We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Queens Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
CHI Residences 120(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The HENRY(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen's 100(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Hotel LBP(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
520
694
184
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
694
184
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssai ying pun mtr stationhandy phoneding dingmacau ferry terminalharbour viewportable wifipocket wifirooms are smallgreat harbourfree local callsnice staymin walkfree smartphonetram stopshort staycentral stationbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the stay! One of the best stay we had in HK. Staff were very friendly, always helpful in recommending local places to eat/visit. You can also rent powerbanks, humidifier etc from the reception for free. The room provides free 4G internet phone that you can bring out of the hotel which was very convenient. The room that we got was huge with a lovely harbour view. Its conveniently close to Sai Ying Pun station and travelling was very convenient around HK. Lots of shops and restaurants around the area and a tram stop behind the hotel which you can hop on and travel along the island. Also loved the soft/hard pillow choices. Absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay, thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RhiannonHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is well located with easy airport access and excellent views. While there is no breakfast, one is very close to convenience stores. Very pleasant personnel and clean, comfortable rooms. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kerock2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient, safe, clean. Price wise its expensive compared to many other hotel located nearer to Central. Would be happy if the hotel rates is reasonable as there is no other facility provided. Location is not too bad. Easy access to public transport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacelynkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, clean room and good services team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel through accumulated points (but around $200/night i think). The hotel is fairly new (I believe) as things looked pretty clean and newer. There isn't a big hotel logo out in front but Google maps is capable of finding the location. At night, there is a "butterfly" logo on the sidewalk so you can see it as you're walking up. Our check-in was pretty seamless as we got in around 10:30AM so our rooms had to be cleaned. They took our bags and were given a pocket wifi (total deal since it was free) and it provided constant connection when exploring the city. We walked around and got some dim sum we waited for our room. We requested a high floor and got 32nd floor (highest) so we got a view of the city. Our room was decent for HK hotels - we got a queen bed so we were satisfied. The mattress was more firm than what we have at home but it wasn't an issue. Room was clean and was provided the usual amenities - shampoo, safe, water, etc. They also provide some coffee/tea and cookies as their complimentary breakfast meal. Location is pretty convenient to MTR, ding ding and ferry (about 10 minutes or so). All in all, our stay was quite pleasant and no issues. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warrenteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Thanks so much for your support and looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view of Hong Kong Harbor from our room on the 31st. floor was wonderful. The staff were all very helpful. Shops and restaurants were very close by. Neighborhood seemed quite safe. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tartanlady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s wonderful harbour view, convenient location and very helpful guest services team. Thanks so much for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews