We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopping by”
Review of Mody's Grill & Bar

Mody's Grill & Bar
Ranked #3,192 of 11,994 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

If you want to stop by and have a couple of beer or mineral water that’s a great pitstop. The service was ok

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2016

I drifted into this establishment after walking for what seemed like hours. I was ready for a drink, so took a seat along the wall, and ordered a cider while inspecting my recently acquired shopping.

I was pleasantly surprised at the policy of two-for-the-price of one during some hours, so had a few more.

The clientele seems quite eclectic, ranging from families from mainland China, to irate London businessmen busy insulting their Oriental partners. After a few libations the shouting from the latter party got on my nerves, so I left.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

This is a cute bar located on Mody Street's area that serves as a hotel, tour group haven. We actually sat at the bar which is on the street. It was kind of cool sitting on the sidewalk while at a bar. The bartender was nice, drinks were fairly cheap, and the place even has entertainment. If I lived near here, I would be a regular at Mody's Grill and Bar

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank enofile1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

A small friendly bar that attracts a mixed crowd. They have a good range of drinks and although we didnt eat the food menu looked interesting.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank ChiefsBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Good food, and lovely music! You can even sing along if time and company permit. Small and cosy ambiance!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank KeroEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mody's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing