We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, super nice people. Feels like home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
El Nido, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Matthias...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, super nice people. Feels like home after a while...”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place with extremely friendly and service oriented people, feels like home after a while ... not like a ressort though which we think is a good thing.
Have always a boat available to bring you to the well known or less known places (private beaches), which makes you independent from the standard tours. Super nice and experienced crews.
Very flexible in terms of arrival/departure times and also in case of unforeseen circumstances, for instance bad weather.
Children friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
TKU very much Matthias for the nice comments and glad your family had a blast at Terra Nova.
Guy told me you were great guests and hope you can visit again.

Cheers from the whole TN team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat201...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Terranova Peninsula vacation”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Terranova, the way it was set-up was exactly what I was looking for. It was like home. I feel very lucky to have found it because I figure there are not one like it in the region. During the 5 days we spent there we got very close to the staffs who were ever ready though not trained to render us service, making sure they answer to our every whim. It was heartening. The food was good, the boat rides, weather permitting were interesting.

The only drawback was our arrival. Our plane was delayed because of the storm that rendered travel by boat dangerous so we were driven passing by a dirt road with serious potholes in the dark for hours. I would not like to ever go through that again ever. But our final entry to the property under a full moon was so enchanting that for a moment we forgot what we just went through. Everything was excellent after that. We will not hesitate to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
TKU for your nice comments. Indeed the last bit of the road is a bit bumpy. Funny for the kids... Maybe one day in the near future we will have a direct and faster road access to Terra Nova's top of the peninsula.

But for now, we are very happy and proud that you enjoyed your experience with us, as it is what we want for each of our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit,

The Terra Nova team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicaferna...
Bulacan Province, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best in Palawan!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Can't believe the our best getaway this year has ended. I'm happy and sad at the same time! Sad that we had to leave this paradise and happy that we get to experience Palawan in the best way possible. All thanks to Terra Nova Peninsula!

The service we experience here was flawless. Staff were very kind and skilled and everyone felt like family. The resident dogs are one of my favorite parts about our stay. Foods served by the chef were always well-prepared and delicious! My partner ALWAYS finished everything on the plate! Everything!

Villas are luxurious and has a tropical design made from natural materials. Design and ambiance of Villa 1 is perfect for honeymooners. What really separates Terra Nova from other resorts is that this ALL-INCLUSIVE getaway also gives you a chance to give back and help the Liminangcong community through the Guy Mazzoni Foundation.

Can't express how much we love this place! Would recommend to everyone! You won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
TKU so much Nica for your nice comments and stay at Terra Nova - El Nido. It is heartwarming to see we are doing something right. We always try to improve our formula, our services and the feeling of true hospitality unique to Terra Nova. Happy to have you among our new dear friends & honorary guest-donors. Please come again very soon ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of our best vacations by far! My husband, my parents, and myself rented this villa as the last part of our vacation and I highly recommend Terra Nova. The accommodation was gorgeous! The staff, AMAZING! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. The food was delicious and the island hopping was so personalized. We had the time of our lives. Thank you so much, Terra Nova, for giving us an unforgettable experience. I definitely want to return :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Wow, wow, wow, TKU so much Michelle and family for your praise,

It was a real pleasure hosting you and we are glad to see that our hard work is paying! And indeed please visit us again soon as we will keep improving our formula to make our guests happy, relaxed and in touch with our grateful local communities of Liminangcong, Taytay and El Nido. Villa #3 should be ready early 2018.

A big TKU from all us. You were great guests!

Eric, Guy, and the TN team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAvre
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place is awesome and the villa amazing...”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days is this paradisiac place with Guy and his team that treated us as family instead of guests, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we had a lot of fun with them playing volleyball and table games.
Highly recommended for a family o small group of friends looking for confortable and really nice accommodation with excellent food and service, away from the crowded El Nido town, but very close to visit all the beautiful spots/places around El Nido. as we enjoyed on daily trips with their boat and dedicated crew.
The beauty of the place is beyond description!!!
Thanks a lot!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
TKU so much for the praise and very heart warming to see that our Terra Nova - El Nido team hard work and dedication pays off. We aim at creating this community of like minded people like you who want to relax, unwind, and give back to the local community while finding yourself in Paradise!

Please come visit again soon ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I loved this private peninsula so much that I asked my friend Guy Mazzoni if he could rent it out to other people...”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

When my friend Guy Mazzoni told me in 2014, he was starting a foundation in Palawan, I must say that I was a bit skeptical at first. But then he sent me enthusiastic emails describing his "life dream". To create a small eco-friendly social for profit business to help educate local communities about hospitality services, eco-farming, protecting their environment, bringing books and computers to deprived local schools, and setting-up a real dispensary in Liminangcong close by village.

So I flew from Tokyo where I lived at the time and asked my dear friend Silvia Christmann, life and executive coach like me as well as yoga instructor, to join me from NYC, to coach the foundation team about project visualisation and Emotional Intelligence based leadership. Silvia, Guy and myself spent the most incredible soul searching 10 days with the Terra Nova team and this is when I decided to also get involved, and help the foundation grow.

So here we are today with 2 beautiful modern eco-villas (see our other listing here on TripAdvisor) that can accommodate a total of 10-12 adults and some kids in the most amazing place. When you come here, you are more than a guest, you become a guest-donator and like family. All your healthy and delicious meals, all your island hopping excursions on your own schedule and with your own boat are included in your night rate. You don't need to pay for anything else, to enjoy true luxury without other tourists, far form noisy crowds and just like if it was your own upscale residence on your private peninsula.

So come to Terra Nova El Nido Resort for a real off-the-grid vacation and rediscover yourself in the process...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacha1360...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments. Nous esperons vous revoir l'an prochain avec encore de nouvelles ameliorations pour le confort de chacun, tout en respectant la philosophie originale et humaniste de Terra Nova, un petit paradis indépendant, et loin du tumulte touristique de El Nido et des hotels avoisinants.

A bientôt,
Toute l'équipe de Terra Nova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing