We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Nanjing Central is strongly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

If you plan for a visit and staying in Nanjing, Novotel Nanjing Central is probably the best choice for your stay. The hotel is well located in the City Center of Nanjing which can take you to most of popular sites of Nanjing, the price is reasonable and the service & facilities are up to the standard that I expected. I had a nice interaction at Front Desk when I needed assistance from them, the staff is very friendly and professional, and willing to provide personalized service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ylhsxyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. We hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Very good business hotel, located in the center of nanjing, very good all facilities and confort areas. Good international restaurant and fitness area, to outline also a dedicated room usefull to practice yoga.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Luca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Guest, Your comments about your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Second time I stay in this hotel and I recommend it to anyone looking for a room in center nanjing.
Great place very close to metro station and shopping place.
Reception is very helpful and they do their best to make you comfortable and help you in any way.
Restaurant is great too. Thanks to Lisa for being very helpful and always putting a smile on my face every morning. If you want to enjoy good food search for Lven at dinner he will definitely make you happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest, Your comments about your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Lisa and Lven know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Novotel are passionate about hospitality. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Clean rooms with decent internet speed (no VPN) and a great location. The hotel is very close to Xin Jie Ko and the shopping district. There is a subway located on the other side of the road, which in Nanjing is probably going to be the best form of transportation to main tourist areas in Nanjing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chinny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. We hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stay here for 5 nights, good location and convenient to everywhere. Only thing that is not ideal is the traffic noise even at high floor, but bearable.

Another comment that I have is not related to this hotel itself but the award system that Accor use. It said the award points earn base on how much we paid, if this is the case, why I do not earn anything when booked by travel agent, I might be paying less but I can also earn less points to be fair. Just something if Accor can consider, otherwise there will be no loyalty at all !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Guest, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

A little disappointed as we had higher expectations for Novotel. The hotel is centrally located and close to shopping centres and lots of restaurants. The room offered no views except for other high-rises. The bathroom is really small and will not fit an extra person in it. There is also no place to put our toiletries or hang towels. There is a glass panel separating the shower stall with the bedroom, a supposedly modern touch. There is a privacy curtain, however, the curtain is not completely opaque especially with the light on in the shower, so don’t stay in the room unless you are with someone really close and intimate. There was also mold around the sink. Breakfast was decent and front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest, We want to personally thank you for sharing details about your stay with us. We understand guest room presentation was a concern, and assure you that we will use your feedback to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to offer authentic Novotel hospitality when you return to Nanjing. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. However the quality of the mattress was soft.
Breakfast was fantastic and staff at breakfast service were very attentive. The location of the hotel is good, near to metro which had underground shops and was connected to several shopping malls.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Meixia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. We hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
0.8 km away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#4 of 1,990 in Nanjing
1,292 reviews
3.6 km away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#17 of 1,990 in Nanjing
677 reviews
5.6 km away
Novotel Nanjing East Suning Galaxy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Westin Nanjing
The Westin Nanjing
#5 of 1,990 in Nanjing
345 reviews
7.2 km away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#3 of 1,990 in Nanjing
461 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
Hilton Nanjing Riverside
#15 of 1,990 in Nanjing
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel

Address: No.68 Huaihai Road, Qinhuai District, Nanjing 210005, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,990 Hotels in Nanjing
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Nanjing Central is located in the heart of Nanjing, convenient to all of its historical centers, commercial complexes and businesses. Enjoy your stay in one of our 297 beautifully appointed guest rooms or suites with their magnificent views on Xinjiekou. Our dedicated team is eager to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike and assist you with any requirements or requests.Choose Novotel Nanjing Central as your base and maximize your productivity and pleasure when visiting historic Nanjing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing