We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
349
185
83
43
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
185
83
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand bar thai restaurant water villa golden elephant tomato and basil pool access room island resort rice main pool low tide tour desk kiddie pool water activities rain shower breakfast buffet underground river minutes from the airport
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 711 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We were a group of four friends on a hectic 3D2N trip to Palawan. First impressions raised high, with the complimentary shuttle from the airport and a cool drink to greet. Checking in took a bit of time but that went well. Rooms were well laid out and equipped, except maybe for the towels. (we only had the large ones, not the small ones). The pool's water temperature was perfect, except that we were looking for shower facilities prior to entering the pool. We couldn't find any. Breakfast was v good at Rice (staff were so organised and catered to every minute detail) Kudos to the F&B team. Food at Gold Elephant was quite average though, if put to the Thai authenticity taste test. Team at the pier to the Sand bar was great - friendly and helpful and ensuring the safety of guests. Kudos! newly minted Front Office Manager Rey is a service-oriented manager and takes in feedback seriously. A lot on his plate but I'm sure he will value-add well. Will recommend the property to first-time visitors to Puerto P.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khkong00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear khkong00,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor.

With each comment, we strive to make our services better and continuously improve to ensure the guest's stay comfortable and satisfied.

We are glad that you had a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you for mentioning the staff, Rey, the F&B Team, and Water Sports Activities Team. We would be commending the staff's warm welcome to you and your companion/s.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the food at the Golden Elephant and the little dilemma you have encountered with the towels. We will make sure that the management will know about this so we can ensure proper follow through action has been applied.

We sincerely hope you have enjoyed your short stay with us, and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

From the moment we arrived, the staff was accommodating and friendly. My fave was their pizza at Tomato & Basil and movie night under the stars. Had fun at the sandbar because of its super fine sand and starfish!!! Great service from everyone but particularly Khier who's all smiles. Would definitely recommend and would love to return soon.

Room Tip: stay at the Two-Bedroom, best view and nice interior!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maqueendc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear maqueendc,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team is grateful to know that you enjoyed the Food, activities, and the sandbar. We will also commend the warm welcome Khier has extended to you and your companion/s.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Thank you to every staff from the manager Josel, to the ladies at the front desk, to Tom & Joven who always obliged to pick up my husband in a wheelchair from our beautiful room at the Water Villa. Everyone is consistently polite & wonderful. Alan,Tata in Rice they’re attentive not only to us but to everyone. Proud and delighted to stay here. It was our third visit in PP and we always stayed at Princesa Garden. I highly recommend this resort! Clean, and delightfully relaxing! Good food!

Room Tip: It’s worth the cost to stay in the Water Villa. It’s very private, quiet and we love the sound of the water waves under our suite.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SilviaSilvia018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear SilviaSilvia018,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

We highly appreciate all our guest's comments and suggestions so we could continuously improve our services and amenities.

The team is very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your return at Princesa Garden Island.

We sincerely hope you found your accommodation very relaxing and comfortable for your holidays. Also, we are grateful to know that the whole staff has been helpful to you and your companion/s.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I love this place ! Amazing staff all around. The receptionist staff are so welcoming and I thank you personally for honouring my room request. Jemar and his team who welcome us with lovely surprise in our room decorated with balloons and flower and bunch of bananas our favourite fruits. ( I miss the bananas on main entrance) .

Thank you to the staff in Rice Restaurant for their excellent customer service - Allan, Joseph, Rhoda, Winnie and the food is fantastic( I am going to miss the ensaymada) best one. I enjoy sitting in Rice for breakfast every morning and everyone are so pleasant and friendly . So, thank you so much and hope to get back there again soon,

I will also miss dining in Tomato & Basil. The staff are lovely and had the best pizza ! And halo halo. We love sitting by the pool and enjoying the food and drink by Tomato and Basil. Thank you guys.

Also thank you for the staff who serve us in ‘Sala’ very considerate and accommodating and made the best cocktails. Thank you!

I love the Resort since it’s has great architecture and an open area and it’s good to relax with spacious ground and lovely pools. Thank you all in Princess Garden Resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Corina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Corina D,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

We highly appreciate all our guest's comments and suggestions so we could continuously improve our services and amenities.

The whole team is ecstatic to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Special thanks for mentioning our wonderful staff who always gives their warmest welcome to all our visitors. We are also very happy to hear the kind words you have for the restaurants, which is the Tomato and Basil (Italian) and the Rice (Buffet Breakfast).

We sincerely hope you have had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to be of service to you and your companion/s again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Thank you guys for making our 10 day stay superb...
Service was exceptional , some special people in the photos , they are an asset to your business, we are both in hospitality and have been for well over 25 years so we know what service is
all restaurants were nice , however you will pay higher prices then outside but that is expected
The craft classes in the afternoon were great we learned to make a variety of things from palm leaves , I failed
I love the gardens and the fact they have their own veg and herb garden
1 lovely touch was every afternoon the chef prepared little bites that were brought around the pool area for us to try FOC
Nice touch... well done
For 100 piso you can get a tricycle to the main shopping centre and the driver will wait for you and return you to the hotel, also they are more then willing to advise you or take you anywhere
The pools are great and I believe a great place for kids
The sandbar was lovely loads of star fish to see, kayaking is avilible
Thank you
Salamat

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank janetmI2770MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith C, Executive Assistant at Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear janetmI2770MC,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

Your kind words are well appreciated; thank you for mentioning our staff who has given their warmest welcome to your and your companion/s, our in-house restaurants. We hope that you have enjoyed the craft classes you had as well as the gardens in the resort.

Rest assured that all your comments are well noted and will be taken to continuously improve the property.

The whole team is looking forward to being of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Princesa Garden Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews