We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My advice to all, the hotel is not ready to serve, book at your own risk!
I checked in on the 14th March with my 2 young kids in the hope to enjoy a relaxing staycation during this march school holiday but it was a horrible mistake for choosing this hotel. There was no information booklet in the room and when I called to ask for the location of the pool, I was told that we need to take a bugi to Hard Rock for our swim.
Fine! So we went to the Lobby requesting for a transport arrange to bring us to hard rock, we were told the bugi is not available. Eventually after our swim we couldn't get the transport back and we have to book our own taxi just to get back fr hard rock to Equarius. Mind you, my kids were all wet and shivering while waiting to no avail for 20min!
The next day before checking out , we realized the hot water wasn't working when I was going to shower my kids. The management first reply was the hot water system is down and they will send their guys over to check. I waited for 20 min but nobody came. So I called again and this time they said they are not sure if the hot water system is problematic ??!! The duty manager came to our room, check the water temperature and said the water is not cold??! Gosh! It wasn't working at all and I can't imagine she has the cheek to deny it.
I have stayed in so many hotel over the years when I used to travel for business purpose , this is the worst hotel I have encountered.. And I can only say my holiday is totally ruined because of the poor service. My husband said it's not even comparable to a 3* hotel in hotel. What a shame!

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank rabitinocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

First of all, NO, I am NOT exaggerating with the title. That's how impressed I am with this hotel.

Not many people have heard about this hotel. It is very new, recently open on mid-February 2012. If you're travelling by taxi, just tell the taxi driver to head to Hard Rock Hotel Sentosa, as it is located right after HR Hotel (you will only see the sign to Equarius Hotel once you're nearing Hard Rock Hotel). Don’t forget to have your hotel booking confirmation within your reach so you don’t need to pay entrance fee to Sentosa Island.

As soon as my husband and I get off our taxi, really friendly staffs at Equarius Hotel lobby greeted us and helped us with our luggage.

The staff at front desk (her name was Ms. Herdawaty) was unbelievably, genuinely friendly and helpful and made us felt really welcomed...which rarely happened, especially in Singapore (no offence). She really took things ahead, e.g. before we even asked, she has provided us all the answers (especially regarding of what things to do for our quick stay). She even took us to our room since our room is located a bit further which requires you to take a different elevator for more convenience. We also ran into a housekeeper (her name was Joy) who was very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in Deluxe room, the most standard in Equarius Hotel. But when we enter the room, we were stunned to see how big the room was…(apparently biggest in Singapore, 51 m2). Not only the room, but the bathroom also, it’s amazing! They chose the color beige for the interior, which gives you instant calming feeling. Deluxe room came with a balcony, which face the forest (another plus points). Every little detail in the room, really meet (or exceed) my expectations. I am very fussy when it comes to choosing hotels, so I’m really happy having to come across this one.

The hotel provided 24-hour shuttle service to take you to places in Sentosa (furthest is Hotel Michael). They also provided us tickets to go in/out Sentosa Island by monorail.

The food quality in Equarius Hotel is also top notch! We ordered in-room dining on our second day stay, and I want to recommend the wagyu burger! My husband claimed it is the best burger he had ever tasted! Breakfast menu was modest, just the basic dim sum, congee, cereal and several choices of amuse-bouche offered to you on your table.

The overall experience in this hotel is really satisfying (it seriously beat my stay in a suite room in Las Vegas). It's so luxurious yet makes you feel home!

If you’re looking for a relaxing getaway, I definitely recommend this place. It is however a bit far from the main island of Singapore (e.g. shopping places). So it depends what your purpose of travel.

Will definitely come back to this hotel! A++++++++++++

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aud33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had an enjoyable stay at this brand new hotel over the weekend; it is located in the quieter and higher-end of Resorts World Sentosa (just next to the new water theme park that should be opening soon) adjacent to the yet-to-open ESPA and the Beach Villas as well. Guests are ferried to the hotel from Hotel Michael via a limousine van (comfy!) upon request. They are fast and very prompt! Overall service at the hotel is great!

The room and bathroom are larger than average which makes our stay very comfortable. Besides the usual complimentary bottled waters (they provided six!), ESPA baths salts are also provided for a relaxing warm bath + complimentary TWG teas - certainly no complains here! Daily papers are provided upon requests.

My only complain: there is no chairs / tables etc for guests to place their belongings at the swimming pool, which makes it very inconvenient for guests who are not staying at the ground floor (that has direct access to the pool). To safeguard my belongings, I had to carry my items across the pool to the deck chairs in the middle. Something that needs to be looked at?

Tips: guests at Equarius (or probably any of the hotels within RWS) also get access to the pools at Hard Rock Hotel, certainly better than the one at Equarius.

Room Tip: As construction at the water theme park is still ongoing, request for rooms away from the constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank doverproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 河原 陽
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljiejie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yuj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.8 km away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,089 reviews
0.3 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.5 km away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $267 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing