We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
865
308
69
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
308
69
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature restaurant grand deluxe room signatures restaurant automatic toilet big bathtub bubur ayam the executive lounge shopping mall direct access car free day breakfast buffet rain shower great facilities visit jakarta central jakarta business trip front office
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

It was our 4 days 3 nights stay in Jakarta for holidays. My wife and son enjoyed their stay in this absolutely impeccable hotel. From the reception, the food service and housekeeping we received very professionally delivered service and it was a wonderful experience. My son loved the German sausages. My wife fell in love with the international buffet, while I loved Indonesian traditional food. We all three got for extremely pleased.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank dralmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Dralmorales,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
It is great to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay and thoroughly enjoyed our hotel facilities as well as our services. The team and I are very much looking forward to having you back in our hotel for having another memorable stay experience. Should there anything that we could do in the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,
Sjefke Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The food in Signature Resto is getting better, many combination and the taste are tastier as well. Tks to Mr Kevin who guides me very well.

Also there is a packet for school holiday and it's cheaper than it used to be.

Can't wait to come back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Kella S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
It is a great pleasure to know that we made an improvement on the food in our Signatures restaurant. The taste and the variety also met your expectation. Thank you again for complementing the services of our employee Mr. Kevin. He was so happy to receive your kind words.

The team and I are waiting to your next visit, hopefully soon.

Best regards,
Sjefke Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful break over the weekend in Jakarta on 29 jun to 2 Jul 18.
It was the right time to be there with abundance of sales and less traffic.
It was a holiday period for the Indonesian less crowded if you come out at the right time and less traffic as well. The best time to come out from the hotel is around 10.30am recommended time by our friends.
Welcome reception by the hotel was excellent no glitches infact they were actually expecting us. Not like some 5 star hotels still looking for the correct rooms eventhough we had made advance booking much ahead of our arrival.
The location was excellent just 10 metres away a passage to the East & West mall of the Indonesian Plaza shopping centre.
The room was spacious and all additional requests were promptly delivered.
Room quite well maintained with electrical operated toilet bowl but just plainly furnished
Nothing appealing not homely no greens quite basic n dull only mirror on the window ceiling to make it look bigger.
The only concerned are the pillows too soft for comfort and no 2 seater sofa just a single chair with small side table making room service impossible.
That invonvenient us a lot as one of us has either to sit on the bed or pulling the desk table chair closer n heavy staying for 3 nights can be very uncomfortable.
They do priorities hotel guest request on most occassion esp getting a cab. But not during Breakfast although we cud see some local guest try cutting que. Is quite a norm here slmost everywhere ee observed so be aware.
The staff are very helpful, friendly but need to check with them whether they understand what you request. They will acknowledge positively but need to repeat to ensure they understand u
So be patient as English is not their first language.
Our ride to airport was very smooth less than an hour we arrive at the airport. We left at 11 am off peak period.

We might return for the location n conveniency
That if they put us in better room not beside the lift n near to the housekeeping storage area.
Hopefully they listen well to our requests they are quick in saying no rather than saying that will try our best to provide alternative should the req was not available.
Is all abt empowerment n taking responsibility
Here the staff are afraid to make decision base on their initiative.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hmarican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear hmarican,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

The team and I have reviewed your comments and we certainly will take actions for the areas that need improvement, particularly for our staff communication skill as well as the in-room facility. Our Front Office team would be happy to allocate your room based on your preferences, kindly inform our reservation department about your request when making the room reservation and we will do our best to arrange it prior to your arrival. Regarding our pillow, we provide other option and it is stated in our in-room comfort menu. You may dial “0” for our operator for further assistance. Nevertheless, it is a good thing that you had a wonderful break and so much enjoyed Jakarta during your visit.

We are looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back again soon, please make sure to reach out should you need anything to be arranged on your upcoming visit.

Best regards,
Sjefke Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel well located in the center of Jakarta, good access and very modern inside the room.
I love this hotel because the staff very helpfull and ready when you need it.
Good food and atmosphere. Beautiful view during the night specially when u got HI as view.
Excellent breakfast too.
I feel home whenever back to this hotel.
Keep the good work

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank dekkerhout a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Dekkerhout A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and sharing your valuable review with the readers of Trip Advisor.

It is a great pleasure to learn that our staff was friendly and they were always there whenever you needed our services. Our food and the hotel’s atmosphere were also to your liking, especially with the view of the room that we assigned on your recent visit. I have shared your comments to my entire team, and I wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Sjefke Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The staff in continental club was amazing and hotel room was very comfertable and good. It is easy to acces with Skytrain from AirPort and a small taxi tripe. It is high price but you get a high level of comfort and security and comfort.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Olle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Olle2012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Trip Advisor and selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Jakarta.

It is a pleasure to learn that the services of our Executive Club team truly met your expectation as well as for the room and its facilities. It is our aim to always able to provide our guest with the comfort or true Kempinski stay experience and it is most important for us to always make our guest feels safe on every visit.

We are looking for to the next opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Sjefke Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews