We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Filipino and Seafood Restarurant”
Review of Ka Inato

Ka Inato
Ranked #10 of 236 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 15, 2018

My family stopped at Ka Inato on our way out of town and we were pleasantly surprised. On arrival, the wonderful ambience draws you in, as you walk through the gardens, and sit under a balcony. The service was fast and reasonably attentive and the food was really very nice. We ordered the Chicken Tinola which was deep, rich and lovely - and the serving size big enough for all of us. Even my more picky child loved it. The fried rice was full of flavour without being overbearing and the pork bbq and ribs were a hit too. We were pleasantly surprised at the serving sizes and so ordered way too much for us to finish. We really appreciated that ka Inato is an enterprise to help the deaf community find gainful employment. So if you are in Puerto Princessa, please come to this restaurant, the prices are reasonable, the food is good and you will enjoy the experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

We bumped into this restaurant after two days of bad luck with food..it was DE-LI-CIOUS!!! I took a vegetarian curry to balance a bit and it was a full vegetarian meal with delicious curry and vegetables.
The staff is also very friendly and part of the staff is deaf.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BeauJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Had their Chicken Inato, Binusog na Pusit and Kilawin. It's all good and affordable. Two thumbs-up for employing deaf people❤

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank IamTeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

They offer a variety of meals but specializing in Chicken Inasal. They also have seafoods and sisig! Family restaurant.

They also have an advocacy of helping the deaf by offering them jobs as servers. Two-thumbs up for this.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I have been to this place some two years before but did not have a chance to review it then. Had breakfast here on my last trip to Palawan. There was a good buffet of native dishes, enough to keep me satisfied. The place is clean and quiet despite being by the main road. They employ quite a few deaf-mutes, so try to take note of this when you speak to the food servers. They usually wear t-shirts that say they are deaf-mute anyway. As far as I am concerned, this is a good practice: training them and then employing them to help them live a normal life.

You wouldn't go wrong visiting this place for good food when in Puerto Princesa. I will go back, that's for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tynejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ka Inato also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Ka Inato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing