We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place, great staff”
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ysabelle Mansion
Ranked #16 of 195 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed in Ysabelle Mansion in 2011 so this is a very late review. I was with my family and there were 4 of us. We loved it here. The staff in the counter arranged all our tours. They are affiliated with a good tour agency/office - the tourist vans were well-maintained with good air conditioning and they don't pack the van (definitely not sardinas style just to profit more) with informative and fun tour guides. The breakfast has variety and you can request what time it will be served. When it's time they will knock on your door and voila food is served - hot and fresh. The location is close to the city center and airport - very convenient indeed. The room is clean and comfortable and all the staff were so helpful. They also picked us up upon arrival and dropped us to the airport as well for our departure flight. The only downside would be the wifi does did not reach our rooms, but we can connect if we stay in the dining area (the wifi speed is decent). Ysabelle Mansion is a no-frills place. If you are not looking for a pool or gym, this is a superb choice. If I come back to Puerto Princesa, I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jing_Carpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! Thank you for choosing Ysabelle Mansion. We are happy to know that we made your stay a convenient and worry free one. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Ysabelle Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We traveled to Puerto Princesa, Palawan last October 2010. This was the accommodation that our travel agency has booked. We also had free airport transfers. When we landed in Puerto Princesa Airport, the driver from Ysabelle Mansion was already waiting for us at the arrival area holding a placard with my name on it. Ysabelle Mansion was 10 minutes away from the airport. It was not beachfront but within a quiet neighborhood. Upon entering the lobby, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist. Our room was good for 5 pax. It has 2 queen sized beds and 1 single bed. The room was cozy and clean. A/C was good. The comfort room was clean and had complimentary toiletries. We were provided body towels too. They also provide in-house menu, mostly are Filipino cuisines. On our first day, we ordered pork "sinigang" for lunch. It was superb! They also serve Filipino and American breakfast. We had "tosilog" (tocino + egg + fried rice) and "longsilog" (longganisa + egg + fried rice) with matching coffee or hot chocolate for breakfast and they're all good.

Overall, we had a very nice stay at Ysabelle Mansion.


PS: The most convenient and easiest mode of transportation in Puerto Princesa is via tricycle which can take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yojaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for your appreciation of our Hospitality service. We are more than happy to know that we've made your vacation a memorable one. Thank you and see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The place is quite so you can relax after the tour from the city or island hopping. The staffs are very nice and accommodating. They served their breakfast on time. It is near the airport so you don’t have to rush on your way back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yumeyure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We are happy to provide you a relaxing and worry free stay at Ysabelle Mansion. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Got the big dormitory room with my friends.

We had free transpo from the airport. Aircon was okay and the rooms were clean enough. Breakfast was good too.

Location is somewhat inside a subdivision and takes about 10mins to the airport. There are tricycles outside the place waiting to take you anywhere.

Place is homey and just the right size so its not too crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orange_clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! We are glad to make your stay a comfortable and efficient one. Thank you and looking forward in seeing you guys back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

traveling is a way of unloading. people who lives in the urban area would appreciate this place. not so much with the fancy amenities but definitely calm and relaxing and hassle-free. ysabelle mansion offered us great deals with our tour so our vacation went smoothly as desired. it is a home away from home indeed. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review! Providing guests a home away from home is Ysabelle's priority and we value your appreciation to our Hospitality service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This review is already a bit late. I, with my wife and 8 year old daughter stayed here last May 2012 for a 4 night stay. The place is quiet which is just nice after our daily adventures in Palawan. The staff are very helpful from our arrival until our departure. Native breakfast is served and can be prearranged the night before. They even helped us in booking for restaurants which are popular in the area. The location is near the airport and establishments, and just a short ride by tricycle (a form of public transport). They are very keen in keeping the place clean and tidy. I have no complaints or whatsoever for I am getting my moneys worth. It's a great place to stay for budget conscious people whose aim is to have a quiet and safe place to stay. Airport pickup / transfer is provided free as part of their service.

Definitely I will not hesitate recommending this place for budget and fuzz free travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjosems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for your wonderful and honest review! We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Ysabelle Mansion is a very comfortable place to stay after a whole day of outdoor adventures in Puerto Princesa. It is sure to meet your requirements if you're not after fancy amenities. The place itself is not very far from the Puerto Princesa "night life", but reasonably placed so that you can enjoy a very quiet night's rest. The staff are very friendly and responsive to your needs - do not hesitate to ask, and be sure to ask politely. Personally, there are just some minor amenities they could work/add on, especially with their bathrooms.

For backpackers or groups (like us, we traveled as a group of 8) on a budget trip, Ysabelle Mansion not only provides comfortable accommodation but also great deals with their partner tour providers. They liaise with you early on so you are guaranteed that your trips are planned and that you can make the most out of your time in Puerto Princesa (unless you are caught in really bad weather like tourists who came one day before us).

I'd definitely recommend Ysabelle Mansion as a great budget-friendly option that will let you experience the best Puerto Princesa has to offer. So when in Puerto Princesa, get out in the wild or in the shops and come back to your home in Ysabelle Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toxic-serious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests the premium hospitality that they deserve. It is our priority in giving our guests the value for their money and the satisfaction that they deserve. Thank you and god bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.8 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
2.5 km away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Purple Fountain  Inn
Purple Fountain Inn
#6 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
175 reviews
1.8 km away
Marianne Home Inn
Marianne Home Inn
#21 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $27 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ysabelle Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing