We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brunei
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

A little far from town, however the tramp station is just behind the hotel but free shuttle services are given throughout the day to IFC mall etc.

Good stay. love it

Room Tip: Request for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonChinShengJea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    633
    109
    18
    11
See reviews for
188
341
172
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Advantages:
- great comfort and cleanliness, one of the best realization of Marriott standards;
- situated quite close to the major Hong Kong sights such as Victoria Peak and Star Ferry.
- good option for a family (3+ people) - it is better to take taxi from HKIA to the hotel than to catch airport express train.

Remarks:
- rather small room (standard) may be even tiny, but it is usual thing in Hong Kong;
- well trained front desk staff but still they can make some mistakes during your credit/debit card payment procedure. When check out at 8 am I was in a hurry to go to the airport. I didn't notice that the final payment amount was offered in my debit card's currency instead of Hong Kong dollars which were used for authorization at check in. The result was totally not convenient for me - double authorization and first operation (in HKD) was put on hold. I have solved this problem with my bank only after returning back home.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyagywonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

this is a very nice property and gives you value for money. the lounge on 6th floor is relaxing and offers you vegetarian options also besides range of wine and other regaulr stuff. the rooms are comfortable , good in size and properly cleaned. i enjoyed my stay .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitkhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Rooms tiny but luxurious. Didnt eat there, Service minimal, no fuss, straight to the point, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nicest Courtyard I have stayed in. Concierge lounge and breakfast was a huge plus and nicer than any I have seen at other Courtyards.

Front desk was efficient, room was clean, large, and well appointed.

I am giving this 5 stars because for a Courtyard, it exceeded my expectations. Of course if you are looking to stay at a luxury hotel – don’t check out the Courtyard. But for what it is, I found this to be an exceptional property.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my last trip to Hong Kong in November 2011. Hotel room is very clean, decently sized and furnished however the location/area doesn't work for me. Although the hotel does provide a shuttle service to Central/IFC, I still find it inconvenient due to the shuttle frequency (every hour/half hour). Ended up taking a cab to IFC most of the time instead and that costs about HKD 23-27. Also, if you are returning late, the shuttle service ends about 10pm. It is not walking distance to get from Central or Sheung Wan station to the hotel.

Besides, one night my friend and I were hungry and decided to look for supper around the hotel but we couldnt find much (to our surprise). There are some steamboat joints but thats too heavy for supper. We passed by a local food joint but it wasn't too inviting (rowdy locals plus loads of empty beer glass bottles by the road!), couldn't really tell what they served too.

Oh well, if these don't affect you then Courtyard is pretty value for money!

PS: the view from the room is pretty good - you can sit by the window and enjoy some drinks while taking the night view in! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mezzapazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

A few years ago, to celebrate the opening, the hotel was offering room upgrade and breakfast for my company. Since then, I am staying anywhere else when visiting HK office.

So back in hK, and back at the Courtyard.

A few things have changed, in the good way... Desks have been removed from the lobby and it is now looking bigger, key is required to access floors, shampoo/shower gel look more upper class (ok not decision making, but it is looking nicer).

change of the time: taxis know about the hotel!

My room with the harbour view was nice and clean. Bed is comfy and i had good sleeps.
Shower is modern and large enough (nearly 40% of the room).

What I like:
- price/quality ratio
- nice rooms
- tramway, bus and airport bus on the doorstep
- Seven 7, just on the corner (handy for beer or snack)
- interesting local restaurants accross the road (near the 7 11), pub not too far
- feel like being in an original part of HK
- friendly staff

Room Tip: room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#61 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,679 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
590 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,160 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Courtyard
Hong Kong Marriott
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing