We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
259
85
19
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
85
19
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white beach aninuan beach junior suite relaxing weekend beach front new building dive shop lounge chairs batangas port lexy lez kayak resort philippines reef volleyball lounging
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 393 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Sunset at Aninuan for 4 nights in September 2010 (apologies for the delay in writing this review!). I honestly can say this is one of the best resorts I have stayed at - the location is fantastic, truely beachfront, the hospitality offered by the staff is great and there are plenty of activities to be done in the area.
Lexy, the owner of the resort is very friendly and always made sure we had what we needed during our stay - this also goes for all other staff at the resort.

The hotel is situated on a quiet private beach for those who like to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday but in saying that White Beach is only a 5 minutes motorcycle ride way for those days when you want to go out to the bars and restaurants in the area.
We went to Aninuan falls which was a bit of a trek so make sure you wear proper shoes and prepare yourselves for a long walk! - the swim at the end made it worth it.
We also went to Sabang a couple of times for massages etc - it takes around 45 min by motorcycle - personally we didn't think much of Sabang - there is no proper beach there (nothing you would want to swim in anyway).

Near the hotel there is a beautiful coral reef and the snorkeling is great - the hotel provides snorkeling gear. They also provide kayaks etc.

Food - if you are a pancake lover you need to try the pancakes at the hotel - they are huge and absolutely delicious! - I had them every morning!

Overall a very good experience - we enjoyed our stay very much and will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChugsHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We came to Sunset for 2 days and ended up staying 3. Lexie and her great staff made us feel at home. All the staff is so friendly all the time and all your needs are fulfilled before you actually have time to say anything. It always look like the staff are 1 instant ahead of you.
Lexie, the owner treats you like your own family and makes sure all the guests end up socializing together.

Everything is just right there and if you stay at sunset, there is no need to go anywhere else. The water is warm, the beach sparkling clean, all the water or land activities are just a wish away...

We would recommend The Sunset if you want to spend some relaxing time with your partner or with kids as it is very children friendly. The kids are easy to wathc and the staff is always ready to help.

The food is surely the best you can find in Puerto. Simple, but yet, delicious. It is like home cooking and the chef is ready to accomodate you if needed.

We will definitely go there again and again, hopefully very soon...

Bruno and Marie Ann

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Had a FATASTIC time despite a "Super Typhoon".
Nice clean, tidy & comfortable room right on the beach, great food, other guests were very friendly making for a brilliant atmosphere.
Our host, Lexy, and her great staff were so much fun and did everything possible to make sure everybody was happy.
Great value!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank IanY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Aninuan Beach resort is very peacefull place for couples or single travellers. Staff is very kind and helpfull. If you dont want go out from this resort, its ok because you find everything what you need in resort. If you like nightlife, white beach is near for that. I can easily recommend that place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Planning a weekend trip wasn't easy. Especially when you've got limited time and the weather to think about. But our weekend at sunset at Aninuan was beyond our expectation. We literally forgot about time and had a great weather over our heads during our stay.
We booked a deluxe room, and as discussed on reservation, it was only a few meters to the water.
It was quaint, and clean. I like their outdoor restaurant where we had all our meals. Their bar hut serving the best mango shakes on the planet!
We used their kayaks, and like told, it's complimentary.
My partner loved snorkeling, and was really grateful of the reef they have nearby. The long strip of beach was ideal for just walking along the shore during sunsets. The incredible way the sun set made us feel really invigorated. Aside from the sea, we love the little river flowing with fresh water that when meeting the salt water giving you a luke warm temperature.
The resort's staff and Lexy, the owner were truly accommodating. Since we were the only guests, we asked the staff to join us for drinks on our last night and we really had great fun, it's like we were with long-time friends.
We didn't feel any uneasiness because everybody was simply hospitable.
It was hard to leave the island and the people we learned to mingle with.

Now, we learned that we shouldn't worry about time and weather. Sunset at Aninuan in Puerto Galera gave us a weekend trip we'll never forget.
We can't wait for the next long weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mel_tag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews