We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another very successful company outing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2010

It is for the second time around that we made our company excursion to SUNSET AT ANINUAN BEACH RESORT!! We have been there already 2 years ago and when the proposal was made again to our staff (a total of 48 pax) they immediately agreed and were happy! They said right away yes there the beach is nice, the food is very good and there are plenty of activities. We had in the afternoon even our ISO schooling and there is enough space for indivudial groups to have their training. The food was always a buffet style lunch, dinner and breakfast, there was plenty of food and it was delicious! We much appreciated the full attention the staff and the owner Ms. Lexy, gave to us - it was a total sensation and we shall be back next year! There is nothing better and we have been already at many places!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Franz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

Modern beach hotel in poluted neighbourhood. The rooms are simple, clean but sterile bathroom, loud aircon. Very simple breakfast, the restaurant serves same western evergreens and badly cooked philippine dishes. The staff is attentive, but you always feel an atmosphere of fear towards the brash owner of the hotel. Some guests bring local hookers to the hotel. Nice : the small beachstrip infront of the hotel and the sunsets.
No value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank weiss_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

My family has been to Sunset at least 7 times now over the last 3 years. We keep going back because we know that we can count on Lexi and her staff to make our stay an amazing experience. Lexi always has something new that brightens up her already beautiful grounds; whether it be a new item on an already delicious and generously sized menu, or newly upholstered cushions, newly decorated dining area, expanded bar....you name it, she's done it in the last few years that we've known her! Her staff love my kids, ages 8,5 and 3, and we always feel welcome. We love that she is strict with her guests in that she doesn't allow foolishness (ie bringing your own kitchen and taking over the place) and makes everyone feel like they are the only guests there! Her personal attention is freely given! The place is very family friendly, but not adverse to couples or honeymooners, as my newly married cousin happily discovered!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umgoebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Amazing place. Fantastic service & peaceful location. The owner makes sure that everyone is well looked after and Lez and the girls are very attentive. Great weather this year too! I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JL12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

My family of four with 2 teenagers and an extended families of 4+1+1 had a wonderful time at Aninuan. Thanks to Tripadvisor (again) for the good ratings and reviews. The location was the best. I was a regular at Puerto Galera during my younger days (20 odd years ago) and used to rough it. Now with a family and of course a little bit older, the resort was the best place for a quiet, comfortable, clean and relaxing holiday. The sunsets, oh those incredibly beautiful sunsets, were simply the best. We stayed for 4 nights and every night the sunsets were spectacular.

The service was tops as well, starting from the most hospitable owner, Lexy. I don't normally write reviews but I owe this to Lexy for making our holiday a memorable one. The rest of the staff were great and very attentive especially Nilo who was always shifting the sun umbrellas for us!

The other advantage of the resort was that no peddlers were allowed on site, a big plus if you're looking for some quiet time and privacy of course. The set up of the resort, with lots of lounge chairs and hammocks, made it more homely. The white clean beach was also a big plus, with the corals not too far away.

The resort also organised day trips for us which were highly recommended. The first one was the half day beach hopping and snorkeling, reasonably priced (P1200) for a group of 5 on the resort's boat. The second was a day trip inland to the waterfalls, a must to do for a reasonable price (P900pp) as well including a delicious lunch. We were a big group so the prices were discounted.

I have already recommended the resort to my friends especially to all my Facebook friends who commented on the place and the sunsets.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We've been to a lot of resorts and we never expected that we would find a place like this in Puerto Galera (PG). Since we want to save time and airfare, we opted to visit Sunset at Aninuan because of the great reviews we read here in TripAdvisor (thank you!). Words will not be enough to describe our experience in Sunset, since this was one of the best vacations we had so far with our children.

We stayed in the superior suite of the new wing for a couple of days which has the perfect spot of the sunset and the beach view. My kids were never bored because kayak and beach toys were available for free. The room was spacious and clean. The food was good and reasonable for its resort-price. We always took our breakfast and lunch beside the beach which surprisingly was not too hot even under the heat of the sun probably because of the sea breeze.

The most unforgettable experience about this place is their excellent service. I think its more personalized and everyone's very thoughtful They find the time to know their guests and treats them very well. My husband and I had a great massage (thanks to Tess!) for a very good price.

After posting our photos in Facebook, I received a lot of great comments and queries on this place because the photos show that it was close to being in paradise (based on the comments).

I highly recommend this place for family, friends who wants to bond and for honeymooners. You'll experience the kind of sanctuary and peace that you need most especially if you're a busy person. Star gazing at night while drinking wine, watching the sunset, having your own quiet time beside the beach or hearing the seawaves while relaxing in a good massage is perfect for this place. Even with the company of our li'l children, we enjoyed the serenity of the place because our kids just played by themselves with the resort's beach toys.

Opportunities for Improvement:
(1) Name tags for the personnel so we can remember to extend our gratitude to special people who give great service like Lez, Philip, Noel, Tess, Nimfa and the rest.
(2) Consistency in the supply of good towels in the room (not old and faded ones).
(3) Swimming pool facility

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyTrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

A few weeks ago I stayed a few days in the aninuan beach resort. The resort itself is located on a more quite area of Puerto Galera but still quite close to white beach. White beach is the place for the nightlife, altough quiet and with more beach bars and nice places to have a drink at night. In about 10 minutes you can reach white beach but then you have to climb a rocky beach to reach it. aninuan beach resort is one of the most beautiful resorst i have seen in Puerto Galera. Its a pity they are missing a swimming pool, but.... the are building one which should be opened later this year. The rooms are very clean and spacy. The staff is very friendly and they provide a fantastic service. Also the food from the restaurant is very good and offers much more variety then the local restaurants on white beach. So a perfect place to relax but still close to the nightlife.

Lots of thanks to Lexy and her staff

Harrie (holland)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harriedebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
8.2 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 53 in Puerto Galera
165 reviews
8.2 km away
Out of the Blue Resort
Out of the Blue Resort
#1 of 53 in Puerto Galera
337 reviews
1.0 km away
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
Marco Vincent Dive Resort
#5 of 53 in Puerto Galera
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 53 in Puerto Galera
93 reviews
6.9 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#6 of 53 in Puerto Galera
230 reviews
1.3 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#21 of 53 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort

Address: Aninuan Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Galera
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Galera
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: $124 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is on the Tropical Island of Oriental Mindoro, fronting the West Philippine Sea. With the newly built South Luzon Express Way, directly routing to Batangas Port, it's only 2-3 hours by car and ferry boat from Manila International Airport. This resort is one of the most attractive in Puerto Galera with a breathtaking sunset that made the place popular to honeymooners. Situated right on the best beach in Puerto Galera, it's just a step from your room to the crystal clear water and house reef ideal for the snorkelers. It's perfect for weddings and families with children. It has a unique combination of style, location and palm-studded arrangement of dwellings with beach front sea views. The resort has numerous room types from standard rooms through to suites with jacuzzi's and newly completed fully self contained Villa's. Nestled right on the beautiful Aninuan beach you can experience beautiful sunsets in peace while the hustle and bustle of White Beach is hidden around the corner. With the in-house dive centre, modern gym, spa, infinity pool and suites, one can easily say that it is one of the best in Puerto Galera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sunset at Aninuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset At Aninuan Beach Hotel Puerto Galera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing