We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A superb hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a superb one bedroom suite, with panoramic views over Victoria Harbour. The suite was well thought out and well laid out, with many thoughtful touches. As always, the Four Seasons staff were gracious, kind and intuitive. This hotel is the hotel to stay at in Hong Kong for excellent service, sublime views, location and wow factor.

Room Tip: Any harbour view, we had suite 1721 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentleyb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,488
    273
    53
    14
    15
See reviews for
629
827
191
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here in February with my boyfriend over a long weekend and had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The staff are extremely hospitable and even write you a hand written note left next to a fresh fruit bowl upon arrival.

We had a suite that allowed us access to the executive lounge on the top floor (which I highly recommend) and so were able to enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast -western or Chinese- in the morning and canapes and wine in the early evening before dinner.

Actually, the bar was open until 1am or so (if memory serves me correctly...) so it was the ideal place to go for a nightcap after dinner out on the town. Very relaxing and the staff even filled up our glasses for us to take back to the room with us.

The rooms were impeccable - I especially loved the bathroom. And the view is amazing! Don't forget your camera.

My only complaint would be the eggs benedict that I requested for breakfast. I really love a good, soft poached egg with my eggs benedict but for some reason the chef poached the egg as hard as a rock...

We also had the chance to enjoy a couple's massage with two of the lovely masseuses - the perfect way to spend our last night.

The hotel is very conveniently located, has impeccable service and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a suite with access to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoKiwi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Pro's:
The pools (oh man!) Infinti edge into the sea, music underwater. Unbelievable.
Restaurants: 3 Michelin star Chinese resto on the 4th floor was one of the best meals of my life. Room service was also incredible.
Service: Apart from the concierge everything was what you'd expect from a FSH at this point.
Bathrooms: perfect
Business center/amenties: everything you need to do business. They even have a little supply kit in the rooms with staplers, tape, etc.
General ambiance: bustling and good energy. Definitely a gathering point for Hong Kong and western ballers.

Con:
Location: Definitely fine but kinda boring and you could be anywhere in the world. Attachment to IFC mall is convenient, but adds a lot of hustle and makes you feel like you're back in the US.
Concierge: Dealt with a few of them over my stay and generally speaking they were a bit arrogant. Surprising, especially in HK.
Lobby: Has beautiful areas but there's no "wow-factor" when you walk in...

Probably the best business option in HK but not sure I'd stay there for leisure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaman238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

From the moment that we arrived the experience was first rate. All of the staff were very attentive and the rooms overlooking the Harbour where extremely well appointed. The lengths that the hotel staff when to, to ensure our stay was memorable were very much appreciated. One small example of many, was a request i made for a lemongrass and ginger tea on the first morning in the executive club. They did not have any, which was fine, and I thought no more of it. The next morning Chef had handmade a tea bag especially for me, without me even hinting. There were many examples of this type of service that made our 20th wedding anniversary stay a very special one indeed. One of the best customer focused hotel staff I have come across. Highly recommend !!

Room Tip: The Executive Club provides a great atmosphere and place to go for cocktails and the like. One of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCitizen4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The rooms are better than good! However the staff are so ego and wasted more than 30 minutes to change the door lock of my room.

The pool have the best view of the Harbour!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanwwn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I've stayed in a few 5 star hotels around the world and this is the first I feel compelled to write a review as I was extremely impressed with Four Seasons Hong Kong, the service was seamless, the facilities were fantastic, the rooms impressive and the staff were very attentive and friendly. My 2 year old son and I felt absolutely spoilt. It made our short break a very memorable one. Thanks Four Seasons HK!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone0240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We planned a trip a bit late and, since everything was expensive by the time we booked, decided to splurge on the Four Seasons. It was excellent. Our room was very nice, though typical for a Four Seasons ten years ago. The service was good, though not as good as the only Four Seasons that we have visited multiple times, Chicago. The service at this Four Seasons is very reactive. You have a problem, they solve it. In Chicago, they provide service you didn't know you needed!
When we booked, we didn't ask for the Harbor view. We though the Peak view sounded fine. Fortunately, they upgraded us to the Harbor view to make up for booking problems (reactive). The Harbor view is well worth the extra money if you will be spending any time in your room. The view is gorgeous, especially in the evening.

Room Tip: Go with the Harbor View if you will be spending any significant time in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenorVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,623 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing