We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
GARDEN & POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR MAIN JAVA JOGLO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
GARDEN & POOL
VILLA JODHPUR
MAIN JAVA JOGLO
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE GARDEN
THE CARVED ROOF IN THE MAIN JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
THE LIVING AREA IN THE MAIN OLD JOGLO HOUSE
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
'ETHNIC CHIC' DECORATION & ANTICS
KIDS PARADISE
ANTIC BALINESE STONE STATUE
THE LOUNGE AREA IN BATHROOM
VILLA JODHPUR FROM THE POOL
OPEN BATHROOM
THE TERRASSE
LIVING SPACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yogyakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
fionawalk...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four fantastic nights at Marc's villa. We had never been to Jogja but were keen to explore it. We went from Singapore with our two children who are 12 and 9 and they were absolutely delighted when we arrived and they saw the villa. I had the impression it was three bedrooms and indeed it is but one is much bigger and there are two other smaller stand alone bedroom villas. In our big room (the one which is blue on the photos) there was a gorgeous day bed which actually both children could fit in.
Marc was very happy to let the children stay in the other bedrooms or make up a bed in the big room, which was the option we went for after the first night.
The breakfast we had every morning was perfect and they even prepared a small breakfast and coffee for our last day when we left at 5:00 a.m.
Marc, the owner was there some of the time and so helpful,even driving us into town on our first night, but a lovely man was there the whole time to take care of any queries.
The villa is in a quiet village just outside the hustle and bustle of Jogja and well worth wandering around. You can order in food from a very good European restaurant and they can also arrange for a lady to come round and give you a fantastic Javanese massage.
we had a arranged a driver for three of the days we were there and I would recommend that. it is cheap and means you can get far more done without worrying about giving direction back to the villa, which in the dark is a challenge.
We will definitely go back and hopefully we can get some friends to go with us. Ideal spot for 2 families with children old enough to sleep in a stand alone villa.
I have to mention the furniture throughout the villa is stunning. Marc has a very beautiful and thoughtfully designed home and we feel very lucky to have experienced it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: the mosquitos
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakhead
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional - a magical place to stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 5 - including 2 boys and a Thai father-in-law travelling abroad for the first time. Villa Umah d'Kali gave us a very special holiday in Yogya. Marc, the owner, has made a glorious, shady compound next to a small river, within which he has built two stunning villas, a smaller room, and a communal area, using pieces of art from Indonesia and other parts of Asia. In the centre is a swimming pool which was a godsend for our boys.

It is set in a small village just outside the city, still with the feel of a traditional Javanese community (but with that you do get plenty of mosques and the early morning call-to-prayer - bring earplugs if you are a very light sleeper).

Marc is a laid-back but charming host, who meets you at the airport, can give you guidance on arranging activities, and generally makes you feel right at home. We were fortunate that the other guests in the compound were great company too. The breakfast included is very good - organic, freshly-baked bread, fruit, home-made yoghurt.

The rooms are very comfortable and with dazzling decoration, although don't expect the clinical functionality of a hotel room. The staff were always on hand to help. Do bear in mind the village, Kasongan, is a 10 minutes drive from Yogya, with few eating options nearby. You can order by phone - and the villa is as lovely a spot to eat as anywhere in Yogya - but you will need to plan transport each day, although the staff will help with taxis.

A really memorable and fulfilling stay. It made the return to Yogya for me after 10 years all the more pleasurable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning beauty of the compound we stayed in
Liked least: You can't walk out and find restaurant options nearby
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthacou...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our family holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 12 stayed here for 5 days & had a lovely time. We had the entire property and Marc was able to accommodate us all without any problems. The villas are tastefully decorated & the artwork & books are all really interesting, the beds & bedding were very comfortable and the bathrooms in the 2 big villas were incredible. The open plan living areas & the swimming pool were perfect areas to unwind & although there were many people we all found space to relax.
Kasongan village is a ceramic making area & is a great place to wander around. It is quiet & non touristy which we appreciated. It takes only 10min motorbike ride to get to central Jogja. Marc & staff can assist in organising transport.
A special thankyou to the staff Yuki & Misru. They kept the villa looking great, the breakfasts were always fresh & tasty. We all enjoyed their company as they are such lovely people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbel...
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can only confirm what the other reviewers say, this villa is simply the best, and it is run by the best people. Marc and Catur really go out of their way to give you the perfect holiday. It is worth mentioning that the villa is actually more a B&B, with 3 separate 'rooms'. 2 large ones, and 1 smaller one. When we arrived with our 2 teenage children they were a bit disappointed with the smaller room, not because of the size but because they prefer twin beds. Marc immediately talked to another guest (a regular) who agreed instantly to give up his large room. Great guy! Marc and Catur were extremely helpful with organizing all trips and excursions, restaurants etc. Great help. I can only recommend to everyone to come and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freek7920...
Enschede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Umah D'Kali is paradise in Jogja”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Umah D'Kali with 7 people so we had the whole place for ourselves. The apartments are well decorated and comfortable, the pool is great and the living area has pleasant seating. The place is very well decorated and stylish. In one word: great. The owner, Marc, received us at the airport, dropped us in town when needed and our stay felt like staying with friends. Catur arranged a Farwell diner on the last night. The place is at the outskirts of Jogja in a small village near rice fields. Quiet but a bit remote and transport by car is needed to get around. Breakfast was great. When you are with a small group you may have to share the pool and living but you do have a private place to sit (and eat) in your apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wulanayu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stay longer”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best villa we have stayed in Yogya. Umah D Kali provides excellent location for peace and quite with only 20 mins away from Malioboro. Marc and Catur are really friendly and helpful. They helped us with ideas for great places to visit & food to try. They kindly organised a driver and taxi for us to go wherever we want with a reasonable price. 5 star service. The villa is beautifully designed. Excellent breakfast. The surrounding villagers are also friendly. If you want to know what Yogya really is just book this villa. We definitely will be back for a longer holiday. Don't hesitate to book!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpfull owner & staff with beautiful well-designed villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yehika
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ukah D'kali villa was AMAZING! Really felt like we were staying in a little corner of paradise for a few days... The photos don't do it justice, you'll just have to see for yourself!

Catur was an incredible host, helping us reserve taxis and drivers for our daily adventures, preparing us a delicious breakfast each morning (with freshly squeezed juice - of various fruits!), telling us all the good places to visit, etc.

Everything was perfect! The bed was incredibly comfortable, the outdoor-type shower was so neat, the pool is relaxing and refreshing... it's all just wonderful! Can't complain about a single thing (except that I wish I'd stayed longer!).

I'm already planning a trip back for next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing