We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
1,126
440
94
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
440
94
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club satoo restaurant horizon floor lobby lounge buffet restaurant business trip excellent hotel swimming pool blue bird room service is home away from home five star hotel breakfast spread enjoyed my stay business hotel deluxe room bats
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The service here is always pretty good, especially at check-in. Fitness centre facilities are good and there’s a wide selection for the buffet breakfast. However, the hotel is beginning to have a tired feel about it, and may be dropping behind its newer competitors.

After checking out, we asked the concierge outside to page for our driver in the basement carpark. We waited for some time before realising that our driver wasn’t actually there and the concierge staff didn’t inform us of that. It was probably a case of language competency but it would have saved us a lot of time if she’d just informed us that our driver wasn’t actually there as we just stood outside waiting for 15mins until we called the driver ourselves.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank weikurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Weikurk,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I am glad to know that our reception attendant, fitness centre and food selections at SATOO restaurant have made your stay an excellent one.
However, please accept my sincere apology for the miscommunication regarding the paging of your driver.
We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement.
Rest assured that we will share them with related departments for consideration and further actions.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,
Hans Martin Gfrei
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Great service by hotel staff. Room is spacious and with a good view. Breakfast spread is good however since the restaurant is big have to walk a lot gathering stuff. Staff is courteous and helpful. Lobby bar is also well planned and good place to hang around. 5 star experience, will highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank vishalp182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Vishal P,

Thank you for sharing this kind review and giving us a positive rating.
I am glad our overall service and facilities has made your stay an excellent one and proud to read that our colleagues’ effort has clearly made a lasting impression on you.
It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Hans Martin Gfrei
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

rather bit old for the furnishing without big renovation. but overall still acceptable cause the hotel is five star category. breakfast very very complete and very good. bathroom have bath tub and shower. swimming pools is very big.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sudarsono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Sudarsono L,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that our overall service and facilities has made your stay an excellent one.
Please accept my sincere apology if our furnishing did not meet your expectation.
We always strive to maintain our quality and your feedback is surely valuable for our improvement.
It is an honor to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Hans Martin Gfrei
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

the best family hotel in jakarta..they have playground,mini waterboom its so fun and swimming pool.
the kids can play all the time
for the breakfast,they have many variant and taste its good
and they have menu breakfast ans buffet for kids too.
we love stay there in the weekend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank c1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear C1en,

Thank you for sharing your review.
I am glad to know that our aqua playground, swimming pool and food quality have made your weekend staycation a memorable one.
It is an honor to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Andrew den Oudsten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I feel absolutely frustrated writing this comment. Room #2201 - constant noise coming since 4 AM from a floor above. Guest(s) come here to have a good night's sleep and not to be constantly disturbed by noise coming from their lounge floor setup. Definitely not coming back. You just lost an important customer who always stayed at Shangri-la Jakarta. (please check my profile and previous stay). Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trivedianuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJGM, Resident Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Trivedianuj,

Firstly thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Shangri-La hotel, Jakarta.
Based on my previous email to you yesterday, I would like to apologize once more for the noise disturbance you experienced very early morning.

Understandably this incident left you with a negative impression of the hotel even though our duty manager offered you another room to continue your rest.
As you stayed with us already a few times this year I hope you give us another chance to make up for the disappointment and the disturbance. I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a Horizon room on your next visit.

Further your profile has been updated not to allocate your room below our Horizon lounge in future, which is where the disturbance came from this morning.
I do hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best Regards,
Hans Martin Gfrei
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews