We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$103
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta(Jakarta)
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$48
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Teduh Hostel(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citi M Hotel(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
128
228
98
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
228
98
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallmall attached to the hotelcentral parktaman anggrek malldirect accesspizza hutnon smoking floorair contoll roadinternational airportclose to the airportnice hotelsame buildingexecutive floorbusiness tripbuffet breakfastroom service
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 490 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Decent hotel with a nice lobby and clean rooms. It does have two drawbacks which would detour me from staying here again.

1)The walls are thin, especially the wall connected to the headboard of the bed. You can hear conversations of your neighbor way too clear. I had one night where the neighbor was coughing, and it woke me up a few times in the night….it felt like they were in the same room.

2)The tub for the shower is incredibly narrow. So much so that I had to stand sideways to avoid from slipping. It was quite uncomfortable.
Internet will cost a fee, but the price of the room and the internet is a real deal in USD.

There is a connected mall but did not have time to explore, it looked nice though.

Good place minus the two drawbacks I mentioned.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampleTheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2010

I was booked by my company at the very last minute/moment, as our flight was delayed due to weather condition.

We were accommodated by the airline at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta for one night. We arrived very late and was very surprised with the excellent job they had provided and prepared the rooms, even though it was very late and very last minute arrangement.

With very limit staff handling us during the late night, i considered the service thay gave us was excellent. Everybody in charge at night shift was very helpful, very friendly and very nice, made us all forgotten the tiring and stressing due to the long delay.

Thank you to the staff of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta who were very helpful, very nice during our short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdul_Hameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We had to wait for 6hrs before checking in! Well in fact that our accommodation to this hotel was already paid for! The week before going to jakarta! When i got there they told told us that there where no rooms available! So stressing, so we made an arrangement and they gave us the soonest possible room available.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neutrpassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2010

There was a delay for checking in, we had to wait for about an hour.
Room was surprisingly clean and modern.
Bathroom was not very clean.
Good location in West Jakarta.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antimonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days during an Indonesia trip.
The location is fine, around 30 minutes to the airport and direct access to Ciputra Mall, a very nice mall with great shops, lots of restaurants and a supermarket.

The big disappointment was with the check in. We were exhausted after a long bus trip from Bandung with traffic jam, and were looking forward to get to the room. We had already ordered and paid for a room and wanted to check in at 8 pm.
The reception staff told us that the room was not ready, and we should sit down and wait..... no other explaination. I told them that it was 8 pm and the room that we already had paid for, should have been ready from 1 pm (Ciputra Hotel's check in time) !!
I then asked them if they had another room available so we did not have to sit and wait, I was even ready to pay extra for an upgrade. But they said they had no available rooms.
I think the service was unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Never in my life have I experienced that a room I had booked was not ready when we arrive 7 hours after check-in time.

Well we finally got our room, the rooms are okay, nothing fancy. You can hear the noise from the highway, so ask for a room on the other side.

The breakfast is the best thing. Lots to choose from and the waiters very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkitten74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHCJ, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Hospitality Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews