We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
517
378
87
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
378
87
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercontinental hotelrasa restaurantmid plazabusiness triplobby barmain restaurantsized bedpremier roomexecutive floormy colleaguebusiness districtlate checkbuffet breakfastroom service ispleasant stayjapanese restaurantshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Ayana MidPlaza Jakarta is located in the middle of central business district. Proffesionals with their office in Sudirman Road , may consider to choose this hotel. Great facilities and their breakfast has so many options !!!
Their Jimbaran lounge also a nice spot for hang out. However, hotel should provide more light on their parking area at the basement as it's too dark.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bambang I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, General Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Mr Bambang,

I am excited to read that you have enjoyed your stay(s) at AYANA Midplaza Jakarta.
The gourmet breakfast buffet has recently been upgraded and further changes are on the way within July.
Our culinary team will be pleased to receive your positive feedback abbout the first phase of the implementation.

We thank you for staying at AYANA Midplaza Jakarta and on behalf of the entire staff I extend my best wishes.

Christian Hochtl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Great experiece, Clean room, and very responsive service.
Minor AC was not cold enough at certain hour. and why do you need to lock the fridge when no deposit made? guest still need it to cool up their drinks or food ..

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care. at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear greysonprojects,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us and very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectation on your recent stay. As we committed to delivering exceptional experiences, we have conveyed your concern regarding the Air Condition and the fridge to our management team.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we do really hope to welcome you back at AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA.

Best Regards,
Guest Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Having fun with friend during weekend evening escape invitation at Jimbaran Lounge; great location also food and beverage are class;

the services was great, the food is various from Indonesian to Western, the beverage are great including the non alcohols variant.

Thank you Ayana Jakarta specially Jimbaran Lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestsonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Bestson M,

We thank you so much for your kind review and comment towards AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA.

We really happy to read that you had a great moment during your dining experience at our JimBARan Lounge. We also pleased to know that you found our service to your liking and enjoyed our food and beverage menu as well.

Once again thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We stayed here for a weekend right after the Idul Fitri/Eid festive holidays in Jakarta, so the hotel was not crowded at all. This was our first time visiting the hotel after it was rebranded to the Ayana (formerly it was the Intercontinental Midplaza).

Highlights of the stay / hotel:

1. Room was spacious and comfortable. The room design and layout is visibly old (looks like it was built in the 1990s), but it was very clean and well maintained. The King-size bed and pillows were comfortable to sleep on.

2. You will not run out of food options. Other than the hotel's own restaurants, there are many great dining options across and next to the hotel (Midplaza office complex and Sudirman Citywalk mall respectively). Seems like this is a popular area for Japanese expats so there are many high-quality, authentic Japanese restaurants in the vicinity.

3. We particularly enjoyed the JimBARan lobby lounge. It has a modern but warm decor, and comfortable seating. Light music would be piped through the speakers, and in evenings they had a live piano performance which added to the ambience. A great place to wind down, relax, chat, or get some work done over drinks and cakes.

The Ayana brand is known for its Balinese hospitality, and some of it shows through the very friendly and helpfull staff, and the choice of spa-like personal care products supplied in the bathroom.

A great stay overall and we would highly recommend the Ayana Midplaza to anyone looking for a luxurious and comfortable hotel in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HBudhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear HBudhi,

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration regarding this very refreshing review.

We were delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your stay, and can certainly relate to the many wonderful moments you created while having a dining experience at our restaurant and feeling totally comfortable with our room facilities. Thank you for your compliment to our team, and will share your kind feedback to the team to continually inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Once again, thank you for choosing AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are also amazing, I got nice experience of gym with nice jacuzzi and sauna, I had dinner in a fancy and restaurant BLUE Terrace, and I got drinks in a nice bar under. They have a mini mart too in the same building so I wouldnt bother to buy stuff outside.

The room actually constitutes quite old-fashioned luxury style, but everything is clean and lit nicely. They provides a complete packages of complimentary amenities in the room, which is quite surprising for me.

Certainly I will go back here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bintanggemilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Gues Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Bintanggemilan,

Thank you for sharing your review and comment towards AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience with us, recently enjoying the food and beverages, the specious room, facilities, and about our jacuzzi and sauna as well. As our valued guest, your review will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to give best customer service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews