We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Ranked #115 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Crown Regency Prince Hotel. Breakfast could be improved. It was cold and a bit basic and tasteless. Powdered orange juice. Additional pillow cost 200 pesos. Sand on the floor and no slippers. Be careful if you get a henna tattoo as it may mark the sheets and you will have to pay extra. Close to the beach. Room small and very slow fan. Convenience shop underneath hotel but no fridge in room. The room and was generally o.k. but we would not stay there again as there is better to be be found. We stayed 2 nights and moved to Astoria on the beachfront. More expensive but a 100% experience. We will stay at Astoria Station 1 next time without doubt. It is only just down the road from the Crown Prince.

Room Tip: It would pay to look around or just stay one night to source something better value and with a fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    47
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
44
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed for 3 nights here and did not regret our hotel choice. I have a back problem, and I was very pleased that the bed mattress was comfortable for me.

The beach is only 2-3 minutes' walk away. It is a more pleasant walk if you use the "Real Coffee" path (not the pawnshop/ Patio Pacific path). And the newly-opened Jonas' Fruit Shake is only two doors down the street.

We had a rather disappointing experience -- not with the hotel-- but with the zipline at fairways and bluewater. We wanted to try out the zipline and phoned fairways. We were told that we would be picked up at 10am. We waited and waited and phoned again around 10.45am. Fairways told us that the pick-up van of the zipline was not not in running condition; that the zipline operator is only their concessionaire -- meaning, we cannot hitch a ride with the fairways van that drives to the beach/d'mall regularly. It was very inconsiderate of them not to inform us of the pick up problem earlier! Then, we were told that we could be picked up at 11.30am. (It was a good thing we decided to go on another activity instead of waiting for the promised 11.30am pick-up -- no van, not from zipline nor from fairways came for the supposed 11:30am second pick-up time! And not even an apologetic phone call -- the least they could have done.)

It seems the zipline operator and the fairways people cannot put their act together; pick-up lang, hindi pa magawa.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fil7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

These are 2 different resorts. The Crown Regency is beachfront. Crown Regency PRINCE (emphasis on PRINCE because I guess its smaller) is like a 5 minute walk from the beach. I've stayed on both so here's my side:

Crown Regency - beachfront, bigger, bathroom's bigger, spacious hallways, big swimming pool, bar, in house restaurants

Crown Regency PRINCE - a lil farther from the beach, has 24/7 Convenience Store (Thats the name of the actual store, no pool, accessible for trike rides.

I booked via hotels.com and got a 30% off (PHP2700.00 per night) so I decided to try staying at Crown Regency Prince. I've been to Boracay 20 times and bathrooms are very important. At Prince, it's kinda small, but it was VERY clean. We're mostly out in the sun, but we do appreciate clean rooms. Clean Sheets. Clean Floor. If I understood them correctly, ALL their rooms have 2 Double Beds. Flat screen TV, complimentary coffee, sugar, water pot, clean towels, toiletries. Aaaaaand it has a balcony. It also had very thick curtains to block off the sun. Crown Regency has it too plus a pool. But with a nice beach like that, we didn't need a pool.

Breakfast was nasty. There were few people there so no buffet. Instead, we were cooked 1 big breakfast. I chose the longganisa (filipino sausage) and something else. Not yummy. Not even the scrambled eggs. =( Life's too short to eat too much oil. Just eat elsewhere. Bread at Julie's just P5.00.

If the room rates are the same, then of course, bigger's normally better. But if you find one at a cheaper rate, I suggest you weigh your options.

Have a great summer!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jApdoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

golf nearby is excellent and easy to get to~location is good~complimentary breakfast was great~we would stay here again and do recommend! On the last day we had to check out before breakfast was served, so without a request a to-go breakfast was packed for us....really sweet!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed 4 nights at Crown Regency, overall feeling for this hotel is too simple: not sufficient room amenities, shower is aways short of hot water at 7:30 - 9:00pm, swimming pool is too small and not available in our stay. But there are something facilitate us, eg. free wireless service in lobby, location is OK to beach and D mall, the most important point is the hotel rate is acceptable comparing to its provision. If you are really concern about multi-function and luxury, it's not a good choice. It just for a accommdation only

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnieChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed for one night at Crown Regency after 2 nights' stay at another resort hotel in Boracay, Alta Vista, but was greatly disappointed at Crown Regency. The hotel room was small, and the hotel did not provide in-room slippers, which was important especially for a beach front hotel because you would easily have sands all over in the room after returning from the beach, and if you don't have clean slippers to put on, you would just get sands all over your feet again after cleaning up yourself. I called the front desk to check, and they confirmed to me that they do not provide in-room slippers. What really shocked me though, was when I asked the front desk to mail two postcards WITH STAMPS ON THEM already, they said that they would charge a Php.20 fee per postcard!! I've traveled to many countries and stayed at a lot of hotels, and it was the first time I've ever heard that there's a surcharge just for mailing postcards.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ioksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 km away
Crown Regency Beach Resort
Crown Regency Beach Resort
#100 of 145 in Boracay
103 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
0.3 km away
Patio Pacific Boracay
Patio Pacific Boracay
#52 of 145 in Boracay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bolabog Beach Resort
Bolabog Beach Resort
#135 of 145 in Boracay
8 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#47 of 145 in Boracay
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Prince Resort

Property: Crown Regency Prince Resort
Address: Boat Station 1 Bulabog Rd, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Prince Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unrivalled charm, understated sophistication, and sincere Filipino hospitality, Crown Regency Prince Resort is a beautiful beach haven with a distinct personality. Drawing inspiration from the element of fire, this resort is thoughtfully designed in sun-drenched hues. Located along the Main Road of Station 1, Boracay Island, the resort is only a 5-minute walk from the beachfront. This 3-star resort also features 36 fully furnished rooms and the signature Lobby Lounge. Island Tour options are available at the Tour Desk. Airport pickup and drop off from Caticlan and Kalibo are available. Check-in time is at 2:00 PM and check-out time is at 12:00 noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Regency Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Prince Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Crown Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing