We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Ranked #36 of 442 Hotels in Jakarta
malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

- next to kelapa gading mall hence one won't get bored & get hungry. Hotel has decent
cafe/restaurant anyway
- very bright & friendly staff & always with a smile!
- rooms were clean & adequate
- internet in room was via cable whilst in common area was wifi. Good speed on most
ocassion.
- decent size gym & pool
- hotel is located in north west area so choosing the right location for your reasons of stay is
essential in order to avoid mind-numbing traffic snarls
- would definitely return again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

First of all, we thank you for staying with us while being in Jakarta and we are very pleased to read that you had a good experience in our hotel.

We thank you for the time you took to write this review as our Guests' opinions are the most precious source of information. It gives us a clear vision of what our Customers are expecting.

We understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon and staying at your disposal for further assistance you may need,

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    268
    81
    15
    11
See reviews for
136
68
36
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were here for Java Jazz Fest 2012 and chose this hotel for it's close proximity to venue. No disappointments here! After a crazy arrival at airport, the friendly and breezy check in was much welcomed. Requests were promptly met, room service was above average, cleanliness was top notch. The mall had everything we needed and the food court upstairs was GREAT (we Singaporeans are particular about our food =))
Didn't have in-house brekkie cos we knew were sleeping in after late nights at Java Jazz. Request for privacy in the mornings was respected.
Only thing was the 'just-okay' massage in room. Have had better.
I feel the young, friendly, efficient, English-speaking staff gives this hotel the awesome vibe it deserves. Kudos! Will come again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyayisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and be sure that we highly appreciate your comments.

It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Hotel as creating positive feelings and emotions is our main commitment. Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is only good for meeting. Everything is very basic. No wifi in the room, the in room internet connection has poor safety, I got attacked by worm and my avast could not handle it. Though, the breakfast is very good. The gym is very basic, not many people use this facilities, the sauna is rarely used too. They only have 3 lifts and it takes ages to wait for, especially during peak hours. The hotel is located in the 5th floor of the Kelapa Gading Mall, good place for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having staying with us, and be sure that we appreciate your comment's as our customer's feedback are our most precious source of information.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our meetings rooms facilities.
Be sure of our continuous efforts to always improve it.

Your information about the weakness of our internet protection has grabbed our attention and we have conducted a proper investigation with our information and technology manager.
It appears that some of our websites you have visited are more favorable to worm's attacks.
Nevertheless, we would like to assure you that our internet and e-mail system are well protected. We do have a fire wall and effective anti-virus. we also monitor our systems on a daily basis.

Regarding the lift, it is true that we have been doing some workshop in order to improve our guest's comfort. Unfortunately, it takes a certain time and we are not willing to sacrifice our client's safety and security.
We are sure that you understand our concern on this important matter and kindly accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience during your stay.

About some of our facilities being "basic" such as fitness center, sauna, spa...We are pleased to write that we have already welcomed well trained Athletes on the occasion of International sports events. Those Clients were fully satisfied with our equipment and services.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time sharing your comments,
we, indeed, wish you a very pleasant day and we are looking forward welcoming you very soon.

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This orange hotel is very nice for meeting, since it has many separate rooms available.
The room is clean, bright and colourful.
The air condition its very cold, so you need jacket to wear....
Internet is free with password and the speed is very fast.
The food is good with many kinds of Indonesian traditional cuisine.
Very recommended hotel for meeting.....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fajar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share those great comments with us and please be sure that the whole team is extremely grateful.
We are as well very glad to read that you did enjoy the overall concept of our hotel.
Our guests feed back are our most precious source of information to remain focus, and to carry on improving service details and consistency.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very cozy hotel, nice rooms, smiling people, is part of a huge mall, free internet either in the room and wifi at the lobby and business center, intersting that the passoword keep changing every four hours, and that gave me the chance to keep asking for new voucher and getting to know better the wonderful staff who works there, always smilling and willing to help.

Good variety of cusine, nice breakfast, and to be part of a mall any kind of food is no more than 5 min walking.

beautiful girls working and walking around, nice basic gym and swimming pool, the room has everything you need.

manager and staff always ready to hear you and solve your problems

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samael_bjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Roberto,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are all delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities.
It has been a real pleasure having you in our hotel for a week and be sure, that it will motivate the whole Harris team to keep on improving our services quality.
Be certain that we remain focus and committed to positively surprise you and it will be always a true pleasure to welcome you.
Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward seeing you very soon.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Plus points:
1) Clean
2) Next to a huge mall with cinema, many choices for food
3) Counter and cleaning staff are very friendly


Minus points
1) Lift is really slow. The 3 lift to service all the floors closes and open very slowly. It is a long wait for lifts during peak period
2) Breakfast area is very understaffed. During the peak period, you have clear the table left by the previous guest and get your cutlery by yourself.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
We are extremely pleased to read that you had an overall good and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the counter and cleaning staff very friendly.
Regarding the breakfast, we did already increase the number of staff in order to be more efficient. This issue is one our main concern and be certain that we keep on monitoring it.
Therefore, we do understand your complaint and we do apology for the inconvenience.

Once again, we thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Harris Hotel at Kelapa Gading is great - the service staff were all amicable and it felt like a relief everytime I got back to the hotel after braving Jakarta traffic. The convenience of the location is exceptional; it's connected to Mal Kelapa Gading and La Piazza... both full of tons of restaurants and stores.

For all us techie travelers, the internet (wired in the room, wireless in the lobby) is much appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for staying with us.
We are sincerely delighted to receive your great comments and to read that you really enjoy your stay with us.
Our clients feed back are our most precious sources of information in order to maintain our efforts to always positively surprised our guests.
Be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team and that we remain focus to consistently improve our services.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you very soon.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.4 km away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
1.7 km away
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#142 of 442 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.3 km away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
favehotel Kelapa Gading
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#141 of 442 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#223 of 442 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
10.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
#98 of 442 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Address: Blok M Jln. Kelapa Gading Permai Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing