We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
207
116
37
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
116
37
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diniwid beach bubble bath white beach main beach other parts of the island caticlan airport ocean view free transport butler service romantic getaway days stay d mall few steps elevator bamboo balcony van
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Nami is a burnt shell of what our was. There was a recent fire, and they were only any to save the spa section. From what I understand, the full hotel is to be rebuilt over the next year (don't see any signs of construction though).

Anyways, my partner and I went there for a couples message. It was ok, but it's definitely not resort quality. It's priced the same as what you'd get at a resort, but the ambiance just feels like that of a cheap massage you could sign up for at dmall. At this point, they're just banking on the branding of the old hotel but not able to maintain the quality. Don't waste your money until it is rebuilt (if ever).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (the highest room category) for 3 nights. View was spectacular, but had a lot of other minor issues that resulted in a rating reduction. Hot water did not work for pretty much a whole day. Resort did get it fixed (I believe it was a resort wide problem), but after 2 cold showers we had to endure.

Elevator broke down several times during our stay which resulted in a few long walks up stairs to get to the resort (not fun at 2:00am after a night of drinking).

Air con in the room never really cooled things down below 24 or so degrees at night. Also had a few air con issues like batteries in remote being dead, the air con in the bedroom not working, had to reset the breaker a few times inside the aircon cover which I just did myself as I am fairly handy at these sorts of things.

Internet was in and out the entire trip. We ended up hot spotting to my iphone as my SMART signal was good, faster and more reliable than the resort internet.

Restaurant was good with great views, staff were very friendly and the transfers to/from the airport were fine. We also really enjoyed the location at Diniwid Beach.

So all in all not a bad stay, but not a great one. When you are paying 5 star prices I expect things like internet, hot water and aircon to be working flawlessly. When we reported these things to the staff at various times during the trip it was always we are fixing it or we had housekeeping check and the air con is fine, etc. Never got offered a free drink or anything to somewhat accommodate us for these inconveniences. Just a free drink would probably have upped my rating from 3 to 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, other at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for your time in writing us a review.

We are deeply sorry for the all the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. We highly value our guests comments and we will make sure that they will be forwarded to the concern department for review and action.

We are still happy that despite of all the troubles you have encountered, you were still able to experience the personalized service of our resort.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This is a great location if you want a place away from the crowded beach side of Boracay. Staff here are accommodating, our favorite there was the receptionist who welcomed us last 8 January 2018, she was very effective and efficient with her assigned tasks and has a very sunny disposition all throughout our 4 days stay. We asked their staff to prepare the Jacuzzi on our balcony, just remind them to give you a bubble bath soap for it. The hotel room has a lesser modernized interiors but we still noticed that it is well maintained unlike other aged hotels. And the view in our room is just breathe taking, and we felt really relaxed. We didn't experience their butler service though and the room 10 that we got lacks sufficient lighting, anyway this is still good for honeymooners like us. Lol. They also have a service van if you want to go to the main beach and nearby malls and restaurants. You just have to inform the reception at least an hour earlier for your planned pick-up and drop off points. They have a unique shaky elevator made of strong kind of bamboo, if I'm not mistaken. It will surely give you a shriek the first time you get a ride on it, but don't worry they always have a staff ready to assist you as you go up and down. On our last night, we had are dinner in the restaurant and we appreciated our food very much, we got the seafood platter and one of their chickens that I cannot recall the name, sorry haha. By the way, you'll find a bottled wine/champagne served per table in their restaurant, out of curiosity we asked if it is a complementary drink, unfortunately it was not, so we decided not to try to lessen our dinner's cost haha. It could have been a perfect dinner for us though, if it weren't for the slow response of one of their waiters who is so busy attending the noisiest guests in the restaurant at that time. Since it was rather late at night we also didn't get a good lighting for our picture that time. What matters most is that we loved our dinner and generally our stay at Nami. PS. it is worth mentioning that they have a great massage services there too, though costly compared with other rates you'll find in Boracay, we got ourselves an hour of a really relaxing massage!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenzzamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, other at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

First of all we would like to say Thank You for taking your time in wiring us a review with your detailed observation. We will make sure to pass your appreciation to all of the staff.

We are glad that you made us part of your Honeymoon celebration. We hope you will consider celebrating one of your anniversaries with us :)

For any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us, please do accept our apology.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed at Nami for 2 nights and our stay was simply amazing!

The room was really nice, had a fantastic view, well-designed and really comfortable and the decoration is chic and classy. The restaurant serves great food and the staff are very friendly and always happy to help or offer advice. Not only is the location in the quiet Diniwid beach perfect but also the spectacular views that it offers is by far the best in all the island. You can also sunbathe in their deck which is just a few steps into the sea.The beach there isn't crowded and swimming isn't an elbow-knocking affair like it can be in other parts of the island.
In addition, Nami has a fantastic service. Another great thing is free transport in their van to other parts of the island. The most special thing about Nami is the people who work there, always welcoming, smiling and helpful, they made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaA2653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, other at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for writing us a review and for sharing your beautiful experience with us.

We are very glad that you appreciate our personalized service. These kind words will be an inspiration to all the staff who are working very hard to provide extra ordinary experience to all our of guests.

We are hoping you could visit again.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Brilliant location and ambience, food is very good! I went here for breakfast twice and i was very happy. However service needs to improve. It's definitely feels to slow and lazy. If this gets sorted its definitely a 5 star place in Boracay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimStone84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamiResort, other at Nami Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Nami Resort!

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant.
Please do accept our apology if there was a delay during your visit. Your comment will be forwarded to the concern department for review and action.

We hope you could stay with us on your next Boracay vacation.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews