We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient and Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wregent Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wregent Plaza Hotel
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Bohol Island
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient and Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Wregent is a little hotel in the heart of Tagbilaran City, it is close to stores and malls. There are tricycles available all the time in front of the hotel so transportation is not a problem. The Mcdo delivers food right at your door step :) The food was good and the staff and nice.

The only problem with this hotel is the booking. They always mess up my reservations but overall it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed there for business very convenient location and the room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The previous time we stayed at this hotel there were ants in our bathroom, although they did eradicate them promptly on that occasion, so I thought we'd give then a second chance.
This time, we had a cockroach in our room which bit me twice on my arm while I slept. When reported to reception, they were not interested at all.
My arm swelled up and I had to go to hospital - that cost me money!
We will never stay at this hotel ever again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

We spent 2 nights here while we were on Bohol. Reasonably priced, very clean and quiet (we were on the backside), and includes breakfast. Very helpful staff. When they found out we were leaving on a ferry, they took us to the terminal.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jozy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
236 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2007

We were in Bohol October 22-24 and we really had a magnificent time. The sites were magnificent, especially the Chocolate Hills. And the close encounter with the tarsiers is simply unforgettable. To top it off, the beaches (and there are a lot!) are pure paradise.

We stayed at the Wregent Plaza Hotel. It's not so big, but that may be the beauty of it. Service is swift and personalized. Our room (a standard double) was not just spacious, it was big! It was immaculately clean, almost like new. And their rates are very reasonable. We'll surely stay there again when we return to Bohol. You too should try this hotel the next time you find yourself in Bohol

Helpful?
3 Thank LSSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bohol Island hotels
0.7 km away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#4 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 km away
Vest Grand Suites
Vest Grand Suites
#3 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 km away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 km away
Soledad Suites
Soledad Suites
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 km away
Bohol Tropics Resort
Bohol Tropics Resort
#14 of 33 in Bohol Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wregent Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wregent Plaza Hotel

Property: Wregent Plaza Hotel
Address: Wregent Plaza Hotel Carlos P. Garcia Avenue | Tagbilaran City, 6300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wregent Plaza Hotel is located at the heart of Tagbilaran City, Bohol. We are just 3 minutes away from the Tagbilaran Sea Port and 5 to 10 minutes away from the Airport. Malls, Banks and other Business Centers are just a walk away and with a 24 hour convenience store across the street, you don't have to worry about where to buy or shop for your personal necessities or simply for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wregent Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wregent Plaza Hotel Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing