We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way of learning about Java”

Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 195 Tours in Yogyakarta Region
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This was the best decision we made! Decky is really lovely and gave us so much information about the history and culture of Indonesia. Fantastic trips to Bromo and Ijun to watch the sunrise and the beautiful Borobudur temple. A highlight was a visit to his village and meeting Decky's lovely family. We visited a tea plantation, coffee factory, waterfalls, all in the excellent care of Decky and his smiling driver, Hadi. Highly recommended!

1  Thank dvj1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thanks David !!! Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day trip"
in 9 reviews
"durian fruit"
in 2 reviews
"speak good english"
in 4 reviews
"nice guy"
in 4 reviews
"mt bromo"
in 3 reviews
"jomblang cave"
in 6 reviews
"prambanan temple"
in 6 reviews
"bike tour"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"driver guide"
in 2 reviews
"water palace"
in 3 reviews
"java"
in 15 reviews
"itinerary"
in 10 reviews
"amir"
in 4 reviews
"bali"
in 7 reviews
"provider"
in 3 reviews
"ketapang"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

If you are thinking of doing a tour with Decky, don’t think about it - DO IT!!! We had the most amazing time with Decky and his driver Hadi. We visited temples, his local village , we trekked up Mount Bromo and Ijen, visited a tea plantation, some fabulous waterfalls and all whilst learning about the Indonesian food, people and culture. Decky is very kind and patient and does everything to make your holiday the best. Hadi is a very good and steady driver who just laughs all the time!!!! We were lucky enough to meet Decky’s family too , whom are very lovely!!
We were encouraged to do this by our eldest son who had done the trip from jogia across land to ketapang, then visited ubud, Gili Air and Sanur. We’re so glad we did it too!! Thanks Decky and family.

2  Thank lynsiej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Lynn.Thanks for everything,hope to see you again.anyway your phone and camera is the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Been traveling a lot recently with hired drivers in Indonesia and will give 10/10 to Seven Trans. Service was so good that went with them again on the next day.

In short: very reasonable price for a 10h trip, good car, driver speaks English and is very comfortable to travel with (answered all kinds of questions, is not overly talkative etc).

Decky, our driver, helped us figure out when to see what. We did Borobudur on the first day (I recommend going to see the sunrise, we went around 11 and although not the busiest there were still a lot of tourists). He also recommended us to see the sultan's palace before and took us to a temple after. Both we wouldn't have gone to otherwise and were worth the visit. Even invited us to see his village (since we were done quite early with Borobudur).

We did Jomblang cave the next day - again, trip was excellent, but the cave itself is worth a visit if you haven't seen many big ones before (we have and for the experience it's a little too much hassle - 1,5h from Yogya, a lot of waiting etc).

Thank kairkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

I phoned Decky after I arrived in Yogyakarta. We made an arrangement to meet the next day. He arrived at our hotel punctually and took us straight to his car. Our plan was mainly centred on getting to Borobudur and back. Decky was very helpful on how to get in and what to expect. After our visit, he was at the exit to lead us back to his car, which is clean and comfortably air-conditioned. He suggested a few stops on the way back to Yogya so we could maximise our booking. The highlight was a snakefruit farm with a delightful old couple selling their fruit by the side of the road. Decky is a great tour provider. He is very informative and easy to get along with. The price and conditions he sets are what he sticks to. I highly recommend booking a tour with Decky and Seven Trans Jogja.

3  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenTransport, Pemilik at Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thanks for everything.hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We had a very good experience with Deha Trans, Fajar arranged everything, the pickup at the airport, the guide the following day, we saw a amazing sunrise, borobudur, Prebanang, Merapi... The only downside has been the night train, this is comfortable but because of they regularly use there horn you cannot sleep. Picked up at Surabaya and went to our hotel after visiting the most wonderful waterfall we saw in complete Indonesia. After a short night we went to king kong hill where Fajar brought us to the most amazing spot for sunrise at Mt Bromo. then we went to Mt Bromo itself what is amazing to see and to feel... after this we went to Ijen we could sleep a short night and driven to the starting point. This is a hell of a climb and my advice start very early if you want to see the blue lava... take only with you what you really need and start slow you will need all your strength to make it to the lake and back. After this trip we took the ferry, to Bali where a driver picked us up and driven us to our hotel in Bali.
Overall great experience, what they promised they delivered, to be recommended.

Jurgen Smet

Thank jurgen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours also viewed

 
Yogyakarta Region, Java
Yogyakarta Region, Java
 

Been to Seven Trans Jogja - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing