We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Vista Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$29
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$129
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$141
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Empire Suites Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$53
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast(Puerto Princesa)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$55
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legend Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$55
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
18
16
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
16
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel nidothe hotel stafffree breakfastunderground rivernidaaccommodationtoursairportpalawantoilet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Value for money: 4/5
There were some misunderstanding with their prices as the posted prices on their website is outdated.
Location: 5/5
Very near to the new PP International Airport. Has free shuttle service to and fro the airport.
Staff Performance: 4/5
Friendly and courteous staff
Property condition/Facilities 2/5
The area outside rooms are well-maintained. Rooms are not equally maintained as our room was a bit disappointing. Yes, it was clean but has some anay starting to occupy the bathroom wall. No shower curtain, insufficient and defective electrical sockets (our room has only 1 working socket). Has some mosquitoes and insects inside the room. Poor water supply on the bathroom lavatory. No clothes hanger or a table wherein you can put your bags. No wifi inside rooms just at the common area only.

Overall: Okay place

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CJMPalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This is a basic nonsense budget hotel that is in need of some TLC. The lady who manages the place is very nice. They offer free airport shuttle which is convenient. Both the rooms and breakfast are basic. The location is good and walking distance to most restaurants.
This is a good option for a quick one night stay if you are looking to get in and out of Puerto Princessa quickly given it's so close to the airport.
No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Our shower was broken and didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poulomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Our trip to Palawan was so "spur of the monent" that the travel agency had to fit us into some crazy schedule to be accomodated :) We were in Palawan for 3 nights and 4 days. Our schedule was so crazy that made our accomodation at Balai falicisima a 2 separate nights affair as we are to travel to El Nido on the second day and would have to spend the 2nd night there. The balai staff made everything flexible for us that they allowed us to leave some of our stuff that we won't be needing in El Nido inside our room even though the room was not paid for the second night.

The room is clean and the toilet and bath is pristine. It was our home in Palawan and it really felt like one. The accomodating staff coupled with the cleanliness of the room and the proximity of the place to where all the action is made the "spur of the moment" vacation worth the money spent and more.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I stayed there one night to catch the next day flight.
There was obviously yellow fluid on the toilet seat when I checked in the room the first time, and the shower head kept falling down, but it's not the end of the world. Everything else was fine. Staff was always friendly. Wifi is free and quite fast at the reception. My room was number 7, the farthest one from the reception, so there's no wifi signal in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zion213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

The room was sparsely fitted. For a price of php2100 a night, i was expecting better accommodation. The bed sheets and towels were old and thin, aircon was not able to cool the entire room, bath & toilet were substandard. Since there is no partition between the shower and toilet, water from the shower will wet the entire bathroom. Sink was disgusting. My kids were discouraged from brushing their teeth. Service was poor and staff was not accommodating. I requested extra hangers since we had wet clothes from our beach escapade from el nido but was not provided. Location was not convenient and can be unsecure. The "leisurely walk" that was stated on the website was untrue. It was already dark when we arrived at 630 pm from el nido and a 5min walk from the road on uneven dirt path with no proper street lighting and kids and bags in tow was an unwelcome experience. The tricycle driver was not familiar with the name and initially drove us to a different accommodation. While hanging in the reception cum kitchen area organising our early trip back to Cebu, I witnessed another guest requesting air freshener for his room. The staff gave an almost empty spray bottle that the guest refused to accept. The guest also had to followup the clean towels requested since the staff forgot to provide. My point: the price is not cheap. I can easily find cheaper hotels elsewhere in the city. Service and accommodation should have been better. Management should revisit their pricing, website advertisement and services as all of them are not aligned. I was too distraught to take photos.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank rodomace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalayF, Manager at Balai Felicisima Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

It is unbelievable what a person could resort to just because an unreasonable demand was not granted. What Rod said in his "review" IS ALL WRONG coming as it is from someone with an ax to grind against us.
It all started when Rod and his family arrived at BALAI FELICISIMA at around 7 pm from El Nido for a 3d2n stay. At around 8pm, Rod and his wife with their children went out , as he told the desk, to go to an ATM machine. They were back at Balai at around 9pm , went to the desk to pay for the Underground Tour which they will have the following day. For those not familiar with tour operations in Puerto Princesa, Underground River tour is a prepaid shared tour, and the Tour Operator pays in advance the cost of the van, banca, food and permits. These are what Rod paid for that night which is, in effect , a reimbursement for the advance payments made by the Tour Operator. After about half an hour later, Rod an his wife went back to the front desk, told the staff that they will cancel their UR tour because their child has asthmatic attack and the travel might aggravate the situation. ROD AND HIS WIFE DEMANDED A REFUND. WE DID NOT ALLOW EXCEPT FOR THE COST OF THE FOOD AS IT IS UNCONSUMED.
We explained to them the refund policy which their booking agency made clear to them. We also explained that we have made advance payments to the Tour Operator and we could not refund the same as the amount were already spent for the tour the following day. But all our explanations went to naught. The following day, at around 5 am, they checked out to catch a flight for Cebu.
Let me just state that BALAI FELICISIMA could not be what Rod would like others to believe. We may not be the best Bed and Breakfast in town, but we have good reviews from guests who have stayed long enough to really know us.
Now let me set the record straight: Rod mentioned that our location is not convenient, what then is convenient to you? - we are five minutes near the airport, the Provincial Capitol is a ten minute ride, restaurants are, indeed, within leisurely walk, in our immediate vicinity are 7 big hotels and BBs. Where else shall we locate to be convenient to you?
You are lying through your teeth when you describe our reception area as "reception cum kitchen area". This is a most unfair statement which could only come from someone blind to the truth. We have a reception area and part of it is where we serve breakfast. Our kitchen is definitely not there. City Tourism authorities will certainly put us to task for having a kitchen in the reception area.
The rest of her "review " are not to be believed coming from someone who barely stayed with us for a few hours that night.
May I just assure everyone that BALAI Felicisima has not strayed from its core value of providing our guests with the best value for their money. Certainly we appreciate reviews from guests as it keep us on our toes. But please be fair.
We may be a small homey BB, but our guests keep coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews