We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #55 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great boutique hotel with adequate facilities. Staff are efficient and courteous. Always greeting you with smile. Sam from Touch was very enthusiastic in making our stay a very memorable one. Room is unique and nicely decorated. Will definitely come back to this hotel on our next hong kong trip.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel's staff is fantastic, and answered to all our requests.
The hotel is very well kept, clean and in a great location.
The rooms were wonderful, and the breakfast as well.
I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher floors in order to enjoy the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A little hard to find, but once inside, you entered a surreal lobby and room. The staff were great - friendly and accommodating. The room (deluxe) was big enough and cool enough. Bed is comfortable and there was a great shower. The neighborhood was good enough - I was just staying near friends so not the best to be in Central. Near subway station if you need to get around.

Room Tip: Look at their web site to choose....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upintheairtoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very hospitable staff, the room was comfortable and the atmosphere was fantastic. We would stay again. Would highly recommend. Stayed 3 nights, close to all transport and shopping just ask our wives. Thanks

Stayed: April 2012
Thank harryzambagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

There are many corner in this hotel that you can take photos because the various decoration. The room was clean , lovely and funny theme. This hotel not far from shopping area and MTR. The room is bigger size more than other that i've been. The staffs are helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimpatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Cute little boutique hotel with an artsy 'Salvador Dali' theme going on. I Like!!! Everything about it from within the room to without the room grabs your attention and makes you want to look :) the food was great, the service was great - no faults from me! The 2pm checkout was superb with the 'touch' package - which entitles you to discounts, vouchers and that extra bit of service - you even have your own special room access key that differentiates you from the other guests which I wasn't aware of and when staff saw that I had this key (as I hadn't mentioned it to them) they started fussing which was pretty cool, although I didn't really care too much about it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron-Orupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The bed was comfortable and of a good size (King), enough space around and the showerroom adequate. Overall clean and comfy.

The WIFI works fine.

I had a room without much of a view, so the decor came out a bit dark and stark without exterior light.

If you really need to be in TST, this is an ok choice. But the surroundings of the hotel are busy, at night some ladies offer extra services in the lobby, which makes you wonder how the staff allows this.

TST is for shopping and buying, so expect hawkers once you leave the premises.

Somehow I expected more as this hotel is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world, it is definitely not of this standard.

This is an ok hotel with comfy rooms, after reading the rating on Tripadvisor, I did expect a better experience.

If you get a good rate, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rengephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#40 of 723 in Hong Kong
288 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#51 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,085 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#26 of 723 in Hong Kong
908 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#64 of 723 in Hong Kong
783 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $164 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing