We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
13
16
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
16
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Gotta love my hostel. It is more like booking a crystal maze challenge weekend. It is hidden inside a 16 floor mansion. The first task is to find the place amist a rabbit warren of middle Eastern street hawkers, Indian taliors offering the finest of suits and the African promise of gold watches and reggae. Is this a dream? Am I in Wonderland? Level 1 is a halal foodies heaven. Next, The Elevator: it's a test of patience and endurance...Dare you wait in the 30 minute que or run the stairwell gauntlet to the 10th floor?(beware of rats n rubbish). When booking, look out for of red herrings that may send you to the wrong block. If you make it to Level10 be prepared for the Panic room: How long can you survive the clastraphobic feeling of sharing a windowless box(room) with four others? TIP: Find new team mates that help you collect tools for your challenge... play games such as find the plug adaptor and where's the water? Will you defeat the cave troll and sleep through the snores?Dare you shower in the almost see through doored bathroom? Can you solve the scolding/freezing water conundrum whilst simultaneously trying not to get your clothes wet ....its almost too much to bear....Though if it does all get to much the herbalists on stairwell 2 can help put you ease and "relax your mind". #budgethostel #challenge #climbingstairs #hongkongfitness #nogymneeded #10dollarsanight #thrillsnofrills

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank sammie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Been previously to HK it was easy for me to find my accommodation, the hotel is inside the chunking mansion on Nathan Rd easy to find taking the bus 21 A at the airport and stop on the east part of the road . The room is small but all are that place is clean with Air and vent, tv , shower and toilet . All toilet stuff is supplied. The net has difficulty to reach the room but at the front desk no problem. The mattress is hard just like I like it .

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. This place is cramp, dirty, un-kept and was unpleasant in all ways. There wifi barely works, and checking in was a hassle. I would say the only good thing about this hostel is its location which is on a busy area (Nathan RD right by a nice mall).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and had really good wifi ( Floor 15 ). It was a bit hard to find the place but the location is very good. Near a lot of markets - including night market! I would recommend friends to stay here but it is not anything very special! The host was a little bit...speciall.

I could def live here again - it is a good BUDGET hostel!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015

My second time for returning to this hostel. Jacky (owner) is very helpful. I got a room on 15th floor which consist of one bed and one bunk bed. Bathroom and toilet are in the same room. There's heater in bathroom, air conditions is very good. Overall for this place is valuable for money I paid.

The location is very very close to MTR (Mongkok) Exit D2, just 5 mins by walk. It's also closed to Sew View congee, the famous congee restaurant in HK (I think :-))

Room tip: Ask for what you need, Jacky will help you for sure
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petergeorgealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews