We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
96
84
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
84
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy shopping areareasonable rateseasy accessexcellent locationfront desk staffsubway stationassistant managersmoking roomstreet noisenoodlesinternational airportrestaurant staffwestern optionsrooms are comfortablebreakfast was excellentroom keyhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Very good business hotel, located in the center of nanjing, very good all facilities and confort areas. Good international restaurant and fitness area, to outline also a dedicated room usefull to practice yoga.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Luca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Your comments about your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Second time I stay in this hotel and I recommend it to anyone looking for a room in center nanjing.
Great place very close to metro station and shopping place.
Reception is very helpful and they do their best to make you comfortable and help you in any way.
Restaurant is great too. Thanks to Lisa for being very helpful and always putting a smile on my face every morning. If you want to enjoy good food search for Lven at dinner he will definitely make you happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Guest, Your comments about your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Lisa and Lven know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Novotel are passionate about hospitality. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Clean rooms with decent internet speed (no VPN) and a great location. The hotel is very close to Xin Jie Ko and the shopping district. There is a subway located on the other side of the road, which in Nanjing is probably going to be the best form of transportation to main tourist areas in Nanjing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chinny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. We hope that our inspirational environment and unparalleled serviced helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us concluded. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Stay here for 5 nights, good location and convenient to everywhere. Only thing that is not ideal is the traffic noise even at high floor, but bearable.

Another comment that I have is not related to this hotel itself but the award system that Accor use. It said the award points earn base on how much we paid, if this is the case, why I do not earn anything when booked by travel agent, I might be paying less but I can also earn less points to be fair. Just something if Accor can consider, otherwise there will be no loyalty at all !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ETRAVELKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Guest, We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at Novotel Nanjing Central. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

A little disappointed as we had higher expectations for Novotel. The hotel is centrally located and close to shopping centres and lots of restaurants. The room offered no views except for other high-rises. The bathroom is really small and will not fit an extra person in it. There is also no place to put our toiletries or hang towels. There is a glass panel separating the shower stall with the bedroom, a supposedly modern touch. There is a privacy curtain, however, the curtain is not completely opaque especially with the light on in the shower, so don’t stay in the room unless you are with someone really close and intimate. There was also mold around the sink. Breakfast was decent and front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyNOVOTEL, 公关经理 at Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guest, We want to personally thank you for sharing details about your stay with us. We understand guest room presentation was a concern, and assure you that we will use your feedback to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to offer authentic Novotel hospitality when you return to Nanjing. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews