We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Biketour through a village near Yogyakarta

We booked a bike tour due to a recommendation from our friend back home. She told us that Decky was... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
Megan d
via mobile
Amazing!

Decky is such an amazing driver and a beautiful human being. Super flexible, he will adapt the day... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
M4fingers
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip durian fruit nice guy speak good english mt bromo great tour tea plantation bike tour jomblang cave prambanan temple friendly guide driver guide water palace local food amir java itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 122 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Been traveling a lot recently with hired drivers in Indonesia and will give 10/10 to Seven Trans. Service was so good that went with them again on the next day.

In short: very reasonable price for a 10h trip, good car, driver speaks English and is very comfortable to travel with (answered all kinds of questions, is not overly talkative etc).

Decky, our driver, helped us figure out when to see what. We did Borobudur on the first day (I recommend going to see the sunrise, we went around 11 and although not the busiest there were still a lot of tourists). He also recommended us to see the sultan's palace before and took us to a temple after. Both we wouldn't have gone to otherwise and were worth the visit. Even invited us to see his village (since we were done quite early with Borobudur).

We did Jomblang cave the next day - again, trip was excellent, but the cave itself is worth a visit if you haven't seen many big ones before (we have and for the experience it's a little too much hassle - 1,5h from Yogya, a lot of waiting etc).

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kairkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

I phoned Decky after I arrived in Yogyakarta. We made an arrangement to meet the next day. He arrived at our hotel punctually and took us straight to his car. Our plan was mainly centred on getting to Borobudur and back. Decky was very helpful on how to get in and what to expect. After our visit, he was at the exit to lead us back to his car, which is clean and comfortably air-conditioned. He suggested a few stops on the way back to Yogya so we could maximise our booking. The highlight was a snakefruit farm with a delightful old couple selling their fruit by the side of the road. Decky is a great tour provider. He is very informative and easy to get along with. The price and conditions he sets are what he sticks to. I highly recommend booking a tour with Decky and Seven Trans Jogja.

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We had a very good experience with Deha Trans, Fajar arranged everything, the pickup at the airport, the guide the following day, we saw a amazing sunrise, borobudur, Prebanang, Merapi... The only downside has been the night train, this is comfortable but because of they regularly use there horn you cannot sleep. Picked up at Surabaya and went to our hotel after visiting the most wonderful waterfall we saw in complete Indonesia. After a short night we went to king kong hill where Fajar brought us to the most amazing spot for sunrise at Mt Bromo. then we went to Mt Bromo itself what is amazing to see and to feel... after this we went to Ijen we could sleep a short night and driven to the starting point. This is a hell of a climb and my advice start very early if you want to see the blue lava... take only with you what you really need and start slow you will need all your strength to make it to the lake and back. After this trip we took the ferry, to Bali where a driver picked us up and driven us to our hotel in Bali.
Overall great experience, what they promised they delivered, to be recommended.

Jurgen Smet

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jurgen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

This review is a bit late (apologies!) - My partner and I went on holiday to Indonesia in 2016 and travelled for a large part of our trip with Decky - from Yogyakarta, across west Java to Bali. We had an amazing time. Decky was a fantastic driver, really realiable, helpful, friendly and made us laugh! He made us feel very welcome and comfortable for the long journeys, and gave us the opportunity to stop and stretch our legs! I was ill for the first few days and Decky was extremely kind and helpful.

He took us to looks of cultural sites, including getting up early to drive to mountains and volcanoes! We were very lucky that he drove us to Bali for the final part of our trip.

We would highly recommend Decky as a driver - to individuals, couples or families.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for everything,hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Decky is so awesome. My friends and I visited Yogyakarta for a sightseeing trip.
We had such a great time.

Decky was so helpful. All communication was fluid and I clicked with Decky right away so I didn’t even bother checking with other car rental provider even our request for a bigger car for 8 people which they don’t have in their own fleet. Our arrival flight delayed a lot. Decky helped suggested alternative plan and we went shopping and had nice local dinner.
He drove for us only the first day.

Although we didn’t like the idea of changing to another driver the next day, our another driver, Pak Amir, turned out to be also very nice. We also stopped by Pawon luwak coffee shop along the way. Friendly locals.

Both speak good English and are responsive via what’s app which made things so convenient.

We will use Decky again if we come back to Yogyakarta.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank K_ken25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews