We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ACCOMMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Ranked #57 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“NICE ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed 30 Oct for 2 nights.Location is great and in city center; close to Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. My apartment is spacious and very comfortable. Liked the bed and pillow quality best; comfortable, firm but not too hard. The kitchen though I did not use much was functional, modern and open concept.
Great thing about the apartment is each room has its own TV and it own lift landing; giving the feel of privacy and security.
The price is reasonable and the facilities great. Breakfast though not the usual big buffet spread of a hotel, but was good, nutritious, fresh and has something for everyone.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: 1-bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    65
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
74
10
4
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Went there first week of November 2011 despite of my limited knowledge about the capital of Indonesia I just knew I have made a quite good decision to stay at this hotel. I wish I were staying more than a night, but it was just for quick business trip. When we are at the reception area for the check in, we were quite early (the usual check in at 14:00 local time) the lady at the front office is very helpful and suggesting us to wait at their lounge second floor which also partially a restaurant/coffee shop. Since it was almost midday we have decide it to have an early lunch. The food was great, prices are OK but the service didn’t as efficient as their front office. We took their special food of the month which surprisingly great.

Our room is ready and the lady from the front office took us the 30th floor, it was an amazing room. Very neat design, tidy and not overdo lay out. 3 TV’s, one in each rooms (we have booked 2 bed rooms apartment) and one at the living room. Well equipped kitchen and come with arrays of snack as a compliment. I even notice there is a washing machine free to use at our accommodation. (I didn’t try thou)

Is not a cheap hotel but not expensive either so the price was worth it. Definitely would come back again and stay at this great hotel if I ever back to Jakarta.

Downside: unfortunately the internet connection is very slow and most of the time is out of range. Some televisions channels especially the news channels are not clear.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed 1-3 Nov 2011 in a two bedroom apartment. Location is great and very near to the shopping and restaurants. The apartment was comfortable and stylish in deco. Love the beds, very comfortable and the luxury is each room has own tv. Wide selection of channels. Pleasant surprise to find the complimentary hamper of snacks, drinks and instant noodle; very thoughtful especially if one is to arrive late at night when all restaurants are closed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and fast. My family and I were impressed with the olympic sized swimming pool and the many recreational sports facilities available and free. Though only a short stay, have really enjoyed every minute. Will certainly come back to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobewandererSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Overall the hotel has the makings of a great place to stay, but at the moment there is room for improvement , the welcome was great, the apartment was well furnished but simply it just felt cold compared to similar properties in the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The location is great, but the price to expensive for that kind of service, do not expect same as 5 stars hotels. Must wait for everything : breakfast (food not enough), check in, check out, and cleaning service. They need to be ready with more food and staff if they want to open for public in peak season (like idul fitri / lebaran). The kitchen ware in stainless but they are sticky (be carefull). The outside bathroom has transparance window glass and rolling bilnd does not help much.

Room Tip: Be ready to wait, they are not ready for peak seasons. Not enough staff , even a bell boy. Need time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Great apartment style accommodation. Fantastic fixtures and fittings, friendly and professional staff. Hard to fault the hotel itself. Free internet, welcome pack with snacks and drinks. nice amenities, surround sound TV. Extremely comfortable! As a home in Jakarta this would be hard to beat. Hope they repair the road outside soon! Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alster2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Fraser Residence is an outstanding service apartment building in an excellent location in Jakarta. Everything, from check-in, to facilities and apartments, is top-notch.

The apartments are of a high quality: you can see excellent workmanship throughout. Equally important is the fact that the maintenance and housekeeping are of the same level. Where to begin? The sofa in living room is very comfortable, even for a big person like myself; the home theater system produces clear sound and is great for watching movies in the evening; the A/C system works flawlessly, divided into zones for living and dining rooms, and bedrooms; the bathrooms are fully in marble, which might not be to everyone's liking but is definitely high class; the kitchen comes with everything one needs; there is a combined washer/dryer in the unit. so that takes care of the laundry; the wifi is consistent and relatively fast; the gym is good but could have more equipment; the swimming pool is of olympic length, if not depth; beds are very comfortable. Everything is well-appointed and high quality. I've stayed in 5-star hotels in Jakarta before, but this is a notch above it in my opinion in terms of the apartment quality. The toiletries are excellent too!

The staff are courteous and attentive. Breakfast is adequate; after all, this is a serviced suites apartments, not a 5-star hotel with a number of chefs. That being said, breakfast is fine. The only small complaint is the elevator bell, which keeps ringing all the time and it's audible in the room.

You will be awakened by the Muslim calls to prayer from numerous mosques at 4.45 in the morning. I like it, but some people could find it too much. This, however, is a common occurrence in Jakarta and gives you a taste of local culture. I enjoyed it!

The location is excellent; easy access to anywhere in CBD (Central Business District). Taxis are easy to get in front of the apartment building. The staff will assist you with that.

All in all, this has just become my favorite place to stay when I'm in Jakarta next time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonbon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
#106 of 464 in Jakarta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Jakarta
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
250 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#65 of 464 in Jakarta
484 reviews
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#69 of 464 in Jakarta
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta

Property: Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Address: Jl. Setiabudi VI IX no. 9 | Sudirman, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within Jakarta's Golden Triangle, Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta occupies one full tower of The Peak at Sudirman. Modern and airy, the 108 serviced residences offer ideal sitting to unwind, work or simply while away time with friends and family. Each of the generous one, two and three bedroom apartments come equipped with open-plan kitchens, even Herman Miller work chairs. Complimented by a wealth of facilities and amenities, residents can rejuvenate in the Olympic-length pool, whilst children have a choice of indoor or outdoor play areas. And to start your day, breakfast choices are available daily at our cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing