We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine, food and excellent company? Yes, please!”
Review of Artisans

Artisans
Ranked #14 of 216 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: ARTISANS offers a wide range of food & beverages, it is known for its Steaks, TexMex and salads and wide range of Imported Beers, whiskys, they also serve Palawans own 'Ayahay' Beer. The ambiance is hang out, relaxed, ideal for couples or groups including family with subtle background music. The location has both indoor and outdoor seating, indoors is cool and with AirCon. The decor is warm and pleasing, always something for the eye like oil paintings, Art. Reservations in advance are recommended during peak hours (12-1:30 & 18:30-20:00)
Restaurant details
Description: ARTISANS offers a wide range of food & beverages, it is known for its Steaks, TexMex and salads and wide range of Imported Beers, whiskys, they also serve Palawans own 'Ayahay' Beer. The ambiance is hang out, relaxed, ideal for couples or groups including family with subtle background music. The location has both indoor and outdoor seating, indoors is cool and with AirCon. The decor is warm and pleasing, always something for the eye like oil paintings, Art. Reservations in advance are recommended during peak hours (12-1:30 & 18:30-20:00)
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Although you can find excellent Filipino food on the island, I sometimes still crave a fusion european dish (huge bowl of pasta, nice fresh salad or even a quesadilla or taco!) with a nice glass of wine and funny stories to accompany it. At Kevin's you'll find it all! A staple place for for many expats living on Palawan, they have just opened at a new location with his wife. Good prices, good food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

This is something that should not happen in a restaurant, finding hair in your food. But it did not happen on one plate, it happened with 2 separate dishes. For me this is completely unacceptable. After reading the reviews on trip advisor i was hoping on a nice dinner with my friends but we left our table with empty stomachs.
We also noticed that the wife or partner of the foreign chef was not really hospitable towards some of the guests, maybe she had a bad day or something but this also doesn't make me want to go back if i ever visit Puerto Princesa again.

1  Thank 1234kopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Artisans are lifting the standards in Puerto Princesa. Their new restaurant on Rizal opportise Best Western is awesome.

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisanmanpalawan, Guest Relations Manager at Artisans, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear John,

What a great review John, hope we can keep progressing and lifting the bar. It's for customers like you that make us drive up our game.

Yes we have a new central location with many attributes the last location missed, Aircon, parking, amenities, function room (Still in development) upstairs, an attractive hustle and bustle street view.

Again, thank you for the review, and thank you for your custom, it is highly appreciated.

R/

The Artisans Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Artisans has never let us down.

The servings are huge! We now share the chimichangas - definitely recommend.

They've got great brewed coffee and if they have the Guinness chocolate cake - order it! It is served in a little jar and is the perfect way to finish off a meal here.

The owners are lovely and service is great.

Thank Comila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisanmanpalawan, Public Relations Manager at Artisans, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Comila,

A huge thank you and great to have you as a customer. Giving us a fantastic review helps us in many ways, it boosts the staff moral, and give us as the owners/management a sense of achievement, lets other know about what we do and what we offer - So you made our day!

A big hug form the Artisans Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Good food and a decent selection of imported beers and a nice house wine. Food portion was a little large for me! I had salmon carbonara, husband had chicken curry. All the other food coming out looked tasty. Service was quite slow to get a menu and a drink served at first. But the people are very friendly and warm. It's a good spot. Definitely go hungry!

Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artisanmanpalawan, Public Relations Manager at Artisans, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank for the review, and stopping by, we hope you enjoyed Palawan. Yes our portions are large, I don't know how anyone can finish most of the dishes.

Sorry for the slow service, we are understaffed and have frequent waitress issues as this job role is a short stop for most and understand as it is not a life career path.

As of Monday we have a new location on Rizal Ave, in turn a full sized Kitchen and the new trainee staff should be on the ball.

For now and to solve your problem we fired the waitress concerned.

R/

Artisans Team

P.S. We wont fire the waitress, we only have one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisans also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Artisans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing