We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
365
89
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
89
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasonal tastestallest buildingheavenly bedsky lobbythe indoor swimming poolcarnitaspg membermany selectionscorner roompremium roomspecial thankscity viewindian foodlounge staffsashimilarge bathroombuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 490 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I stayed in this hotel for two months, the time I spent there was the best time I ever stayed in a hotel. The staff were super friendly, food was good, the rooms were awesome with all glass sides on upper floor. Good views of all of Jakarta and thunder in the sky. The staff on the executive lounge were super nice and friendly as well. The Westin Jakarta is now my benchmark for other hotels

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Omer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Omer D,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you've had a comfortable stay with us these two months, and that our associates took a good care of you during your stay.

We thank you again for your review, and we certainly look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Less than 2 years since opening this hotel. New building, fresh design and elegance ambience. Staff friendliness and fresh young generation you’ll find in his hotel.
Feels like home what u will notice when u just about enter the bedroom.
For me, I found my self love this great hotel with good room rates.

Downside :
I think this hotel should add some “security scanning” section at the hotel entrance 1st floors. It has only one now. With the new system ( I guess ), it takes little while to examine one persone, one by one while others has to wait for clearance.
I couldn’t imagine when they’re having long queues

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AndreSIndrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear AndreSIndrawan,

Thank you for staying with us - we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you felt like home in our hotel.

We also hear your comment about our new security check station - we thank you for your comment, and will review this further to ensure a seamless entry to our hotel with minimal waiting time.

We look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The view of the hotel is awesome specially in the night...the room was very comfortable. Receptionist were friendly. We had our bfast n dinner at seasonal taste. They had varieties of food, but taste wasn't to my expectation n the staffs weren't friendly n flexible. I didn't look forward for d breakfast the following day. So i skipped. Overall stay was good but they need to improve their food.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tamana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear tamana s,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta - we're glad to hear that you found your room comfortable, and that you enjoyed the view as much as we do. We hear your comment on the taste of the food at Seasonal Tastes - we will review your feedback as we strive to improve the dining experience we give our guests moving forward.

We thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcome you back at The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing view from 51st floor up above.
The service is incredible. All of the staff are friendly and sooo helpful.
The food is delicious also.
You can find international food, local food, and fusion between them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Andara L,

Thank you for dining at Seasonal Tastes, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you had a great time dining with us, and that you enjoyed the large variety of food we had to offer.

Be on the lookout for more exciting things we have in store in July, including Jelajah Indonesia, a Modern-Indonesian food promotion featuring Chef Ragil Imam Wibowo coming soon on July 20.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Came here with group of 12 for having dinner at the seasonal taste, it was great experience..the buffet is grand,overwhelmed by the choice of buffet selection and taste also so good (except for the indonesian dishes that in my opinion bit tasteless) and thank you so much for all the attentive and friendly staff and also the chef with special prep disheds in our table. Welldone!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, Manajer Umum at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Alula S,

Thank you for dining at Seasonal Tastes, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner, and that our associates took a good care of you during your visit. We also hear your comment with regards to the Indonesian dishes - we will review this to ensure a better dining experience in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews