We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and went out of their way for guest”
Review of Ysabelle Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ysabelle Mansion
Ranked #16 of 195 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2016

stayed one night and was able to checkout late at 5pm following day, hotel offered their driver and van to drive us back to the airport following day. WIFI is good after 11pm till 7am since a few people would skype or upload videos,, slows the internet very fast. I had a data package with smart wireless on my cell and that service is extremely terrible. I dont recommend using Smart Wireless anywheres in the Philippines. Hotel was very accommodating on our late midnight arrival from El Nido. Room was cold and no humidity. They came and replace the broken shower head with a new one at midnight quickly. Breakfast was filling and basic that you fill a card the previous night. Next morning your seat and table writing for you. Staff are polite and front desk is exceptionally great. For a short overnight stopover and on a budget from overseas, i would recommend this place. Its in par more of a 1980s motel that is in good shape and has good hot water in the shower including towels and good toilet paper with shop. They had good cable english channels including CNN and the room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: all rooms are on ground floor. hotel is well hidden from the main road and 4 minutes from airport.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Ysabelle Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

It has been a great base camp for after day activities. The staff is polite and helpful. Small problems with the shower were solved quickly and they were amazing accomidating for such a large group. The only thing I was completely disappointed in was the WIFI connection, but so far there are few places in the RP with quality wireless internet connection service.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate it a lot! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Hotel Staff and I-Conquer representative were already waiting at the arrival area when our Cebu Pacific flight arrived at 1:00pm. We were immediately brought to a nearby restaurant to have our lunch before proceeding to the hotel for check-in.

The hotel is a few minutes from the airport, but the location is very peaceful and away from the bustling noise of the city. It's also very near the Cathedral, their public market, souvenir shops and the city's Baywalk area. However, you need a tricycle to go to these areas.

The room where we stayed is called the Barkada Room, which can accommodate 8-12 persons. The room is neat and airconditioning is really good. The two toilets inside the room are really very clean and hot water is working for the shower.One little disappointment is their WIFI service, as signal is lost once you enter your room.

Hotel staff are friendly and courteous. on our third day, since we have an early pick-up for a tour, the hotel accommodated our request for an early breakfast at 5:30am, which is usually served from 6:00am - 10:00am on ala-cart style.

In general, the hotel is nice and good and recommendable for those who want to stretch their budget.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and looking forward to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

for travelers on a budget, i highly recommend this. clean lodgings, helpful staff, well-maintained surroundings. for those eyeing a trip to el nido, you can use this as your puerto princesa base. they have contacts to el nido to help you plan your journey

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for choosing us as your home away from home here in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This nice hotel not far from Pristine beach is the best place if you like to have a rest and relax far away by the noisy rizal avenue. All the staff were kind with us and always ready to help for give us any kind of information. Actually we would like came back soon thanks to all the workers staff

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for choosing us as your home away from home here in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Very well maintained property, free pick up and drop to the airport, very good rooms, water and tea service, breakfast included, free wifi, laundry services and tours in Puerto Princesa. You get everything you need in PPC just from the desk with a smile and professional services..
One special greeting to Mrs. Jean, the owner, charming and honest person.
Definetily recommended for responsible and cost looking travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for choosing us as your home away from home here in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Very affordable but their place is so clean and very accomodating staff and even the owner itself entertained us. We enjoyed our stay there for 4 days and 3 nights. 5 star for Ysabelle Mansion.
More power to you.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napche22, Owner at Ysabelle Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for your honest and wonderful review. We at Ysabelle Mansion would like to thank you for choosing us as your home away from home here in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.8 km away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#27 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
2.5 km away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
123 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
Blue Lagoon Inn & Suites
#11 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
Uyang Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Purple Fountain  Inn
Purple Fountain Inn
#6 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
175 reviews
1.8 km away
Marianne Home Inn
Marianne Home Inn
#21 of 195 in Puerto Princesa
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ysabelle Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ysabelle Mansion

Address: 214 Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $27 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ysabelle Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ysabelle Mansion a place you can stay and relax like your own home. It offers deluxe and family room that can accomodate 6-8 persons with internet access. Making it ideal location for both business & leisure travellers. Located along Abad Santos Extension, Puerto Princesa City, just 5 minutes away from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Ysabelle Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ysabelle Mansion Hotel Puerto Princesa
Ysabelle Mansion Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing