We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
571
738
192
31
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
738
192
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssai ying pun mtr stationhandy phonemacau ferry terminalharbour viewdried seafoodpocket wifiding dingrooms are smallgreat harbourlocal callsfirst floornice staymin walkfree smartphonecentral stationbed was comfortableshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Location convenient,good customer service, room price reasonable, outside view excellent, online booking easy and faster handling, overall is good, maybe improve cleaning better at room ,easy shopping at hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunnywin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

The Hotel is only a short distance from Central Station and the staff are friendly and courteous. The only downside was the elevator that was quite slow, but all in all a nice experience. A Tram stop is located just behind the Hotel so getting around is quite easy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jewso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s comfortable room, central location and friendly, courteous guest services team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Good value for money comfortable and clean, English speaking friendly place for a holiday stay in busy Hong Kong. Free Wifi is available with in the hotel and while touring at all times. Also separate smartphone in each room for use free. What a treat. Located with in short walking distance from SOHO and Lang Kwai Fong, many eateries to chose from without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean, great and conveniently located. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I would like to thank Jimmy Wong and Evelyn Lan for their great customer service, and also to all the staff of the Hotel
Nice view of the Hong Kong Bay, close to the Macau Ferry
Excellent location, safe

Room Tip: Excellent view of the Hong Kong bay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlBatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are glad to hear you really enjoyed our great guest services team, especially Jimmy and Evelyn! Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We greatly anticipate your next visit to Butterfly on Waterfront!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great location (within 10 minutes walk to Sai Ying Pun MTR station) ! A bunch of small restaurants and boutique shops around. Easy to get around via MTR and tram. Efficient check-in/out. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Butterfly on Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s great location and friendly guest services team. We’d love to have you back again soon!

Regards,

Raymond Li
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews