We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food review”

Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 8,807 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Al Nafoura is a melting pot of Lebanese design, ambience and cuisine. Built over two spacious levels to provide a relaxed atmosphere, the textured sand stone walls and terracotta floor vividly contrast with the richly colored handcrafted artifacts to emphasise the Mediterranean and Middle Eastern ambience. There are two private dining rooms ideal for special occasions or business meetings along with an outdoor terrace to enjoy shisha and traditional sweets. An open kitchen with vertical rotating spit roasting will slowly cook shawarmas to perfection and large wood-fired ovens in which an assortment of breads is baked. Discover Authentic Middle Eastern Cuisine and enjoy signature Haruf Ouzi (braised lamb shank ouzi style served with oriental rice, assorted nuts and yoghurt sauce) accompanied with hot or cold Mezzeh (appetizer) such as Hommos, Tabouleh and Samboussek. Enjoy the Shisha and traditional sweets at Al Nafoura outdoor terrace and don't miss our belly dancer performances every Friday night and Saturday night at 20.30 hrs + 21.30 hrs.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and very nice server. Very recommended. The chicken and the lamb is amazing. Will come back for sure.

8  Thank Tristan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Tristan G,

Thank you for choosing to dining with us and for your wonderful review here. We're excited to read that you had very good food especially our chicken and lamb dishes, and also recognised the service from our profesional teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more delicious moments.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 493 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Awesome food and excellent service by team and Mr Dedi, food platter was great. Wonderful ambience...

8  Thank JananeM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Janane M,

Thank you for sharing your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We're excited to read that you enjoyed overall, appreciated the service from profesional teams and also you loved our ambience. We pride ourselves on our personalised service, so it is always a delight to see that you feel we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

just went dinner here. we ordered lots of food start from the cold mezzeh it was tasty as same as in Abu Dhabi. main course was tastier, we ordered lots of pizza. end up with yummy baklava. Outstanding service from Felicia. Definitely will comeback for sure.

8  Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Ricky R,

We would like to say thank you for sharing your kind words here!

We're delighted that you were impressed with our cold mezzeh, pizza as well as dessert "Baklawa", and that you throughly enjoyed the service from our team, especially oustanding service from Felicia, we will be sure to share to her. Your compliments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Al Nafoura near future.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just went dinner here. We ordered lamb chops ; they taste very good especially when you make it well done. Al nafoura have best ambience and decorations. From the service side thumbs up from Felicia. Thank you for tonight!

8  Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Abdul R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

So pleased to hear we were able to deliver good food and good service, we take great pride of our product such as our lamb chop, from the service side- we will make sure to share your comment with the entire team, especially to Felicia.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The warm welcoming from the staff make us feel very comfortable when we step in to the restaurant. The Middle East interior and the soft light ambience will company your dinning. We come for the Saturday night buffet, the other days the restaurant only for 'ala carte'. If you like middle east food with cardamon and yogurt taste, this restaurant serve you the best taste in the town. You should the try the bread which fresh from Masonry oven, and they have outdoor BBQ for Lamb, Beef, Lobster, and Prawn grill. There many kind basmati rice cook serve with lamb, chicken, also vegetarian.They have serve the sweet dessert middle east style make complete your dinner. At our visit we have surprise with the Belly Dance. The music in restaurant for us is too loud, maybe need make lower volume. The price is little pricey for the Buffet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank Januar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Januar K,

I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your dining experience here at Al Nafoura. we really appreciate your efforts of publically sharing your impression about Al Nafoura saturday night buffet, we strive very hard to make sure every guest departs with only happy memories and for your wonderful comments on the quality of personalised service provided by our associates, we truly believe that they offer the best hospitality.
I will pass on your kind words of appreciation to the entire team, for the music i noted that it will not happen anymore, and about the pricing we will look and discuss it again in the future.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing