We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long wait”
Review of Aria Restaurant

Aria Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Aria Restaurant, where traditional food meets a modern, stylish ambiance. Take a culinary journey through italy with a mouth-watering array of authentic dishes inspired by the beautiful mediterranean coast. Opened in 2003 on the sandy shores of Boracay, the Philippines' top beach destination, Aria quickly gained recognition amongst tourist and locals alike and became known for its delectable pastas, wood-fire oven baked pizzas, fresh salads, delicious main courses, seasonal recipes and its cozy setting. Offering everything from seafood to poultry as well as vegetable to meats, there is surely something in Aria's menu for everyone. Buon Appetito!
hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“long wait”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

food is okay, noisy and not smoke free. we waited long to be served as well as for the bill.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    418
    207
    66
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Possibly the best in Borocay”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is probably the place where everyone goes first in Borocay as it has plenty of space and one of the first places you hit when you get to the beach. We went on the first night of our stay and really enjoyed it - the pizza roll starter is amazing (and filling! Although we didn't have king prawns they looking great too. We tried a few other restaurants during our holiday as I think everyone should although on our last night we decided to go back as we knew we wouldn't be disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonpharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average food - overrated restaurant”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The service was nice, very speedy, speak English very well. But that was it. The portion (Spaghetti Arabiata and Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce) very just really small and just to expensive. It was almost 400P per dish, you would expect that at least the portion would be OK. The tomato mozzarella salad was nice but again very small. I find the restaurant way overrated.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Masib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In the middle of action”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Decent Italian food at the beach entrance to D'Mall. Reasonably priced compared to some other beach front restaurants.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeijingBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The food was good, but nothing special. It's right on the beach which offers a nice view of the sunset, but there are also a lot of people in that area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank iluv2pla10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aria Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Aria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing