We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
103
3
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
3
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar reception staff boat tour reps partying puppies vibes volleyball kayleigh beds luke philippines monkeys facilities transfer pesos paradise
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

They have lived up to their reputation and no one can deny that. Amazing area btw for rocking the night out and a stunning view fronting the beach on a wide white sand and a mountain by the end, great staffs, awesome vibe, shoutout to Yang and Luke. This made my entire trip worth the wait. Lastly, when they say Open Bar, it's f***ing Legit OPEN BAR, be ready to get drowned.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly I, Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Nacpan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

We loved having you stay with us - it was a pleasure getting to know you. Thanks for choosing Mad Monkey Nacpan Beach. Safe travels! I'll be sure to let Yang and Luke know they were personally mentioned! They'll be so proud :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Mad monkey for just over two weeks and loved every minute of the place. Staff were all so nice at making the trip extra special for me even tho I was travelling alone.
It is like was big happy family. BIG SHOUT OUT to Yang,Damo, Phil, Aiza, Chris, Paulo, Hannah for such a fantastic two weeks and I really hope to come back. Thank you to everyone at Mad Monkey

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank PaulG2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly I, Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Nacpan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

No, YOU'RE the best. I will be sure to let the entire team know that they made your two weeks an incredible one. Miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

I have been to MM Boracay, Bangkok and very recently, Nacpan. Holy Molly! The best hostel, the best staff and superb location. They provide you with literally everything that you need. Nacpan esp, located right at a pristine beach, there is nothing else you’ll need. Chill from sunrise to sunset and party hard at your own risk! Lol. Expect to get wasted, everytime you’re in Mad Monkey. Every single time!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kashmir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly I, Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Nacpan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Ah, we love returning customers! We are so happy that no location ever fails to keep you busy and partying. Come back soon (and to every location there ever was)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a place! This is the best mad monkey by a long way purely and simply down to the ice cream! It's almost like they should introduce it to the borocay hostel too. Shout out to the two reps damo 'the last king of Scotland' Whitaker and Kayleigh 'probably hungover' Farrell they really are solid 9/10's and I feel that the guy who taught them must have been so unbelievably majestic to have guided these young souls onto greatness.
The naked yoga/slip n slide on Thursdays is a fantastic way to meet everyone too. I will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly I, Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Nacpan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Wow, thanks for the great review! We’re so glad to hear that you had a good time at Mad Monkey. Looking forward to seeing you again sooner than later. Can't believe the ice cream was the highlight of your trip ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

What a amazing week we had over there! Chilling out at the beach all day and playing with Damo’s puppies (sorry i killed one, again..). The location is beautiful, staff is amazing and the reps are stunning. Not as stunning as the Dutch rep that just left Boracay, but if he was a 10 then they were a 9,9! I would definitely recommand this place to everyone.
Love you Monkeys!

Xx Tommy

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tommy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly I, Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Nacpan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hi there, Tommy! Thanks for the review! We’re only as good as the guests that walk through our doors - and let’s just say, the day you arrived was a good day for Mad Monkey ;) Come back soon! Also ... we love you too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews