We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
145
30
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
30
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine the mid level escalators grand deluxe suite loved our stay here small apartment serviced apartment amazing shower lan kwai fong living room unique hotel large shower bars and restaurants rooms are huge central mtr station great boutique within walking distance visit hk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This fantastic little hotel has only two extremely well appointed rooms per floor. The small self contained kitchen comes in handy for longer trips. There is a gym and a lounge area complete with complimentary beverages.
The staff are friendly yet unobtrusive and you are right on the doorstep of everything Hong Kong has to offer. From shopping, to restaurants and night life, it is all a shrt walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan Y, Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service, facilities and location exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

I love boutique hotel so decided to give a try for this hotel. Um.... Room is big, but feels like it was rebuilt from a old apartment, and the colorfully room made me feel like I am staying in a LOVE hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank bbsc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

location is perfect and near subway and reception is servicing so friendly
and this time while we cant get a taxi , a stuff is trying to get us one , and she also went to street and get one for us, she is so friendly and nice

Room Tip: clean and confort
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsonL226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan Y, Assistant Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service and location exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is right in the middle of soho . Many restaurants with all sorts of foods are surronding the hotel. Hotel has two apartments per floor. Each room has kitchen with oven and a washing machine. Room decoration is very modern and confortable with huge tivis sony . Have a complementary free phone. Bathroom is nice with a great large shower. Paid usd 250 i think expensive perhaps usd 150 would be more appropiate . Any way not cheap yet great mini hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan Y, Assistant Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our facilities, room accommodation and location exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Far beyond expectations!
Perfect location in the heart of Soho, close to restaurants, bars and escalators.
Huge accommodations! Features a fully equipped kitchen, walk-in closet and living room.
Extraordinary service of the receptionist
fair price.
I'll be back at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoavmord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan Y, Assistant Operations Manager at Hotel Madera Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Madera Hollywood and sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel service, facilities, room accommodation and location exceeded your expectation.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Ethan Yu
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews