We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Vacation Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 149 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Vacation Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Ambassador is located in the best area of Boracay, it is surrounded by the best hotels on the island. Very quite area, perfect for relaxing with the family. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Prices are a little on the high side, but that is expected of the hotels around the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    158
    55
    39
    39
See reviews for
194
261
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

perfect place to stay, station 1 but within 5 minutes walk to the noise part of the island, very nice and well kept large rooms, big lcd screen with dolby surround, amazing bathroom, friendly and professional staff. The food we liked most, best in Boracay, lunch and diner, from pizza to haute cuisine. Defenitly a place to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanview,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardenceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Richardenceline,

Reviews such as yours not only are a great encouragement for us, it also shows that our efforts are appreciated. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable time with us. At the heart of Ambassador in Paradise is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I went there with my girlfriend for the first time in Boracay and we were astonished by the white sand beach and the ocean.

Excellent services, breakfast, dinner and good chairs for the beach. Not so far from the downtown and the restaurant.

Few negatives points : some stupids rules such as "you are not allowed to bring food from outside" or "if you stain the bed sheets with henna you will have to pay". Of course I agree with those rules but i don't think it is really necessary to make them obvious for customers who just came to relax and enjoy holidays. And the second thing is the bathroom, which is totally subjective but we thought it was too big and the dark stone from ground to top was not our favorite decorations.

Still a good hotel, but I wouldn't mind try another hotel next time I go to Boracay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

located in boracay's station1, known for the best shoreline and higher end resorts far from the rifraf. ambassador is comparable. their rooms are huge and clean, pleasantly decorated, although not to the designer detail of discovery or two seasons nearby. but ambassadors rooms are large, much larger than two seasons. walls are solid and rooms are not side by side each other that you hear your next door neighbor. the access to the pool and beach is easy, the restaurant is great. it is even rated as one of the best in boracay serving continental food. rooms are comfortable and rates are not painful, cheaper than nearby resorts. staff are all friendly, efficient and reliable. homey and definitely will entice you to keep coming back.

Room Tip: upper floors, more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Lornalopez,

I would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay here in Boracay and for the high rating and the very positive review. on Tripadvisor. The high rating you have given us is very much appreciated and I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerly,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Ambassador in Paradise Resort offers great service from the minute you walk into the lobby. You will be greeted with a warm welcome, ice cold towel to refresh your face, and hands, and a nice island drink. Fast check in, and warm friendly staff.

During your check in you are issued a cell phone in place of a room phone. What a great idea, as you can take your cell phone with you in order to contact the resort when you want to be picked at any location and taken to another location.

The ground of the resort are very very nice, sidewalk are of sand, lots of trees for shade, as well as adding to the over nice look. The resort leads you right to a very nice clean enjoyable beach.

The rooms (family room we used) was so nice, could not have asked for better. We were a family of 5, the family room was two levels, a basement as well as a main floor. Down stairs had 3 very large beds that would have been enough for 4 people, a very large shower.

Same goes for the main floor, the King size bed was so very nice and so roomy, you just have to see the rooms to understand just how nice they are. The bathroom was (a guess) 15'x15', the only draw back by the bathrooms, were no counter space, but that is not a big issue.

I would have to say this was one of the nicest resorts I have stay in my entire 2 1/2 years in the Philippines. This is a must for anyone who wants to feel like a VIP.

The staff were just outstanding, every staff member you walk by will greet you with a warm smile, a good morning, a good afternoon, of a nice hello. Not one staff member did not speak to us.

There is so much more to say about this resort, from the soft powder feeling sand, tot he good food, to the design of the resort, and rooms, the list could go on. I really could not complain about anything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JerryW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I love love this Presidential Suite!
The amenities are all modern with a mix of Asian touch.
Check out the photos!
It's the presidential suite so it is expensive but worth it.
Very spacious. Clean. Quiet. Simply amazing.

Great location. Station 1.
Excellent service.
The owners are Dutch and very friendly.

Highly recommended!

Didn't stay in the other rooms so I can't vouch for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farrochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Probably the best location to stay at in Boracay. In Station 1, a quick walk away from everything, and the outdoors view is gorgeous day and night (especially with the lit palm trees). Service was friendly. We had an issue in our room that was resolved right away. The food at the restaurant was good, especially for dinner (though if you stay in Boracay, make sure to hit up other restos and stalls too!).

The only gripe I have, would be the bathroom. It was clean and large, I just wish it was more compartmentalized (have shower separated, add glass walls, etc.).

Room Tip: Try to get one where you can see the view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.1 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.2 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.0 km away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#22 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
2.7 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
3.2 km away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#16 of 149 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1- Boracay Island, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing