We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nanjing(Nanjing)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$71
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$73
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
90
83
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
83
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy shopping areareasonable rateseasy accessexcellent locationfront desk staffassistant managermetro stationdefinitely stay here againlots of shopssmoking roomstreet noisenoodlesinternational airportwestern optionsrestaurant staffrooms are comfortablebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 201 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This is a very nice hotel at the heart of shopping malls that carry many international brands. However, the reception staff wasn't that friendly and I would say not up to par of international hotel standards. We were disappointed at the front desk reply when we requested for a late check out being a member of Accorplus Gold member. They were annoyed when we ask for the small request.

However, we are grateful of a staff named Robin as he helped us to carry luggage from lobby to the taxi which was parked quite far away from the lobby area despite the rain. He was patient and he was a bit wet when he loaded our luggage into the taxi. Keep up the good work. His dedication and service will be remembered.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vincents991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Novotel Nanjing Central. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our Novotel guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in Nanjing, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Your hotel has an excellent location, it's so convenient and easily to reach all attractions in Nanjing.
And your staff are very good as well. My daughter mentioning she is very hot at the lobby, your reception staff give her a soft drinks, she keeps on mentioning this after she came back from China, it's worth of giving a can of soft drinks away.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 91jianhual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect, which is within walking distance to a nearby subway station. The front desk staff gave warm welcome when I arrived, and nicely told me that my room was upgraded based on the status.

The upgraded room is spacious and with nice view. Unfortunately, the windows do not provide solid sound proof, so I can still hear noise (traffic & horns in particular) from the street. However, I guess it's kind of normal and can be expected from major cities in China.

The executive lounge is clean, quiet, and offer good selection of food. Although in the 1st morning, the staff told me that they do not offer egg options (i.e., I need to go eat breakfast downstairs at the hotel restaurant if I prefer such options), another staff in the next morning welcomed me and offered to cook the omelet for me. What a surprise (but kind of inconsistent service)? I did try to have breakfast in the restaurant at 4F. However, there was literally out of food (in most stations) just around 9:30am (the breakfast ends at 10:30am), and the staff did not seem to actively refill them.

Another thing I was not impressed is the drink voucher as the welcome gift. When redeeming the voucher at the lobby bar at, the staff told me that I can only get coffee, juice (not freshly squeezed), or soft drink. No alcohol, beer, or even sparkling water (although I can read the chinese words on the voucher it allows me to get alcohols). I've never had problems when getting welcome drinks at other Accor hotel (even ibis or ibis styles). This is a bit disappointing to me.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Novotel Nanjing Central. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our Novotel guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in Nanjing, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Good location-hit/miss staff when it comes to advise and help in english-just one restaurant that i didnt try but it looked kind of "meh"
If you ever get accused of murder or manslaughter just tell the judges that you once got stuck in their elevator and had to listen to their" fur Elise-musak" for 10 minutes and they will let you go-Trump should stop the waterboarding and play this instead
Would consider staying here again provided the price was right

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AWOL1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Nanjing Central. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights and was the perfect hotel to explore Nanjing from. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and were of western style with some great views of the central city. The staff were very friendly and helpful with most being able to speak and understand English. The hotel's close proximity to the central shopping district, eateries and public transport allowed us to explore the city and discover some true locals gems. I will have to come back as 6 days is not enough to explore this amazing city.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZBenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. I hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews