We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,952 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a modern hotel with easy access to the centre of Nanjing by foot.
As with all modern hotels there is little soul but when travelling on business I believe this to be less important. Main priority for business travel is comfortable bed, good shower and reasonable internet connect. This hotel provided all of these.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the office towers which are illuminated at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a very nice hotel at the heart of shopping malls that carry many international brands. However, the reception staff wasn't that friendly and I would say not up to par of international hotel standards. We were disappointed at the front desk reply when we requested for a late check out being a member of Accorplus Gold member. They were annoyed when we ask for the small request.

However, we are grateful of a staff named Robin as he helped us to carry luggage from lobby to the taxi which was parked quite far away from the lobby area despite the rain. He was patient and he was a bit wet when he loaded our luggage into the taxi. Keep up the good work. His dedication and service will be remembered.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vincents991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Novotel Nanjing Central. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our Novotel guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in Nanjing, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Your hotel has an excellent location, it's so convenient and easily to reach all attractions in Nanjing.
And your staff are very good as well. My daughter mentioning she is very hot at the lobby, your reception staff give her a soft drinks, she keeps on mentioning this after she came back from China, it's worth of giving a can of soft drinks away.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 91jianhual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect, which is within walking distance to a nearby subway station. The front desk staff gave warm welcome when I arrived, and nicely told me that my room was upgraded based on the status.

The upgraded room is spacious and with nice view. Unfortunately, the windows do not provide solid sound proof, so I can still hear noise (traffic & horns in particular) from the street. However, I guess it's kind of normal and can be expected from major cities in China.

The executive lounge is clean, quiet, and offer good selection of food. Although in the 1st morning, the staff told me that they do not offer egg options (i.e., I need to go eat breakfast downstairs at the hotel restaurant if I prefer such options), another staff in the next morning welcomed me and offered to cook the omelet for me. What a surprise (but kind of inconsistent service)? I did try to have breakfast in the restaurant at 4F. However, there was literally out of food (in most stations) just around 9:30am (the breakfast ends at 10:30am), and the staff did not seem to actively refill them.

Another thing I was not impressed is the drink voucher as the welcome gift. When redeeming the voucher at the lobby bar at, the staff told me that I can only get coffee, juice (not freshly squeezed), or soft drink. No alcohol, beer, or even sparkling water (although I can read the chinese words on the voucher it allows me to get alcohols). I've never had problems when getting welcome drinks at other Accor hotel (even ibis or ibis styles). This is a bit disappointing to me.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Novotel Nanjing Central. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our Novotel guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in Nanjing, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good location-hit/miss staff when it comes to advise and help in english-just one restaurant that i didnt try but it looked kind of "meh"
If you ever get accused of murder or manslaughter just tell the judges that you once got stuck in their elevator and had to listen to their" fur Elise-musak" for 10 minutes and they will let you go-Trump should stop the waterboarding and play this instead
Would consider staying here again provided the price was right

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AWOL1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Nanjing Central. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights and was the perfect hotel to explore Nanjing from. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and were of western style with some great views of the central city. The staff were very friendly and helpful with most being able to speak and understand English. The hotel's close proximity to the central shopping district, eateries and public transport allowed us to explore the city and discover some true locals gems. I will have to come back as 6 days is not enough to explore this amazing city.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. I hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Large and clean rooms and a nice view of the city from the top floors. Close to metro station. Great breakfast buffet but a bit too expensive, I think. Very helpfull staff. Very reasonable rates for rooms.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qian D, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. I hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0.8 km away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#3 of 1,952 in Nanjing
1,273 reviews
3.6 km away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,952 in Nanjing
671 reviews
2.6 km away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,952 in Nanjing
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
Holiday Inn Nanjing Aqua City
#15 of 1,952 in Nanjing
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel

Address: No.68 Huaihai Road, Qinhuai District, Nanjing 210005, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,952 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nanjing Central is located in the heart of Nanjing, convenient to all of its historical centers, commercial complexes and businesses. Enjoy your stay in one of our 297 beautifully appointed guest rooms or suites with their magnificent views on Xinjiekou. Our dedicated team is eager to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike and assist you with any requirements or requests.Choose Novotel Nanjing Central as your base and maximize your productivity and pleasure when visiting historic Nanjing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing