defective room assignment. We have reviewed the shortcomings and will enhance the related training program for our staff to eliminate such incidents from happening again.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. And, we look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Hotel is connected to airport by airport buses, which stop at the hotel entrance. Its a good looking place, slightly expensive. Our room was small, we barely had place to walk . But basic amenities were provided, like tv, toiletries, tea maker, etc. breakfast was good. service was not the best, but acceptable. location is very good. its near a metro station and famous ladies market. hotel also has city tour operators, and free bus service to some of the main tourists spots in the city.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anujbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

i just came back from hongkong and stayed at METROPARK HOTEL KOWLOON Hongkong. I Have choosen this hotel after read a good comments from tripadvisor. 100% recommend to others who are planning to have a vacation in hongkong. As other say, FREE SHUTTLE BUS to nearest mtr and mongkok areas make us convenient to travel around.The staff very helpfull..The room more spacious compare with other hotel in hongkong..Upon arival at airport, go to booth 17 b (metropark transportation service) you can request limousine, or mini van (alphard 7 seater ) which cost only HKD 650.the tansportation bill will be included in your hotel bill.So you dont have to pay to the driver.. Shops, 7-11 ,circle k very close with this hotel.. got clinic attached with the hotel building.. so overall we are enjoy stayed in metropark hotel kowloon.. For those who are plan to go to shenzhen too, do book thier hotel link metropark shenzhen..this hotel have dinning room, kitchen and 1 bedroom. very nice hotel ...

Room Tip: ask room facing city view make sure make your booking via their website before travel coz this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amysabrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My company booked me when our regular hotels were booked.
I was annoyed at the taxi fare, but was easily offset by the lower room rates.
The hotel was very busy during my stay- almost hectic.
We were booked in Club level rooms and I found them satisfactory. My colleagues advised that normal rooms are smaller.
Club level included breakfast and internet.
I found the rooms comfortable, but close to being in need of updating.
Cleanliness was fine, but the rooms probably will need upgrades within a year.
The front desk was always busy and in my opinion should have had more staff working.
I will stay here again due to room rates if I am on Club floor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,284 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#95 of 725 in Hong Kong
672 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#80 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,527 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#98 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Address: No. 75 Waterloo Road, MongKok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $97 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kowloon near commercial and shopping areas, the hotel provides easy access to the main transportation network including subway and railway. Facilities include Chinese & Western restaurants, a bar, a rooftop swimming pool and health club. Airport shuttle and free hotel shuttle bus services are provided. Free broadband Internet access with unlimited usage in all guest rooms and wireless broadband access in hotel lobby and all restaurant outlets are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing