We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for steamed milk!”

Yee Shun Dairy Company(Pilkem Street)
Ranked #13 of 507 Dessert in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Steam milk is just mouthwatering. The place is full till late at night but it sure worth the wait. Wonderful wonderful taste to the palate. The lady who I believe to be the owner can speak English and most of the staff who can't are still very helpful.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ploy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018

This is the first time I had this desert ginger steam milk and I have instantly fall in love with it. This is a must try desert in this store you will not miss this as when you walk pass the shop the crowds during the peak hour is a long wait. I will come back next time for the ginger steam milk again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aquarious79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Don't expect this place to be quiet or not crowded at any point in time (I have tried to come here twice before I was finally able to order) and there is a steady stream of crowd at any time of the day. We ordered the hot milk pudding (1st item in their menu). Also, don't expect the staff to be friendly- it's like a self-serve restaurant- sit, order, eat, and then pay at the cashier. No English version menu here as well (at least for this branch). If there are 2 of you, or you are solo, be prepared to share the table with another person/ couple/ group, but it's OK. Hot milk pudding is the best- comforting, hot, milky and slight hint of sweetness. Perfect!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doolfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Came here for the ginger steamed milk... Ended up also ordering the coffee steamed milk since it's highly recommended here - did not disappoint!!!! Both dishes were steamed to perfection, with favours well balanced and texture silky smooth. Ginger is excellent as usual, and coffee is surprisingly delicious with strong nice coffee flavour.

Was hoping to come back before we leave HK but they were closed during Chinese new year.

Note that coffee only comes in cold.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 340winniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Very much a HK dessert. We got a cold steamed milk and a hot one.

I would go hot over cold any day as it is so much smoother even though cold is really good too. Wish we also tried the ginger one.

Rating is based on the steamed milk only which is their specialty. Don’t really care much on service at such places so don’t expect much. So would say they r rude, some will say they r efficient and blunt.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank wanderlust_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yee Shun Dairy Company(Pilkem Street) also viewed

 

Been to Yee Shun Dairy Company(Pilkem Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing