We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 185 Tours in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

I phoned Decky after I arrived in Yogyakarta. We made an arrangement to meet the next day. He arrived at our hotel punctually and took us straight to his car. Our plan was mainly centred on getting to Borobudur and back. Decky was very helpful on how to get in and what to expect. After our visit, he was at the exit to lead us back to his car, which is clean and comfortably air-conditioned. He suggested a few stops on the way back to Yogya so we could maximise our booking. The highlight was a snakefruit farm with a delightful old couple selling their fruit by the side of the road. Decky is a great tour provider. He is very informative and easy to get along with. The price and conditions he sets are what he sticks to. I highly recommend booking a tour with Decky and Seven Trans Jogja.

3  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day trip"
in 9 reviews
"durian fruit"
in 2 reviews
"speak good english"
in 4 reviews
"nice guy"
in 4 reviews
"mt bromo"
in 3 reviews
"jomblang cave"
in 6 reviews
"local snacks"
in 2 reviews
"prambanan temple"
in 6 reviews
"bike tour"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"driver guide"
in 2 reviews
"water palace"
in 3 reviews
"java"
in 15 reviews
"itinerary"
in 10 reviews
"amir"
in 4 reviews
"bali"
in 7 reviews
"miscommunication"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017

We had a very good experience with Deha Trans, Fajar arranged everything, the pickup at the airport, the guide the following day, we saw a amazing sunrise, borobudur, Prebanang, Merapi... The only downside has been the night train, this is comfortable but because of they regularly use there horn you cannot sleep. Picked up at Surabaya and went to our hotel after visiting the most wonderful waterfall we saw in complete Indonesia. After a short night we went to king kong hill where Fajar brought us to the most amazing spot for sunrise at Mt Bromo. then we went to Mt Bromo itself what is amazing to see and to feel... after this we went to Ijen we could sleep a short night and driven to the starting point. This is a hell of a climb and my advice start very early if you want to see the blue lava... take only with you what you really need and start slow you will need all your strength to make it to the lake and back. After this trip we took the ferry, to Bali where a driver picked us up and driven us to our hotel in Bali.
Overall great experience, what they promised they delivered, to be recommended.

Jurgen Smet

Thank jurgen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This review is a bit late (apologies!) - My partner and I went on holiday to Indonesia in 2016 and travelled for a large part of our trip with Decky - from Yogyakarta, across west Java to Bali. We had an amazing time. Decky was a fantastic driver, really realiable, helpful, friendly and made us laugh! He made us feel very welcome and comfortable for the long journeys, and gave us the opportunity to stop and stretch our legs! I was ill for the first few days and Decky was extremely kind and helpful.

He took us to looks of cultural sites, including getting up early to drive to mountains and volcanoes! We were very lucky that he drove us to Bali for the final part of our trip.

We would highly recommend Decky as a driver - to individuals, couples or families.

Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for everything,hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Decky is so awesome. My friends and I visited Yogyakarta for a sightseeing trip.
We had such a great time.

Decky was so helpful. All communication was fluid and I clicked with Decky right away so I didn’t even bother checking with other car rental provider even our request for a bigger car for 8 people which they don’t have in their own fleet. Our arrival flight delayed a lot. Decky helped suggested alternative plan and we went shopping and had nice local dinner.
He drove for us only the first day.

Although we didn’t like the idea of changing to another driver the next day, our another driver, Pak Amir, turned out to be also very nice. We also stopped by Pawon luwak coffee shop along the way. Friendly locals.

Both speak good English and are responsive via what’s app which made things so convenient.

We will use Decky again if we come back to Yogyakarta.

Thank K_ken25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We did all our communication with Decky thru Whatsapp and are impressed by his English and efficiency and promptness , We were at Jogja for 4 days and Amir was our driver . Amir speaks good English and was able to locate even the off the beaten track small ancient Candis . At each place Amir facilitated us in the entry and exit procedures. We are recommending this duo to all of our friends and propose to utilise them in our next trip in the not too distant future. Amir is also very knowledgeable about the history of these ancient Candis !. He was much more than a driver for us. Thanks to Decky and Amir we had a marvelous time in Jogja. The charges were very reasonable.

Thank PC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing