We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have just came from Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Ranked #11 of 223 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Koszalin, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We have just came from Paradise”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We spent in Palm Breeze 1 week - now I know it was too short :-)
Altough the hotel was not on White Beach, I think we have made a perfect decision. The view was lovely, the servise was perfect! Rooms big and cleaned every day. If you need some calm place but not so far away from the center you must choose Palm Breeze ;-))) There was only 1 thing we did not like - next to the hotel was cottage/house building so in the morning was quite noisy..but it is not up to the Palm Breeze.Was lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewelinakoszalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our rooms, view, service and quiet location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    48
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
43
148
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We booked the Palm Breeze Villa for 4 nights and payed via paypal beforehand. We arrived late on our first day since we did a day trip to Ariels Point. The Welcome was very friendly. The nice Lady from the Reception and the Owners (who live in the lower floor) told us we would have the whole facilities / pool for ourselves the next day since the other guests would arrive the day after. We had two welcoming swan towels on our bed. Everything looked like a great stay.
Geting ready for bed we wanted to take a quick shower, but it wouldn't turn warm and there was almost no pressure on the "rainforest" shower. Washing hair impossible. I noticed that they only use a instantaneous water heater which simply wasn't strong enough to heat up the water. So we took a quick "refreshing" cold shower and wanted to go to bed when we noticed over 20 mosquitos in our room. We first thought it was because they might have left the door open at day before we checked in or when making the room, but then I noticed that the door doesn't close on the bottom and you could see how the little critters snuck in every few minutes. We stuck a towel in the crack and went to bed. The bed is only 190cm (6,2) long and no clue what the designer thought when adding a wooden edge right above the head space which takes another few inches. Even my girl who is 1,76m had her feet hanging out on the bottom when lying straight in the bed. The main problem though was that the air-condition is blowing right on the bed (typical mistake they often do in Asia) and is hanging right above our heads. I did wonder why the wall looked a bit wet when going to bed, but had the answer when I had the first drops hitting the wood of the bed and plashing onto our faces. So we placed the second towel on the top end of the bed, turned the aircon off and tried to sleep after killing another 12-15 mosquitos.
Next morning we had our wake-up call at half past 8 by a power drill. Great not to be informed that they were renovating the apartment upstairs, especially after talking to the owners the day before. We decided to have breakfast which was good and wanted to try the pool but it was full of straw since they were also tiling the whole roof with straw. We really felt tricked on, since the owner and the woman at the reception told us the day before we would have the pool for ourselves and now the pool was unusable. Besides that who wants to relax in the sun on sun chairs when you have 10 guys sitting up at the roof staring at you.

I really had enough.

I went up to the reception and explained the issues in a very polite way and that we would like to change hotels. The first answer I got was. "No refunds". I asked to speak to the owner and talked to Julia who was very nice. She gave us complimentary breakfast and said that tomorrow they would be finished with the power drill and the roof. OK !
We decided to check out the "beach". Its not exaggerating to say that the "private beach" you see nice and clean on the hotels pictures is so dirty you can't even see the sand or even walk on it. Garbage, Plastik etc. all over. No wonder they only kite surf in the water there. We didn't see one person bathing there in the 4 days. We decided to take a taxi over to main beach on the other side, which is about a 20min walk from the villa. We stayed the day over at the other beach and came back late to find out that the shower is still cold.
The next day the power drill woke us up at 9 (thanks for that extra half hour sleep) and the weather changed to rain. I asked at the reception again to fix the cold water problem and we went over to the other beach again after breakfast. We came back late again and they had given us a stronger instantaneous water heater which worked. Great. Finally a warm shower. Then the storm moved in, we killed another 20 mosquitos after noticing the screen window also had a huge hole. The wind was quite strong and the window was banging since it was installed quite loose. I got up at night and fixed it by sticking some cardboard in between. The next day the weather was still bad and the power drill still our best friend, so we decided to walk over to the other beach again. When we came back that evening they had built the old instantaneous water heater back in so it was back to cold water. Also we noticed that the lights below the ceiling had been quite often changed and they had the old lights lying up in the dirt right below the ceiling. I had enough and since we were checking out the next day I gave up on this place.....
Résumé: We stayed at over 60 places within the last 12 months and this was the worst by far. The only "good thing" about this is the pool. The Location, Beach, Rooms, Bed, Shower etc. is on a hostel level. The really need to close and renew this place first instead of trying to rent it while its still a construction site.

We also documented everything on video if anyone is interested!

Room Tip: None of the rooms are really private. You have the feeling your neighbor could walk in any time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 4FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
The day after these guests arrived, we had some renovation work to do in one room and we were also adding cogon (thatch) to an area of our roof. We made sure that there was no noise from the construction work until 10am. However, there was some construction noise for 3 hours, from 10am until 1pm when the work was finished. These guests had only arrived the evening before, so I did sympathize with them. As an apology, I offered free breakfast to the both of them for the duration of their 4-night stay. After that one morning, there was no further noise or disturbance from construction from our property at all. Regarding the water heater in the room; yes it is an instant-type water heater. We had never had complaints about the water temperature from other guests (a couple had just stayed in the room for 2 weeks before this couple arrived and told us how delighted they were with the room and the resort), but these guests told our staff in the early evening that the water was not hot enough for them, so my staff tried to adjust the water heater to make it hotter. In fact, this then blew the element of the water heater so that it didn't work at all. The next morning, although it was Sunday, we persuaded a hardware shop to let us buy a new water heater even though they were closed, and also persuaded an electrician to install it on his day off so that we could fix this problem for our guests as soon as possible. The guests then had hot water for the rest of their stay. As for mosquitoes, we live here at the villa most of the year and leave our sliding doors and windows wide open all day long for the breeze. Very occasionally a mosquito or two will fly into the house, but not very often. It is possible that a couple of mosquitoes could have flown into our guests’ room if their door was left open. However, I find it difficult to believe that (according to the guest) over 30 mosquitoes would have squeezed through the tiny crack at the bottom of their door. Our private beach is kept perfectly clean, but the public Bulabog Beach itself can often have seaweed and sometimes garbage wash up on it after high tides. Unfortunately these guests had poor weather for the duration of their stay, and this may have coloured their judgement of our resort. They also wrote a very negative review of Boracay Island itself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The accommodations, the service, the view and all of the details are really world class. I can't recommend it highly enough for anyone who wants some privacy and a short walk to White Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your many visits to Palm Breeze Villa. It is always a pleasure to see you here. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

we stayed at palm breeze villa for 4 days and the place was divine! it has 5 rooms and it's very cosy. it's a 15 minute walk from the white beach, so it's perfect if you want to spend some quiet time alone or with your partner. it gives you the option if you want to have a laid back evening, you can stay in your hotel, and if you want to party, then you can easily walk to the white beach. the view's amazing! it's on top of the hill overlooking the kiteboarders/windsurfers playing. the people were friendly and really thoughtful, they even gave my boyfriend cake for his bday! the hotels were clean and you dont even see the other guests, considering the place was small, but i loved it! it's like having the whole hotel for yourselves! great pool too, which in boracay, NOT all hotels have it, so we really enjoyed it. definitely would come back here and recommend it to others! thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank couchsurfer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We are glad you had a nice 4 day vacation at Palm Breeze Villa and celebrated your boyfriend's birthday there. We are happy you enjoyed the privacy, the view and relaxing at the swimming pool. Hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Palm Breeze Villa only has 5 rooms, and the owners (a lovely Caucasion couple) occupies the bottom room.

Hence, you can imagine that the place is quiet and always very tidy and neat. The pool always feel like it's your own private pool, and the staff provides the best hospitality.

All in all, I would visit the place, I just hope not that many people finds out about the place =)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked Palm Breeze Villa and enjoyed your stay finding it quiet, clean, private and with good service. Hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Palm Breeze villa is a beautiful villa next to Bulabog Beach (other side from White beach) which is really well run by Marcelle and her brilliant staff. The swimming pool is perfect to cool off in and the view from the terrace is amazing. I stayed in both the studio and one of the deluxe seaview rooms and both are large, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The studio offers a little more privacy and has it's own kitchen while the sea view room is bigger and has an incredible view. The rooms were cleaned every day and despite me being pretty messy, every day the room looked like new. I was also really impressed with the owner (Julie) who replied to emails very quickly and was really accomodating. I based myself there as I was hoping to do some kiteboarding but unfortunately there was no wind, even so it's only a short tricycle ride to white beach and far enough away to feel secluded.
A special thanks to Marcelle and the other girls who really take care of guests and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JamesGreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in both of the rooms. The studio you stayed in is even better now as it has been enlarged and made into a 1-bedroom apartment. We are constantly working to maintain or upgrade our facilities to the highest standards and are very happy you enjoyed the swimming pool and the view, and found the rooms spacious. comfortable and well decorated. Hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at Palm Breeze Villa for two nights. The first day when we reached the villa, we were made to feel at home with a welcome seashell necklace and a friendly greeting from the staff. When we entered our room, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the room is, on top of that, the room is tastefully decorated with arty paintings as well as beautiful decorations that suit the ambience of the room. In short, one feels at home with all the neccessary items I will need if I am at home. Not only that, the room has a awesome seaview even from the side window.
I had a wonderful and pleasant stay at Palm Breeze and will definitely return to stay a few more days there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iris3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windswept1, Owner at Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We are glad you felt at home at Palm Breeze Villa, that you liked the spaciousness of the room and the decoration. We have some original paintings in the room made for us by a well known Filipino artist. Thank you for noticing. We are glad you also enjoyed the sea view from your room. I noticed you used a picture of yourself taken just outside your room for your profile picture. Thank you for the review. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 146 in Boracay
1,512 reviews
2.1 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
314 reviews
0.8 km away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
813 reviews
1.2 km away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel

Property: Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Address: Palm Breeze Villa | Sunrise Cove, Beach front, Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Breeze Villa is a 4 Star beach front boutique resort known for its luxury accommodations and superb personal service. Perfectly positioned on Boracay's Bulabog Beach, Palm Breeze Villa has magnificent sea and beach views. Cool off in the swimming pool with natural limestone waterfall and swim-up bar, or relax in the shady pavilion.There is spacious sun deck with lounge chairs and umbrellas where you can sit and enjoy the breeze as you look out over the beach and sea. Located beach front on the top kite boarding and windsurfing beach in Asia, Palm Breeze Villa also has a beach massage area. Free Wireless broadband internet access (Wi-Fi) is available in all rooms and throughout the resort.The exclusive resort features only three luxurious Deluxe Sea-view rooms with en-suite bathrooms, and three apartment suites with en suite bathrooms and fully equipped kitchens. Top quality linens and towels are used and daily housekeeping is included. Offering the convenience of modern amenities combined with tropical design, all rooms have flat screen 32" LCD TVs (or larger), DVD players, quiet air conditioning, en-suite bathrooms with oversized shower heads,personal refrigerators, hair dryers, and in-room safes. Palm Breeze Villa is centrally positioned on Boracay Island, in a quiet location about 10 - 15 mins walk from the main shopping areas and White Beach. It appeals to those who prefer to be close to the action, in a private location far enough away not to be disturbed by the all-night music and crowds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Breeze Villa Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing