We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Ranked #138 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Let me start by saying: "I am coming back the next time I am here!"

I always stay around this area whenever I am in Hong Kong. I like the streets around this area serving many varieties of food. The other hotel (Empire, which is good too) I usually stay is slightly further away from the MTR (Tin Huo), about a 7minutes walk. The other hotel is good too, but just further. Every time coming back from a shopping trip, you will wish to be in the hotel as soon as possible right?

Getting to the hotel. If you are coming in by the airport, you can take the free airport express, H2. It does not stop directly in front of this hotel. I would recommend to either drop at Empire hotel (first stop) or at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay (a number of stops more). I did stop at Empire hotel, and its a 5 minutes walk over. Traffic was not so good on the day of my arrival, so it's easier to walk over than to get jam in the shuttle. Leaving the hotel and going back to the airport, I walked to the nearby Metropark. Its like the last 4th stop going back to the town checkin location at IFC.

Hotel has good facilities. A decent gym (2 threadmill, 1 step machine and 1 cycling machine) and a 15m pool!. For such small place, they managed to squeeze them in, which I am impressed. Room wise is also spacious and has a king size bed! Bed is firm, which i like. The hotel is not brand new, but not run down. TV is the CRT type, but have many channels to watch. Toilet is of decent size too, considering the others I had stayed are rather small.

Overall, the location coupled with the pleasant stay at the hotel, I would definitely come back here again. I did not stay in the usual hotel caused its more expensive this time when I booked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 5 days this April, the location is good, convenient, it's right across the Tin Hau Mtr station, also right across the tram. There are convenient stores and groceries nearby, restaurants too. But if you're looking for night life, there's not much... the room is clean and has a nice view, but the amenities like the swimming pool's small... overall i like this hotel, it's 1 stop away from causeway bay.:)

Room Tip: request for rooms near the top floor, you'll enjoy the views more.:)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarttravellerVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stay there for 4 nights in April. Hotel just a step away from Airport bus depot, MTR and tram stop. Can take bus E11 from the airport to the terminal, walk across the street to the hotel. Food and convenience stores close by. Room was clean and good size. The bed was a little hard for western standards but I am used to sleeping on a firm bed. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyVancouver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Located at Tin Hau, the next MTR station after Causeway Bay, but none the less very close to Causeway Bay. Convenient if you have business or friends on HK Island, and to see sights on Island side. MTR is 2 min from the door. Area around is quite authentic HK - try the roast meat restaurant 5 min away on Electric road: for HK$32 you can have a great roast duck rice.
Room was very nice size, comfortable, but bathroom was suffering HK syndrome - moldy corners - and the toilet didn't flush that well.
I could hear the road from my room and slept with ear plugs
Staff very helpful.
I arrived early, the room wasn't ready, but they sent me up to 39th floor where there was a nice
bathroom/shower available to use.
I never like buffet breakfast but this one was not very good - just edible.
But this place is a very reasonable price for HK island. The room itself is very nice, I could see the harbour and I will probably choose it again if in HK for a few nights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My aunt and I stayed here for 3 nights in February before going to Beijing (Tiajin) for a cruise. Our orginal plan was to go to Kaiping while in Hong Kong but changed our mind due to visa issue. This was our second hotel in the area and at first I was worry due to the negative reviews here.

We were nicely surprise at check-in. We had a room facing the side and with big glass windows with view of Causeway Bay. The bathroom and beds were very comfortable. The only different at this hotel was they do not have free WiFi or internet service. I did used the computer in the lobby for email.

The best point of the hotel is the location for MTR (Tin Hau-just across the street) and Airport bus #11 is just 8 minutes walk right of the hotel. Another bonus was the little noodle place in the alley just across the front of hotel.

With the price we paid for the room at L'Hotel Causeway Bay, very good value indeed for HK hotel.

I did witness an argument between the front desk staff and a guest about some charges. The staff member did back down and waived the charges (not sure what) but said this will be the last time. This may not be a customer service problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is situated just opposite the entry of the metro which is very convenient. In Hong Kong you can go everywhere with the metro. It is quick and efficient.
We had a room with harbour view on the 35th floor and the view was SO nice. Also at night!
Buffetbreakfast was very good and the staff friendly. A good place to stay!

Room Tip: Try tro get a room with harbour view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I travel to Hong Kong on a regular basis for work and struggle to find a resaonably priced hotel that isnt a shoe box. This is the exception. The hotel rooms are large for once with great views over the harbour. The hotel has a lovely bright and airy restaurant. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is located directly across the road from the MTR station. Just one stop from Times Sqaure this is the perfectly located hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#114 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,745 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#61 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#103 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,406 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#108 of 721 in Hong Kong
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Address: 18 King's Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $125 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the serenity of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View where guests can enjoy the wonderful harbor view at amazingly good prices. The 40-storey building in the Causeway Bay district has 275 spaciously appointed guestrooms including 25 generous sized suites to help guests unwind. Every room is designed to show off Hong Kong's natural wonders and come with a glorious view of the Fragrant Harbour or of the lush green mountains of Braemar Hill. Inside, designers have created a space to soothe the soul and temper the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing