We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel close to Jakarta International Airport with some shopping.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #85 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 7 December 2010

The reason to stay here is that it is close to the airport. It is also connected to a large mall, so you can do some shopping without going outside.
Restaurants are good. There is a pool and gym.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgarydragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

Decent hotel with a nice lobby and clean rooms. It does have two drawbacks which would detour me from staying here again.

1)The walls are thin, especially the wall connected to the headboard of the bed. You can hear conversations of your neighbor way too clear. I had one night where the neighbor was coughing, and it woke me up a few times in the night….it felt like they were in the same room.

2)The tub for the shower is incredibly narrow. So much so that I had to stand sideways to avoid from slipping. It was quite uncomfortable.
Internet will cost a fee, but the price of the room and the internet is a real deal in USD.

There is a connected mall but did not have time to explore, it looked nice though.

Good place minus the two drawbacks I mentioned.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampleTheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I was booked by my company at the very last minute/moment, as our flight was delayed due to weather condition.

We were accommodated by the airline at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta for one night. We arrived very late and was very surprised with the excellent job they had provided and prepared the rooms, even though it was very late and very last minute arrangement.

With very limit staff handling us during the late night, i considered the service thay gave us was excellent. Everybody in charge at night shift was very helpful, very friendly and very nice, made us all forgotten the tiring and stressing due to the long delay.

Thank you to the staff of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta who were very helpful, very nice during our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul_Hameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We had to wait for 6hrs before checking in! Well in fact that our accommodation to this hotel was already paid for! The week before going to jakarta! When i got there they told told us that there where no rooms available! So stressing, so we made an arrangement and they gave us the soonest possible room available.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neutrpassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

There was a delay for checking in, we had to wait for about an hour.
Room was surprisingly clean and modern.
Bathroom was not very clean.
Good location in West Jakarta.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antimonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days during an Indonesia trip.
The location is fine, around 30 minutes to the airport and direct access to Ciputra Mall, a very nice mall with great shops, lots of restaurants and a supermarket.

The big disappointment was with the check in. We were exhausted after a long bus trip from Bandung with traffic jam, and were looking forward to get to the room. We had already ordered and paid for a room and wanted to check in at 8 pm.
The reception staff told us that the room was not ready, and we should sit down and wait..... no other explaination. I told them that it was 8 pm and the room that we already had paid for, should have been ready from 1 pm (Ciputra Hotel's check in time) !!
I then asked them if they had another room available so we did not have to sit and wait, I was even ready to pay extra for an upgrade. But they said they had no available rooms.
I think the service was unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Never in my life have I experienced that a room I had booked was not ready when we arrive 7 hours after check-in time.

Well we finally got our room, the rooms are okay, nothing fancy. You can hear the noise from the highway, so ask for a room on the other side.

The breakfast is the best thing. Lots to choose from and the waiters very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkitten74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

stayed on executive floor (17th floor) with good suite, welcome staff and free drinks & snacks: great location if you want to have quiet evening with work or good book and no talking.
Fitness centre is focussed on weigths lovers, for fitness no of treadmills is limited, no indoor rowing.... view onto pool is OK

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#6 of 22 in Bekasi
81 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#8 of 53 in Tangerang
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#95 of 464 in Jakarta
336 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing