We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
354
114
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
114
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan station nathan road boutique hotel deluxe king room usb charging counter top book hotel remote control usb ports tsui wah set breakfast jordan area handy phone breakfast was included temple street night market eaton hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 502 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Stage Hotel

We booked this hotel based on online reviews, we paid approx $1000 AUD for 5 nights for a twin room. We booked direct which included breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I found the hotel to be of a really good standard, rooms were not massive as is to be expected in HK. But had everything we needed and was a good use of space with units & mirrors that moved etc. Everyday we had new bottles of water and a selection of fruit left in our room after housekeeping, we also received 2 vouchers for complimentary drinks in the hotel bar. All the staff in the hotel and restaurant were very pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast food was of high quality with lots of options which set us up for the long days ahead. The hotel is very central to everything we needed and literally around the corner from Jordan MTR and less than an hour from the airport. Would stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing T, Manager at Hotel Stage, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Jade B,

Thank you so much for your compliments and thorough comments about your stay with us - you covered a wide range of angles, from the hotel’s convenient location to the practical design and usage of space, facilities and, most importantly, our thoughtful and attentive service. We are so glad that we lived up to your expectations on all aspects of your experience with Hotel Stage, and happier still that you decided to share your views with the travel community on this forum.

Making sure every one of our guests has an enjoyable time and departs Hong Kong with fond memories of their visit is our goal, and receiving the guest’s public commendation is better than the proverbial icing on the cake. Thank you once again!

We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again soon.

With best wishes


Doris Lau
Director, Guest Relations
Hotel Stage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Central, arty, minimalist and just perfect!
We loved staying at this hotel.

The staff were amazing- helpful, courteous, remembered all our names and room number and always attentive. The facilities are great... rooms are big and modern and have views onto the city side facing the bay ( the bay isn’t visible). Housekeeping is brilliant and although there was a slight miscommunication with our laundry- it was sorted in a flash!
( the only criticism I have here is that the laundry was delivered with foldable items on hangers in plastic. So much plastic!! Please consider the environment when offering this type of service!)

Breakfasts were good and had a basic continental offering with an a la carte cooked breakfast choice too.

The restaurant offers great Italian fare with delicious crispy based pizzas!
We didn’t venture into the bar but it looked fab.

They also offer a ‘house mobile phone’ which gives you a WiFi hotspot, google maps and other tourist guides to help with your city planning and navigation.

The location is great and quiet.
What a fabulous find!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank elizabethcF7114JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing T, Manager at Hotel Stage, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear elizabethcF7114JD,

We are thrilled by your wonderful words of approval! Thanks a million for choosing Hotel Stage and for being so generous with your praise for the accommodation, facilities, quality of the food in our restaurant, Kitchen Savvy, and most of all for the service rendered by our colleagues. The accolades you bestowed on us made our day!

We very much appreciate your comment about the plastics in the laundry service. In the interest of our environment we shall review that operation with the goal to reduce the amount of plastic used in the service.

Do return for another visit before too long; we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Stage and to serving you once again.

With best regards


Doris Lau
Director, Guest Relations
Hotel Stage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Spent a total of 10 days in 2 separate stays at this nice boutique hotel. Very clean property throughout and room designs are modern, smart and efficient. Superb location with public transportation, shopping, restaurants, etc. all a few steps away. No noise concerns.
All staff members are very courteous and helpful. A special thanks to Dona who looked after our reservations and offered great local advice during our stay. Sandy at the front desk was always pleasant and ready to help.
Suggest perhaps a slightly more varied breakfast menu for people who are allergic to or do not eat eggs.

Room tip: High floor rooms offer great views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing T, Manager at Hotel Stage, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear HK49,

Thank you so much for your kind review, and for staying with us twice over a short period of time. We felt honoured that we could be your home away from home; we hope our colleagues helped, with their local advice and service delivered from the heart, make your Hong Kong visit a memorable experience.

We are grateful for your candid comments about the breakfast offering, which incidentally has been revamped as your review was published. We undertook to expand our breakfast menu precisely to address the point you made and to provide more choices for guests. In the new menu, you will find a typical Chinese breakfast item: congee, better known perhaps as rice porridge to non-Asians, with minced pork, served with dumpling and steamed bun, as well as a range of quiches and yoghurts, in addition to the regular, popular fare such as English breakfast, omelette and burrito.

We hope you would have reason to return to Hong Kong in the not too distant future, and that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Stage once again.

With best wishes


Doris Lau
Director, Guest Relations
Hotel Stage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

A small business hotel with good location. It is close to the main shopping area but in a quiet neighbourhood. Size of room is fair enough and the room is cozy. Short walk to stores and restaurants.

If coming from the Airport, I will recommend taking Bus A22 . The bus goes directly to the Jordan area. Get off at the 3rd bus stop. The bus stop is only 200 meters away from the Hotel. It takes about 45minurs for the ride.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D6162XWdouglasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing T, Manager at Hotel Stage, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear D6162XWdouglasc,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Stage during your last visit to Hong Kong, and for kindly taking time out to share your insights about the hotel and our neighbourhood. No doubt the travel community will find the information very helpful.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the accommodation was to your liking. Please book another visit with Hotel Stage whenever you have reason to return to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure. We shall look forward to welcoming you and serving you again in the not too distant future.

With best regards


Doris Lau
Director, Guest Relations
Hotel Stage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

To say I've enjoyed my stay at Hotel Stage is an understatement. From the service to the amenities to the food served at Kitchen Savvy, everything's simply perfect. I love how the hotel includes smart technology in all rooms and the high speed multi-media connectivity devices is great for business travellers. I would like to commend the receptionists for going the extra mile to help me look for a luggage cover. Oh did I mention? It takes only 5 minutes from the hotel to Jordan MTR, so convenient and accessible right? Furthermore, if you dine at Kitchen Savvy, you must try the Spanish Iberico Pork Rack which comes with spiced onion petals, red pepper chutney, asparagus and soubise puree. The pork is melt-in-your-mouth tender and so juicy! I would also recommend having the apple crumble dessert served with vanilla gelato.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexisToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxing T, Manager at Hotel Stage, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Alexistoh,

We are much humbled by your kind words about your experience staying at Hotel Stage. We feel honoured that we had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Hong Kong. While we cannot take credit for the central location and the accessibility of the hotel for both business and leisure travellers, we are gratified that you appreciate our colleagues’ dedication to serve.

Your fondness for the Spanish pork at Kitchen Savvy is shared by many a patron to the restaurant, local or visiting alike. And, of course, the same goes for the apple crumble, too.

Please return soon to Hotel Stage and we are confident that you will find other dishes to delight you at Kitchen Savvy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Stage and serving you again.

With kindest regards


Doris Lau
Director, Guest Relations
Hotel Stage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews