We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel n location”
Review of Infinity Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity Resort
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decide to came back here for Our holiday and we was happy because all the staff are always Kind smiling and Ready to help us. We love this resort and the beautiful restaurant with double view,pool and ocean,amazing!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I find I can only agree with the upbeat reviews of this hotel.

Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful.

The facilities are splendid and the location proximate to but not in White Beach gives you the best of both worlds.

Would I go back? It would be rude not to.

Special mentions for Sharon, Manny and Reihn. Great staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank RJE139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

So love the resort because it may be small but at least it's not filled with so many guests and at the time of our stay, we had the pool for ourselves at an early morning swim and the jacuzzi at dusk.

We love the fantastic view with the infinity pool facing the blue sea and the mountain at the other side.

And we got a great deal at Deal Grocer for their premier suite which we also love. It has a living room with a lounging sofa, a dining room and a bedroom with a king size bed plus the bathroom has a bath tub. Although their wifi signal is not that strong and their cable signal is not that clear as well.

The only bad thing we could say is the way going there because we had to ride a motorized boat where you're crammed with a lot of people and at that time we went there, there was a storm the night before and we had to wait for the coast guard to advise if it is safe to travel by boat. So we were only able to take the last trip from Batangas port which was at 5pm and we arrived at Muelle port by 6pm and the resort's van was no longer available; we had no choice but to ride the shuttle from the port. We were brusquely ushered inside the shuttle with our bags, along with other passengers. The ride was scary because the driver was driving fast even alongside the curbs and it was already dark at that time, that we were worried for our safety.

But when we finally got to the resort, we were warmly welcomed and the premier suite was such a delight to rest from our long trip all the way from Manila.

Plus points to all the extra warm and courteous staff. We rate them 5-star for their service, most specially to our reservations officer, Ms. Sharon Ordona who gave a complimentary glass of wine for us since we celebrated our wedding anniversary. She went above and beyond her duty to see to it that all our requests are granted. Thanks to Ruby and Marlon, our servers at their dining area who gave such delightful service. Special mention as well to the resort's representatives at the Batangas port who assisted us with our luggage and with our tickets.

As for their beachfront, it's not really for swimming, so we had to avail of the island hopping and snorkelling which was too pricey since we booked from the resort. We enjoyed it but there are much better corals and white sand beach compared to other islands in the Philippines. But seeing giant clams and feeding different fishes was still an awesome experience. So the pool and the jacuzzi was a great plus at the resort.

Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at this boutique resort of paradise.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Nice new resort with a beautiful pool ocean view,maybe Just the beach is little and short,nice spacious room with comfortable matress and pillows.All the staff was always Kind smiling and helpful with us

Room Tip: Ocean views room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I wish I planned more time there, really. spend two days here and the rest of my week in Manila.
Susan from the reservations is amazing, and walk me through to booking process, through checkout, really.
We were there as a couple, and it was really romantic. (i actually purchased the Romance Package , so yeah)
The pool, wonderful. It is really over sized fro the number of rooms in the place, so not at all crowded.
Spa, wonderful.
Romantic dinner was really set up nicely.
Best of all is the staff ... far and away, friendly, charming and VERY professional.
it may look expensive compared to its peers in the area, but consider the price in context from where you are coming ... It is a Amazing value, considering the high standards of the property and guest experience

Room Tip: Building Two, Right by the pool, near to the center of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My family stayed July 22 - 23 and enjoyed our weekend in this resort.
However, this resort charges us around 4,000pesos for spots in 3 pillow cover and bed cover. My kids had henna tattoo in White beach.
It was very light spots which can be removed. We explain the front desk but they charged it. I brought it my house and washed it. All spots are removed.
I bought very expensive pillow cover and bed cover! Can I compensate it?
It looked like the resort wanted to sell the covers.
Please be careful in bed...otherwise you have buy the covers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Infinity Resort & Spa is a place to experience the totality of land, water & sky's infinite beauty. The Malasimbo mountain that stands majestically in the backdrop shelters the place. The sea on the opposite side merge with Puerto Galera's land area giving it an open space to view the expanse of the horizon. Gazers are amazed by how the sky's firmament configures shapes & hues of the clouds @ the whims of the wind, precipitations & the time of the day, I.e., sunrise/sunset. Mother Nature did a splendid arrangement that put the resort in such a tranquil place for the tired & the weary. But for the adventurous & sport seeking individuals, concierge will seek & coordinate your likings. Aside from treatment for total relaxation, Malasimbo Spa will treat you to a ticklish Garda Rufa - Doctor Fish pedicure. After the nibbles, I was amazed by how clean & smooth my feet were. Tried both local & international cuisines. They were mouth watering. The place was very clean & well sanitized. Garden was well manicured. The staff were very attentive & they made sure that we were taken cared off well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Luvydubb560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
9.5 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
8 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
249 reviews
9.5 km away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 54 in Puerto Galera
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
6.7 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#23 of 54 in Puerto Galera
98 reviews
2.2 km away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#7 of 54 in Puerto Galera
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Resort

Address: Talipanan, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Price Range: C$199 - C$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Infinity Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infinity Resort is Oriental Mindoro's first and newest luxury boutique resort that offers the ultimate Puerto Galera experience in style and comfort. The resort is set fronting the beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest and majestic mountains. Set on a 2-hectare property with 20 well-appointed accommodations, discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities, ultimate privacy and personalized service. Resort facilities include a 400sq. Meter infinity pool and outdoor jacuzzi, fine-dining restaurant and pool bar, entertainment room with videoke room, xbox, billiards, soccer table, to name a few and recreational facilities for water sports, fitness gym and Malasimbo Spa, the first of its kind in Puerto Galera. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs for diving & snorkeling enthusiasts and diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest. Rate Inclusions: Daily breakfast at The Brae; Round trip land transfers from the ports of Muelle or White Beach; Applicable taxes and Service Charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing