We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good downtown location with less than 5 star facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Ranked #4 of 1,969 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very convenient location in downtown for shopping, business and subway. Excellent services thoughout. Front desk and concierge are always friendly and eager to help. Housekeeping evern shined my shoes in the evening for free.

Room deco’s and furniture’s are a little out of date with visible wear and tear. The hotel is more a category-4 hotel like Doubletree or Marriott.

We do have a couple of disappointments.

Avoid its restaurants !! We ate in Mei Yuan restaurant at the 2nd floor. Over priced, very small portion with so so quality. After 7 dishes, four of us are still a little hungry. And the last 2 dishes came out 20 minutes after the first 5. No. We didn't order anything exotic.

Don't stay here if you have a baby/infant with you. The crib in our room was dirty, not fully secure with part of frame splitting.

By the way, it's a good deal if breakfast is included in the room price. Serve both Chinese and western buffet. Many choices, cold and hot items. Excellent!

Room Tip: Need a room with view to the roundabout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

We – a retired couple – stayed at the Jinling Hotel for 2 nights in September 2011 and were very pleased with it. The hotel is situated right in the business and commercial centre of the city. “Five star!” said our impressed taxi driver on arrival from the airport; in the only English he seemed to know. It was, indeed, a very nice business-class hotel, bustling with people in dark suits. Front desk and Concierge staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English, while there was little English elsewhere in town. We were upgraded to a club room , which included wifi in the public areas and access to the lounge wherein they had free drinks and hors d’oeuvres in the evenings. While not within walking distance to the main sights, the hotel is situated virtually right above a subway station. We took a 20 minute and not every expensive taxi to the wonderful Sun Yatsen Mausoleum, Lama Temple and Ming Tomb in Purple Mountain Park, and then taxied from there to lunch, and then to the Nanjing Massacre memorial. From the memorial we took the subway back to the hotel without problem. There are plenty of restaurants (mostly chains) in the adjacent malls. However, we had a fully satisfactory dinner in the hotel café, where a buffet was the main attraction, but where we opted for acceptable and reasonable a la carte food. The only thing missing from this very fine hotel was that the gym did not include a spa of any kind. We would recommend it as a good base to see the main attractions of Nanjing

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabaOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have stayed at this property 3 times in the past 2 years, for 1 - 2 nights each time. Everything is as you expect for a 5 star hotel. Restaurants are excellent; overall decor and conditions are first rate; rooms are well decorated and luxurious.
Good support for English speaking guests.
The neighborhood in downtown Nanjing is busy and has some good options for restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Located in the downtown this old but well renovated and maintained hotel offers luxary rooms with fine dining.elegant swimming pool in the third floor with free wifi for members

Room Tip: higher elevations for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is an easy experience. Good English with efficient check in-out. I stayed in the Executive level which provided a large room, separate kitchen area, good bathroom, and entry all day to the executive lounge. My room had a great view. large plasma TV, free internet access. Breakfast included which was the normal buffet selection served in a pleasant area. Access to the subway beside hotel. Executive level had enjoyable evening titbits, fruit, coffee, tea, drinks during day which resolved dinner issues. Room service efficient. Hotel staff knowlegeable with directions to places. A generally nice experience at a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay in Executive Level. The room size is worth it. Having access to the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoppetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for the weekend. Excellent service, good price and central location, near shops, metro and restaurants.

We found the staff very helpful with good English. They have a swimming pool, which was clean and inviting. The breakfast was excellent and a free late check out- 3pm really suited us since our flight wasnt until 9pm.

We took an executive room for about 100USD a night, and found it very comfortable..

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizDalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I checked in July 17 and stay in room 3406. The hotel provide super service, the gust relation staff accompanied me to the room and introduce all amenities. The room is clean, I really like bed and pillow. The hotel lobby restaurant awesome. The only one stuff need improve--no wifi in the room. It is not a great hotel for business trip since no wifi for my ipad check email. But it is super hotel for family and a short stay in downtown Nanjing.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
1.9 km away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#5 of 1,969 in Nanjing
686 reviews
7.5 km away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,969 in Nanjing
443 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#16 of 1,969 in Nanjing
676 reviews
3.8 km away
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
Shangri-la Hotel Nanjing
#10 of 1,969 in Nanjing
211 reviews
3.2 km away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#6 of 1,969 in Nanjing
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinling Hotel Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinling Hotel Nanjing

Address: D, Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing, China NO. 2 Hanzhong Road | Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing 210005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#2 Spa Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nanjing
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range: $110 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jinling Hotel Nanjing 5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1983, the Jinling Hotel Nanjing has distinguished hosted guests from all over the world. Acclaimed for its graciousness, authenticity and “Golden Touch of Hospitality,” it offers an ideal setting for travel, business meetings, and special events.As of 2013, Jinling Hotel Nanjing Expansion Program is fully operational to create the largest luxury hotel complex in Jiangsu province, China. To complement the guest rooms and functions of the original tower, the Jinling Hotel complex contains over 100,000 square meters of international-standard offices and an upscale shopping area. The Jinling Hotel Nanjing contains 970 guest rooms, over 4,000 square meters of modern and well-equipped meeting venues as well as 13 small meeting rooms, and includes an advanced health club, standard swimming pool, and professional spa. The hotel also features fine dining restaurants, at which discriminating diners may enjoy authentic Huaiyang Cuisine and international cuisine. Fascinating, elegant, and inviting – the Jinling Hotel Nanjing demonstrates its profound understanding of Chinese hospitality to its guests in an understated but luxurious fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Jinling Hotel Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanjing Jinling Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing