We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commendable Staffs”
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ysabelle Mansion
Ranked #17 of 201 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is my second time to stay in their place. I made a second review to commend their staff for their honesty. My aunt left her phone while we are on our way to El Nido. She was worried that it won't be returned when we go back to Ysabelle Mansion. When we got back, the phone was returned to my aunt. My aunt thank the staff profusely and she even gave her a tip.

As always, rooms are clean with good service. Thank you Ysabelle Mansion for not letting my family down on our stay there. I will never regret bringing my family to this homey place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedazzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion provides a safe and secure environment for our guests. Facilities such as our CCTV gives 24/7 security making the whole property safe and secure and our rooms are equiped with safety deposit box for our guests to store their valuables. We thank you for commending our honest staffs and we promise that we will continue serving our guests professionally and honestly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

As mentioned above - It is clean, very spacious and its quite.

Staff are modest and very accommodating.

The tour was superb, they arranged our City Tour, Island Hoping and Underground River.

The Tour Guide they assigned to us is very helpful, knowledgeable and with sense of humor it wont bore you at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for you honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion provides tailored tours for our guest giving them comfort and ease so they can enjoy their vacation without the worries and troubles of scheduling and booking their tours. Giving them more time to relax and enjoy their vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The room is very clean and very spacious. The bed is so big and comfy. The staffs so friendly and the place so safe.Its so proximate to the airport. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for you honest and wonderful review. We are more than happy to make your stay a memorable one. Ysabelle Mansion and all of it's staffs thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Id like to thank the staff for the nice accomodation during my stay at ysabelle mansion.Vey nice place,quiet,and clean and the room is very spacious.Breakfast are great and always on time.The tours are arranged for me so i didnt have any trouble going to interesting places in Puerto Princesa.The location is great because its near the airport and most of the best and famous restaurants in Puerto.The only trouble I had is the shower head,maybe it needs to be change.

Congratulations Ysabelle Mansion I would definitely choose you again when i come back and would be glad to recommend your place to my friends planning to go to Palawan.God bless...

Room Tip: I occupied room #4 very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelissa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for you honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion's priority is to give our guests the best experience on their vacation. We value your appreciation of our service and facilities and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Rooms are very clean, but kinda swarmed with mosquitoes, so make sure you bring insect repellants and also sunblock for the harsh sun when out for tours. Breakfast is served on time. The lady owner is kinda snob when we asked for some information. There is printing service for 20 pesos - black ink, Fast Wifi connection even inside our room. Food is so-so. Location is near the airport and restaurants although the road that leads to them when the sun sets are not well lit, too dark for us to even try and pass by. There's a cable tv for entertainment use, hangers for clothes and hot and cold "not so pressurized" shower.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolguy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. Ysabelle Mansion and all of it's staffs makes it a priority in giving our guests the best experience they could have to make their vacation a memorable one, in addition to that our service and facilities are always high on standard making us one of the best choice BB and INNs in Palawan. We also prioritize cleanliness not only to our rooms and facilities but also the environment. Ysabelle Mansion proudly support and promote clean and green environment in compliance to the city's campaign on environment friendly establishments. This includes water and electricity conservation. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and looking froward on seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

First of all I would like to congratulate the owner of Ysabelle Mansion for having a Great and well Maintained facilities. Thanks also to "Tito Jun sa Yosi Break Sessions namin". LOL

Well Guys i've always wanted to go to palawan ever since.. And when my cousin invited to take a 4 days vacation at palawan (i never had a second thoughts i grab it quickly! but i know guys its quite short for a first timer like me but it was really awesome! We never had a idle time. (Bagots Moments LOL) the main reason is because of this place Ysabelle Mansion.. They already have Great Trip Packages and amazing city tour on your spare time on a affordable price.. They are one who will escourt you to this place as soon as you arrive in puerto princessa airport. They will also give your itinerary as soon you have choose your Trip Packages.. The Place was really perfect and relaxing and this is the main reason why do we want to a vacation letting the stress out on our system.. They also have wifi so you can post right away your photos and experience in palawan.. The hospitality of the crew was great and very accommodating and specially the rooms are very clean who would expect that they can have this experience in a low price.. And if your thinking about the safety of your belongings they also have a safe box to overcome your worries if your on a trip.. I'm definitely choose this place again when i have chance to come back in palawan.. I really enjoyed my stay in Ysabelle Mansion! Thanks Cous!

I'm highly recommending this place to you people!!!
I'm highly recommending this place to you people!!!
I'm highly recommending this place to you people!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion provide tailored tours based on our guests requirements and itinerary making it convenient and efficient for them, thus making their vacation a relax and enjoyable one. With this coupled with the best economical rates makes Ysabelle Mansion one of the best travelers and tourists choice here in Puerto Princesa City. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This accommodation in Puerto Princesa surely deserves a thumbs up. It's decent, secured, spacious, cool and clean rooms and most of all the accommodating staff and the owners themselves made our trip so wonderful. With tours everyday, they ensure that they remind you of the timings of everything, when your breakfast is ready, what time your pick-up is and when the guides are there already. Even the trike drivers who waits outside are all good. We enjoyed the massage from their partner spa too. Will surely recommend it to friends and family!! Thank you, Ysabelle Mansion!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We are happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Its our priority to provide our guests all the service they require in order to make their vacation memorable and nice. Thank you for choosing Ysabelle Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.6 km away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
50 reviews
2.5 km away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#31 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
131 reviews
0.9 km away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#29 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
1.7 km away
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakf...
#3 of 201 in Puerto Princesa
108 reviews
5 km away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#1 of 201 in Puerto Princesa
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ysabelle Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing