We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
368
92
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
92
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasonal tastes tallest building heavenly bed sky lobby the indoor swimming pool carnita spg member many selections corner room premium room special thanks city view indian food lounge staff sashimi large bathroom buffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 496 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

other than the trouble I experienced upon check in, my stay was a blast.

The room is huge with so called heavenly bed that are truly feels like heaven. Big TV, and spacious bathroom. The service are also really nice. I especially like the complimentary cakes with personal notes from the chef upon my arrival.

The breakfast was good with the staff providing each of the guest with the best place to enjoy the scenery from 51th floor. Lots of international dish to try and also really nice service from the waitress.

There`s capsule espresso machine in my room but they didn`t provide any milk, the room service for glass of milk was also really expensive that it just better to order latte from them.

No place nearby to visit, well there are few but quite a walk so you feel like Rapunzel trapped in the tower.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kamarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kamarati,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience upon check in and on the espresso machine - we're however very glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us.

We do thank you for your comments on the room, as well as the breakfast variety at Seasonal Tastes - we hope you had the time to try out fresh, made-by-order juices at our Fresh by The Juicery corner every morning. Furthermore, our associates at the Concierge are more than happy to recommend nearby places to visit during your next stay.

Again, we appreciate the review, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Big rooms, big bathrooms, big hall, big breakfast, good service. This hotel has the Westin quality with the Jakarta views. It really meets all the expectations. Competition is fierce in the asian capital so 4 stars it is.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Live_in_a_plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Live_in_a_plane,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable.

We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Booking - I booked directly and had to send multiple emails simply to have a form sent to me for 3rd party payment. Sent the form and documents several times before i received a response -- over a 1 week period

Arrived in Club Lounge -- Accosted by the staff who rudely asked me who i was and what i wanted. 2nd visit to club lounge -- Stopped again and asked who i was and what i wanted...this was a pattern for every single visit to the lounge. My business associate was in a different room and brought a guest with him to look at the lounge. They were stopped at the entrance (same as me) and were allowed inside after some discussions...then another staff member approached his guest directly and asked 5 TIMES in Bahasa (when everyone else was English) who they were and what they were doing there. Each member of our group asked the staff member what they were saying and why not speak in English (all of us were IGNORED). I do not know if it is unusual for guests to be invited to the Westin club lounge (thats mostly the point as a meeting location) but they shouldnt be treated in this manner + groups of business travellers treated in a patronising manner on EVERY SINGLE ENCOUNTER with staff.

THE FOOD - People book club rooms for the lounge food/drink and as a meeting location (weve established above that it is impossible to hold meetings there!). Arriving after breakfast the selection of food until dinner was biscuits...nuts...and dried fruit. 3pm there were 2 plates of scones and tuna sandwiches with canned tuna + mayo inside on a tiny french stick. Honestly its not quite 5* standard and everyone was extremely horrified.

Dinner consisted of cold trays including, cold curry...cold naan...cold rice...cold chicken...tofu dishes...basically a handful of supposed hot dishes which were all cold. We asked several times when the hot food would be served and were met with bewildered faces who asked our room numbers.

Not one waitress asked how we were during the stay nor did they ask if we needed anything...only what our room numbers were...and we were wearing business attire (as if that has a bearing on how they treat guests).

Top floor bar -- Staff were friendly + nice ambience but massively overpriced compared to everywhere else in Jakarta.

Overall, NOT A CLUB LOUNGE EXPERIENCE...MASSIVELY OVERPRICED...VERY RUDE AND INCOMPETENT STAFF.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Asiabusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Asiabusiness,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience.

We regret to hear that your booking and stay experience was not up to your expectations – we will review your feedback carefully with our operations team especially on the service and the Food & Beverage experience at Westin Club.

We thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

I stay here with my friends for short gateaway and it was awesome!
I was being quiet troublesome with all my requests but Steffy was very helpful and fulfill all of them. I stayed in the connecting room, the layout is very nice and modern. Food quality is also good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benkev828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear benkev828,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We're glad to hear that you had a nice getaway with your friends, and that Steffi took a good care of you during your stay - I will definitely pass your kind comment to her.

We thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The Good news, liked the building. Very modern, in keeping with the high end hotels in the Far East.
Service was overall OK, but nothing special and defiantly not 5 star. Except for one member of staff, which needs to be mentioned; Steffi Kirana. Extremely help and very attentive!
The other staff on the Club floor were pretty average/poor.
Room was OK, but nothing special.

The bad news:-
The food & beverage on offer on the club level was just shocking!!!

Poor in quality and selection. I have stayed in at least 3 high end hotels in Jakarta in the last 4 months. I am afraid to say the food & beverage in the Westin is the worst, and no way of 5 Star Quality. For example, on the night of arrival, the hot food on offer was stone cold! I had to ask the staff to reheat in the microwave!?!?!?!

Won't be rushing back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Luen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin_Jakarta, General Manager at The Westin Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Luen M,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Jakarta, and for taking the time to share with us your experience. Though we’re glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and service from our associate Steffi superb, we regret that our food & beverage offerings at Westin Club was below your expectations. We will review this as we always strive to offer our guests a great experience, especially at Westin Club.

We thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Jakarta.

Be well,
Arun Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews