We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ageing hotel, not suitable for business travelers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ageing hotel, not suitable for business travelers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are acceptable but ageing. Good selection of TV channels. Breakfast with wide selection but running quickly short of items. Outdoor swimming pool with fitness room equipped with some old machines.
Wi-fi internet in the room running extremely slowly and in such a faulty way that it makes impossible to work. If you travel for business, don't go in this hotel! Room service knocking early morning insistently at your door asking if you have items for laundry. Location not good for business, in a secondary area with nothing around. Room service forgets replacing one towel, and then they try to claim it from you upon check-out. If you check-out early morning, nobody at the lobby helping you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pazzalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    212
    79
    19
    5
See reviews for
71
82
24
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I am very pleased to stay at Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta. Nice staff, friendly and they serve a very tasty Indonesian food in their Harmony Restaurant. I am definitely will come back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed there one night. The hotel itself is awesome with great breakfast and dinner but far away from any attractions and staff like run like headless chickens. We didn't get our luggage for 2 hours, got keys to a room with somebody's luggage, and finally the business centre didn't bother to send a postcard I left them :/

Room Tip: Tip: don't go to Jakarta unless you really need to! Nothing there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fandorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2011. The entrace to the hotel impressive and the common areas are quite spacious and well maintained. I requested for a room in the 7th floor since I had some of my friends already checked in. The receptionist was very accomodative to provide me a room as per my request. However when I cheked in to the room, I noticed there was no door lock and hence requested the hotel to fix the lock. I was politely requested to move to another room for which I agreed.
Rooms are nice and clean. The food was good but not great. The Sahur buffet was open for the guests since it was the Holy Month of Ramdhan. In room dining option was also available for the Sahur meal.

The hotel is strategically located which can take you to the city center, malls and airports at a reasonable cost. I didn’t like the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. However noticed some small restaurents which served local food and a convenience store nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLTraveller7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geldrop, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The first impression is good: impressive lobby, an army of personnel, tennis court and a fantastic swimming pool.

Check-in with our group however was a disaster. 1 month before details of all members of our party had been sent to the hotel, and all of this info was lost. After tiredly standing at the desk for 45min. the results were not good: rooms were handed out more or less randomly resulting in people getting the wrong (type of) room and suitcases being taken to rooms at random. The employees behind the desk were clueless.
Later, it proved that all rooms had been put to the names of two members of our group, resulting in big problems when trying to pay for food and other hotel expenses. Each and every time I had to make a payment a member of the staff tried to convince me that I either didn't give my correct name or room number (which gets quite tiresome after a while).

Some more interesting experiences:
-Staff are aggressively motivated to take away empty plates, literally when you're still chewing the food that was on it. At the same time, getting one of the rushing employees' attention for a coffee refill proved to be quite a challenge.
-A group member once dared to ask for a portion of extra fries with his steak. The answer was that to get extra fries one has to order another steak as well!!
-Sauna in men's room wasn't working the first 2 days. There is a (working) jacuzzi in the men's and women's room, even when the place was deserted they wouldn't allow my wife and I to sit in either jacuzzi together.
-I have 2 working credit cards, but none of the staff seem to know how to use it. The difference between a card with code and/or signature is lost on them, and after a try or two they will simply tell you blank-faced that the card is not working. After some encouragement from my part they will get about 5-6 friends together (Javanese style), discuss the problem, and then finally figure out how this interesting piece of technique is working.
Now, this didn't happen once, but EVERY time I tried to pay! Kafka wouldn't have thought of it. If you insist on staying here, I suggest taking cash to pay for meals etc., it should save you lots of time.

In general, the staff is friendly and trying their best. However, they are only focused on their own little task and have no clue about the bigger picture. The fact that none of them speak more than a very basic English adds to the trouble.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quirijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I am staying at this Hotel for the 1st time from 7th -10th August 2011 and today is only m 2nd night here. Could not resist writing on this subject until after my departure.

The 1st impression from the outside was overwhelming. Stepping into the Hotel one is again surprised by the beauty. The openness of the recepion area and the dining and the lighting was very delightful. The rooms were fairly spacious, the staff are extremely.
The swimmming pool is one of the better ones I have seen. Food was not so great, but all the other good things made the difference.
Another plus point is that there is no traffic at the hotel and access into the main highways in only a few minutes away.
Would highly recommend to alll those wanting a pleasant hotel to stay in Jakarta

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Hotel lobby was nice. Spacious room. Spacious Restaurant.

I liked the size of the bed. The room has a long sofa that was nice to sleep on as well.
Big size Flat screen was nice too. But the picture quality needs improvement.

Bathroom needs maintenance. There was about 5cm hole on the ceiling. The marble floor needs re-grouting. Shower and bathtub need maintenance as well. Shower curtain needs to be changed to the clean one.

There was cracked on the wall outside the door, near the door handle. On security point of view, that needs to be fixed immediately.

Overall on room, I was not really satisfied with the room condition and the cleanliness. The carpet needs to be vacuumed cleaned more often. The curtain needs to be vacuumed as well or changed on regular basis. I could feel and smell the dust.

What made me happy was the food experience in the restaurant. Breakfast selection was huge. I loved the Indonesian traditional breakfast i.e. Nasi Gudeg. It was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceMatulessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#92 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#95 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palmerah
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
#134 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#42 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Address: Jln. KS.Tubun II 7 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Palmerah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta is conveniently located close to the city's central business district, yet only 30 minutes from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. This elegant hotel is our flagship property. With its distinctive yet unimposing Indonesian ambience, the hotel offers unsurpassed facilities, a choice of restaurants and friendly, helpful staff. Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta is the ideal venue for every type of event, from intimate cocktail parties to grand banquets, as well as training sessions, board meetings and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing