We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-07
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
PricelineUS$53
TravelocityUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
55
74
41
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
74
41
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 196 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good but the maintenance is terrible. We had cockroaches in our room and they didn't care. After we complained they changed the room at 10pm about four hours later.
They gave us a room that had some workers above us and where making a a lot of noice at this time.
We had an inconvenience also when we arrived to the hotel in the afternoon and the key didn't work. We asked for help and had us 15 minutes waiting telling us the room was checked out.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Sunlight guest house was a comfortable hotel to stay at although I can't say our stay was perfect. Beds were comfortable and sheets were always clean.
Housekeeping would daily forget to bring us towels so we would need to contact reception/housekeeping to request for some every day.
Showers were basically completely cold, except for about 1 whole minute in the morning where they might be ever so slightly warm.
Otherwise, honestly it wasn't too bad, we had most things we needed and I will assume that once all of the construction is done the hotel will be fabulous. Staff were quite helpful and friendly and breakfasts were decent. Free hotel shuttle bus was a bonus, it is a shared bus and there is a timetable of scheduled bus times to the airport on the front desk for your reference

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DgIgn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

We are frequent travelers and have never come across a hotel with receptionists who are so indifferent and condescending. The room we stayed in was at 30degrees C and we complained about it. Had a maintenance guy come up and said to wait 20 mins. Two hours after it was still hot. We requested for a different room and it took them another 2 hours to get us another one. By this time it was nearly midnight. Both rooms we had to ring for them to bring in bath towels and there was no bathmat. No apologies given whatsoever. Upon checking out, we overheard another couple complaining about the same thing. When we handed the card keys front desk Reyes didn't even look up to say a word! Two other girls don't greet or smile. They need to go back to training. Won't recommend or stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Faith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

I really liked the staff at this hotel, the meals were decent as well and the rooftop restaurant has a nice view of the harbor. However, twice they tried to fix the hot water situation but the effect was the same: cold showers. The rooms are large, the bed is large but the mattress super hard. These have been mentioned in other reviews as well.
I had booked 3 nights there to use it as a base to explore the area.... and 3 days was enough

Room tip: take a deluxe room with a view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mst2c03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

For the first time We decide to came in this beautiful hotel,when u step inside the lobby area the combination of colors are nice to see and well Done. The matress is large and confortable,the rom is big

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews